We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$431
$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$519
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$476
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$526
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$266
$209
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$313
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$596
$375
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$210
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
$637
$597
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,365)
Filter reviews
3,366 results
Traveler rating
1,011
1,504
609
167
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
1,504
609
167
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmopolitan hotelhappy valley racecourserace coursetimes squarecauseway bayjockey clubshuttle busfamily quad roomshuttle serviceocean parkfree wifideluxe roomsister hotelhk stationfree callsmobile phonecity view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,665 - 1,670 of 3,366 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Cosmopolitan faces Happy Valley racecourse and is an economical, clean and friendly stop for business people and families on a budget. Central location, nice rooms and a good restaurant, but no bar. Mind you, there are a lot nearby in East Queen's Road. Staff are excellent and you'll enjoy the stay.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank romer1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

It has a good location so we don't have to spend a lit of time travelling to places we want to go.The front desk and all the other staff are so nice to us. We are pleased to live in cosmopolitan within such price range.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfsyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Small VERY NOISY rooms. . Hotel seems to be run by a bunch of teenagers. Bad service. expensive breakfast. Unhelpful staff. Dirty. We moved to a much better hotel for the same price. Free wifi only in crowded reception area. Altogether very very mediocre experience. . Glad we moved.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassySista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear SassySista,

Thank you for staying with us. While all our staff is professional trained to provide the best service to our guests, we regret to know that our service didn’t meet your expectation this time. Training will be reinforced to ensure exceptional service to be delivered under any circumstances. Please also accept our apology on the occasional noise you have encountered during your stay, we hope it didn’t bring you much inconvenience.

On the other hand, your feedback towards our breakfast is well noted. We will definitely continue to improve the food quality and quantity in the future. Though free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby and public areas, we suggest you to visit our official website for exclusive offers like free Wi-Fi in guestroom, best rate guarantee and 24-hour stay etc. We also hope you will have the chance to try our other room types measuring up to 48 sq. m. by next time. Rest assured that our Housekeeping team will be reminded to pay extra attention to ensure excellent hygiene condition within the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another promising stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel run by teenagers. Bad service, small VERY NOISY rooms, expensive breakfast, free wifi only in congested reception. We moved hotels after a few nights and found amazing place closer to station for the same price. The people at this hotel are unfriendly, told us "not to bother with tram or bus" meanwhile the tram is a great way to see the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassySista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear SassySista,

Thank you for staying with us. While all our staff is professional trained to provide the best service to our guests, we regret to know that our service didn’t meet your expectation this time. Training will be reinforced to ensure exceptional service to be delivered under any circumstances. Please also accept our apology on the occasional noise you have encountered during your stay, we hope it didn’t bring you much inconvenience.

On the other hand, your feedback towards our breakfast is well noted. We will definitely continue to improve the food quality and quantity in the future. Though free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby and public areas, we suggest you to visit our official website for exclusive offers like free Wi-Fi in guestroom, best rate guarantee and 24-hour stay etc. Cosmopolitan is actually just an 8-minute walk away from the nearest Causeway Bay subway station with an array of localised shops and restaurants on the way. We also hope you will have the chance to try our other room types measuring up to 48 sq. m. and also the free shuttle service towards 15 destinations by next time. We look forward to welcoming you back for another promising stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending a sporting event at Happy Valley, so for me it was insanely convenient. If you're going to HK to sightsee, though, know that it is about a 10-12 minute walk to the nearest subway station. But that 10 minutes will also take you to Times Square and almost to Causeway Bay, so if you're blessed with nice weather (I wasn't), its not a bad walk.

The room was comfortable, the shower pressure was amazing, and the air conditioning was blissfully cold. The front desk and concierge are very helpful, and there's a nice back entrance where they'll call a cab for you at any time.

The only things that bothered me: rooms don't come with free internet (you have to upgrade a few levels to get breakfast or WIFI), but there was free WIFI in the lobby. Also, the windows in the standard/superior rooms don't open, which can be frustrating if a monsoon hits and you have heaps of soaking wet clothes.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a high floor, because we heard it was noisy on the lower levels. We spend one night on the 2nd floor, and two nights on the 7th, and actually I didn't notice a difference. Both were quiet enough for a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBloomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews