We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aberdeen Street

Aberdeen Street
Ranked #1,813 of 7,950 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located in SoHo, in a quiet and green haven just below Caine Road, ABERDEEN STREET is the perfect spot to enjoy Drinks and Dining. ABERDEEN STREET is a unique combination of Bar and Restaurant. Food is served all day, every day, and the place turns into a relaxing bar with great music and cocktails at night. It has a wonderful outdoor terrace with relaxing sofas, chalk walls on which customers, whatever their ages, can express themselves. Smoking is allowed on the terrace. We offer free WIFI inside and outside. Its relaxing atmosphere makes it a perfect place for smart casual business functions, quiet afternoons, friends gathering, families relaxing, late drinks,... We also arrange private and corporate functions and parties. It is a kids' friendly place, where children can enjoy their special menu, draw on the chalk walls, and play in the public playground located right in front of the terrace. Our cuisine will delight epicureans thanks to its great selection of Mediterranean dishes and our delicious brunches (served all week long). It puts its signature on salads, and sharing plates, mussels and oysters, and meat dishes. We offer delicious food without compromising on food quality or environmental sustainability.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This surprisingly good restaurant in Soho gave us the best impression last Friday night. I was looking forward for a nice tasting burger - as I was told by a friend who had already visited, but this one was absolutely astonishing. Pleasant atmosphere; a refreshing garden and a bar whose music and colorful paintings and photos makes your mood. And for sure, don't forget to taste one of the bartender's refreshing cocktails.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris_Nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen_Street, Owner at Aberdeen Street, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Delightful Salad Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a girly lunch at their outdoor terrace last Thursday and ordered huge salads. First thoughts were OMG, so big, we should have just shared one. But in the end we surprised each other and finished our own ones just fine. Delicious. To sit outdoors was special - the outdoor terrace was a charming getaway in the middle of the city! The service was impeccable and ambience suitably relaxed and peaceful to our taste. Will go back for sure! BTW, love the way they have named dishes according to the streets of SoHo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Satu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen_Street, Owner at Aberdeen Street, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“perfect place to go with a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had lunch there with my family. Well done , guys! The food, burger in particular, was perfect. My daughter apart from kid's mimi burger enjoyed to draw on a chalk board.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen_Street, Owner at Aberdeen Street, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Excellent food and excellent price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The restaurant is very charming and easy to get to. The outdoor seating is an excellent idea. We chose to sit inside for its atmosphere and artwork on the wall. The food was just amazing - French fusion with Asian twist. Clearly made by someone who loves food and who is a talented cook. I lived in Paris for a long time and am a foodie through and through. Even in Paris this restaurant would stand out. There are many French/Asian fusion restaurants in Hong Kong and none feels as authentic as this one. Most other restaurants are corporate-owned and have no individuality in terms of its menu or quality of food. This one is truly outstanding. The portion is enormous for this type of menu. There is no service charge. I was left wondering if the owner just wanted to share some good food with people or was actually interested in making money. So rare in Hong Kong!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfesoraMadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen_Street, Owner at Aberdeen Street, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. Indeed, I opened this restaurant with the idea to create an oasis in Soho, a place with very good food, healthy and good quality ingredients, friendly service and reasonable price. We hope to see you again ! With lots of regulars, we will survive ! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“spontaneous delights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The first high quality , stylish restaurant at Soho where i enjoyed perfectly done "Graham Street " salad on outside terrace. The food is excellent!
The only place where I had fun with drawing on chalk board during my Sunday "Drunch" with friends, though we are not artists at all!
And great idea to have all sort of recharges for mobiles to keep gadgets alive during your "drunching".
Thanks a lot!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ngrishkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aberdeen Street also viewed

 

Been to Aberdeen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing