We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$856
$584
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$186
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$206
$189
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$303
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$178
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$137
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$561
$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$280
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$101
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
347
230
31
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
230
31
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreater roomaustin avenuekorean bbqscarlett restaurantbluetooth speakerboutique hotelchatham roadmobile phonethe penthousescience museumjordan stationrestaurant downstairscool hotelgreat roomfree smartphonetsim sha tsuishower room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 643 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Wonderfully helpful management and staff - most are English speaking!
Would recommend this hotel, as it's location is immediately handy to bars and restaurants of all cuisines. Easy access to Transport and reasonably priced!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were looking for an affordable hotel in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, so we picked Residence G because it looked good in the pictures!! However, I have to admit I was slightly nervous, because we were arriving on the second day of opening and as such, things could have gone completely wrong. Thankfully, we were very pleasantly surprised.
The Greater room we got was nice and spacious, the bed very comfy, and in general everything else was great. We were given the use of a smartphone, a "Handy" (found in all rooms) for the duration of our stay, with free local calls and free international calls to a couple of countries and unlimited data mobile connection. It was very useful to find our way around town without worrying about roaming charges, as well as connecting with local friends. Only thing is the glass shower cabin... I would recommend it to couples and friends who are not shy to walk around undressed :P
Breakfast offered on the 3rd floor lounge/terrace is a simple affair of danish pastries and muffins and coffee/tea/hot chocolate.
Ideal location, just off Chatham Rd, close to Nathan Road shopping area and MTR stations.
Special thanks to Ane for taking very good care of us and to Wilmington who went above and beyond and helped us find a cab when we checked out for 30 minutes AFTER his shift ended!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Not my usual thing but soooo had to write a review about this place! Amazing find in TST area in HK. It's a modern style hotel with an industrial twist. The staff were there whenever I needed anything, extremely helpful and attentive. The rooms were equipped with everything you need and in the lobby area is complimentary tea/coffee, morning nibbles and an honestly bar for evening drinks. Local area has a selection of restaurants, a few shopping malls and access to the MTR. Easy to find a taxi into Central area as well. Definitely worth staying if you're in HK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Residence G, it was AMAZING!
Reasonable price with high quality room! The room is big, they even have a mini bar in the room. Close to supermarkets, so we bought wine and drink in our own mini bar.
Very nice design for couples!

The staffs are all friendly and helpful. We were invited for a glass of wine when we checked in.

Breakfast is simple (coffee, tea, juice, milk, bread) yet GOOD. The outside space is definately good for having breakfast in a good weather.

Room Tip: Comfortable bed, but the pillow is too soft for me.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dululaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Slept in Residence G 3 nights, right after the opening.

The rooms are amazingly well thoughts, and really feel bigger than typical HK rooms, although the surface is probably similar. Common areas and rooms are designed with taste. And the general modern retro feel is very pleasent.

I went solo, and turns out Residence G is very coworking friendly, as they let me work from their terrace (great to have an afterwork wine too). Staff is very friendly, offered coffee, and the work experience was great too!

Recommended for solo business/leisure or couple!

Room Tip: If you plan to work from there, terrace is a good option, but from what the staff showed me. Good Room, and Greatest Rooms have bigger desks
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChokdiDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews