We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”
Review of 9 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
9 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #451 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a small hotel with small rooms but all amenities provided. Remarkable attention to every detail -I would thoroughly recommend. Dorothy and Greg could not do enough. The hotel is right in the middle of the excellent shopping area with plenty of eating places nearby --Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: Apparently room 507 is a much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larrymac_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Larry,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the in-room amenities, as well as the area around - Causeway Bay is as vibrant as it gets - with plenty of choice of food and shopping.

It has been a pleasure to host you.

Welcome again.

Best regards,
David & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    14
    4
    21
See reviews for
11
47
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I just recently stayed here for almost a week. The staff are all very pleasant and friendly. I was walked downstairs to the taxi on my last day. Rooms are clean and cozy. The shower was very powerful which feels like massage. Even all the guests I have seen are very outgoing and relaxed. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Hong Kong!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsamyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Tsamyi,

It has been a pleasure to host you.

Welcome again any time.

All the best,
David & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for just 1 night trying to have a nice night for the fireworks scheduled by the government on the 2nd day of Chinese Lunar New Year. This is for my aunt and her daughter's first time visit to Hong Kong.

The hotel locates in a traditional Hong Kong style building, which is frequently seen in Hong Kong movies, the hotel occupies an area where 5 or 6 rooms are inside.

The rooms are small which is pretty much the case in Hong Kong, however, the room inside is carefully decorated and it must take some time to do it, the hotel prepared welcoming cards on the bed with towels in the shape of different animals which is unique.

There are everything you need in room, capsule coffee machine, complimentary drinking water, a great great soft bed, a sony TV with many channels, tea bags, hair dryer, small fridge and even a safe, well, this goes beyond your expectation to it.

The hotel locates at the very center of Causeway Bay, it is about 10 minutes walk from the Causeway Bay MTR station, next to the Time Square, the hotel is at the end of Lee Garden Road, where the NO.26 minibus starts, just go down to the end of the road, the building is called Phoenix Apartment, you need to take elevators to the 5th floor on the end of road side to get to the place, it is definitely easy to find

Our stay here is very pleasant and thanks to all the staff here, the place is tiny but delicate, we love this place, and will come back for longer stay in the future.

If you want to find a cost-effective, tidy and welcoming place to stay, whilst you wish to go to visit Causeway Bay, Wanchai area, just pick this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Edward,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We hope that your family enjoyed the fireworks show on Victoria Harbour and the rest of your visit in Hong Kong.

Dorothy has put her heart into designing our mini hotel and our whole Team put the guests' comfort as their top priority.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the room's amenities, especially the Sealy bed mattress.

You referred to MTR exit A at Times Square and its lengthy walk underground to the train platforms. However, there is another exit - F - that is located 2 around min walk from the hotel, total walk to the platforms - around 5 min.

We hope to have the pleasure to be your hosts during your future visits in Hong Kong.

Best regards,
David & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A big thanks to Dorothy and her team.
The service is simply super attentionate and friendly. They will always find a solution to your need and make your staying as pleasant as possible.
The rooms are modern with all amenities but very very small, BUT you will soon realise this is normal for HK, if you want to spend less then 100USD in the city centre.
In fact location is great, 1 min walk distance from Time Square, super handy.
If you are looking for a clean , modern place to staying in the centre of HK at budget price this is the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romanoinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Mr Romano,

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are always happy to assist our guests - be it eating suggestions, directions, attractions recommendations or any other concierge tips - we are here for you and it is truly delightful when we can find solutions helpful to our guests. I am happy to know that you are aware that limited space is a rule rather than than exception in the wonderful, but dense city of Hong Kong. We put our hearts in making this limited space as comfortable as possible for the travelers visiting us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Retired American couple stayed for 2 weeks. The room is tiny, but we managed as it has everything you need and is kept spotless. Lack of storage space was an issue for us as there is really only room for 1 large suitcase in the drawer under the bed. However the room has an electric kettle, coffee maker, hair dryer, safe and cubby hole. Bathroom has shampoo, conditioner and body wash. The wifi works. Perfect location for buses, trams, MTR and walking. Plenty of choices for eating nearby, great location. Dorothy is delightful and all the staff super helpful. They offer airport pick up/drop off, a good idea as it is difficult to find the first time! Would recommend.

Room Tip: Room 504 is the largest with a real window in both the bedroom and the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hedgewog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, as it is helpful for us to improve our service. We are so happy to hear that you liked our premises and service and also were able to explore the city in a convenient way, by being based in our establishment. We hope you return to Hong Kong soon.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights Great location 5 minutes walk from causeway station MTR in the heart of HK , Times square shopping centre close by All the top attractions within easy reach. There are a lot of bars in Wan Chai which is one station away or 18 minutes walk I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting HK.Dorothy and her staff where very helpful if I needed any help with directions and have it printed.I would stay in this hotel again .A big thank you to Dorothy

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RWCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, Mr RW. We hope to be your hosts again, hopefully soon :)

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A lovely cosey place in the heart of Causeway Bay shopping and transport with close access to MTR (clean efficient underground train service) for other areas of Hong Kong.

No expense spared in the tasteful new decorations and fittings of the accommodation. Their website says it all. Staff always obliging to help out with special mention to Dorothy who is a marvel in getting things done for you. Rates are competitive so why go elsewhere?!

This may sound like an ad but we stayed there several times and the place has a relaxing atmosphere in one of the busiest locations on the planet.

Room Tip: Each room is slightly different from the others making it interesting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veteran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us again Mr Veteran, and also recommending our place to your friends. We will always do our best to make your stay in Hong Kong comfortable. Welcome again, hopefully soon :)

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
#515 of 718 in Hong Kong
304 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
#457 of 718 in Hong Kong
405 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#216 of 718 in Hong Kong
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
JJ Hotel
JJ Hotel
#136 of 718 in Hong Kong
652 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place By The Park
Mingle Place By The Park
#462 of 718 in Hong Kong
128 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Walden Hotel
Walden Hotel
#417 of 718 in Hong Kong
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Boutique Hotel

Property: 9 Boutique Hotel
Address: 5B, 5/F, 70 Lee Garden Road, | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 9 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our high-end compact luxury boutique hotel is located in the heart of Hong Kong's shopping and dining paradise district - Causeway Bay.More than 2,000 restaurants within 5 minutes walk - for every budget.Sumptuous Sealy mattressFast, free & reliable Wi-FiEspresso Coffee machineDigital electronic room safeHairdryer in each en-suite bathroomAir conditioningHD flat screen with cable channelsMini fridge with barKettleSecurity key card systemIn room phones, complimentary local callsAmenities100% cotton bed linens and towelsRejuvenating bathroom amenitiesInsulated tea and coffee mugsAssorted traditional HK snacksQuality teabags and coffee capsulesComplimentary natural mineral water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your 9 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Boutique Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing