We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 9 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
9 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #280 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

A big thanks to Dorothy and her team.
The service is simply super attentionate and friendly. They will always find a solution to your need and make your staying as pleasant as possible.
The rooms are modern with all amenities but very very small, BUT you will soon realise this is normal for HK, if you want to spend less then 100USD in the city centre.
In fact location is great, 1 min walk distance from Time Square, super handy.
If you are looking for a clean , modern place to staying in the centre of HK at budget price this is the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romanoinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Mr Romano,

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are always happy to assist our guests - be it eating suggestions, directions, attractions recommendations or any other concierge tips - we are here for you and it is truly delightful when we can find solutions helpful to our guests. I am happy to know that you are aware that limited space is a rule rather than than exception in the wonderful, but dense city of Hong Kong. We put our hearts in making this limited space as comfortable as possible for the travelers visiting us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    13
    3
    18
See reviews for
11
47
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Retired American couple stayed for 2 weeks. The room is tiny, but we managed as it has everything you need and is kept spotless. Lack of storage space was an issue for us as there is really only room for 1 large suitcase in the drawer under the bed. However the room has an electric kettle, coffee maker, hair dryer, safe and cubby hole. Bathroom has shampoo, conditioner and body wash. The wifi works. Perfect location for buses, trams, MTR and walking. Plenty of choices for eating nearby, great location. Dorothy is delightful and all the staff super helpful. They offer airport pick up/drop off, a good idea as it is difficult to find the first time! Would recommend.

Room Tip: Room 504 is the largest with a real window in both the bedroom and the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hedgewog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, as it is helpful for us to improve our service. We are so happy to hear that you liked our premises and service and also were able to explore the city in a convenient way, by being based in our establishment. We hope you return to Hong Kong soon.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights Great location 5 minutes walk from causeway station MTR in the heart of HK , Times square shopping centre close by All the top attractions within easy reach. There are a lot of bars in Wan Chai which is one station away or 18 minutes walk I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting HK.Dorothy and her staff where very helpful if I needed any help with directions and have it printed.I would stay in this hotel again .A big thank you to Dorothy

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RWCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, Mr RW. We hope to be your hosts again, hopefully soon :)

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

A lovely cosey place in the heart of Causeway Bay shopping and transport with close access to MTR (clean efficient underground train service) for other areas of Hong Kong.

No expense spared in the tasteful new decorations and fittings of the accommodation. Their website says it all. Staff always obliging to help out with special mention to Dorothy who is a marvel in getting things done for you. Rates are competitive so why go elsewhere?!

This may sound like an ad but we stayed there several times and the place has a relaxing atmosphere in one of the busiest locations on the planet.

Room Tip: Each room is slightly different from the others making it interesting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veteran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us again Mr Veteran, and also recommending our place to your friends. We will always do our best to make your stay in Hong Kong comfortable. Welcome again, hopefully soon :)

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

In Causeway Bay, a few minutes walk to metro and Times Square and shopping centers, a quiet place to rest and great service. Tiny I must admit but very well maintained and clean. Has only 6 rooms but service is great at very reasonable price by HK standard. Will come back certainly on next trip. Thank you Dorothy!

Room Tip: Book in advance as this hotel is fully booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b2bwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and recommending our place to your friends. We strive to achieve service excellence and always appreciate feedback from our dear guests . We do our best to make your stay in Hong Kong a comfortable one. Welcome again, hopefully soon :)

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Room is great, water pressure, clean sheets. BUT the key card didn't work on my door. I was assured that someone would always be at the desk to let me in my room... Not true. Got locked out with all my bags, hoping to store them while I walked around. Spend almost an hour in the tiny lobby waiting for someone to come to the front desk. Fix the keys!! Or at least, be 100% sure someone is at the front to let people in. Also, please don't turn on the techno at the front desk til 1am (and again at 6am). Street noise wasn't a problem, but front desk noise was!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Q1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Q1372,

Thank you for taking time to review us, we always appreciate honest feedback from our guests. We are very saddened that you experienced the faulty lock (something beyond our control). Our our desk is indeed open 24/7, but we had to arrange the technician to come over and fix the lock - hence there was nobody at the reception for a short while. There was a phone on the desk, together with "be right back" note and also with the emergency contact number, in case our guests would need any assistance - have you tried to contact us while you were waiting at the reception?

As for the techno Xmas songs - late at night and early in the morning - I sincerely apologize that you have been disturbed (and friendly suggestion - please tell us next time, so we can fix the issue immediately). I can assure you this will not happen again, we have discussed it with our staff and they will keep the music to minimum.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The location of the place is great, only 3-5 min walk from Causeway Bay Station, only steps away from all the shops, shopping malls and Time Square. The hotel itself is nicely decorated in boutique style, and there is 24hr reception so its safe and secure. I stayed in room 504, substantial space with two windows, the mattress and bed sheet are very clean and comfortable, Sony TV with internet connection which you can link Iphone youtube to the TV, the facilities in the room is great and new. Only downside is because the corridor is very narrow, the rooms are very close to each other, it may get very noisy during midnight if other guests arrive to the hotel late, but it gets better once they get back into their room. Affordable price with great location and amenities, and the host Dorothy is very very nice and friendly! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9Studios, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Joanna, thank you for letting us know. We are very sorry to hear you were disturbed at night - the quality of sleep of our guests is very important to us. We will remind our guests checking in at night time to keep the noise to the minimum, so other guests would not be disturbed. We hope to see you again soon!

David & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
#456 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
#447 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#69 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#74 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
JJ Hotel
JJ Hotel
#133 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Boutique Hotel

Property: 9 Boutique Hotel
Address: 5B, 5/F, 70 Lee Garden Road, | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 9 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our high-end compact luxury boutique hotel is located in the heart of Hong Kong's shopping and dining paradise district - Causeway Bay.More than 2,000 restaurants within 5 minutes walk - for every budget.Sumptuous Sealy mattressFast, free & reliable Wi-FiEspresso Coffee machineDigital electronic room safeHairdryer in each en-suite bathroomAir conditioningHD flat screen with cable channelsMini fridge with barKettleSecurity key card systemIn room phones, complimentary local callsAmenities100% cotton bed linens and towelsRejuvenating bathroom amenitiesInsulated tea and coffee mugsAssorted traditional HK snacksQuality teabags and coffee capsulesComplimentary natural mineral water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your 9 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Boutique Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing