We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Kings Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burlington Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
218 Apartment(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
24
96
39
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
96
39
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexit cwan chai stationred light districtnight lifegreat locationconvention centerstandard amenitiesflights of stairsglass walltrain stationdouble roomtwo night stayrestaurants and barsrooms are smallroom keyhotel is locatedaverage hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 172 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was very clean and felt new - I felt really comfortable during my stay here. It is right next to the Wan Chai station so it was very convenient to use public transportation. The rooms are indeed small but that is expected in HK. The bathroom/shower was modern and nice. No complaints about the room. Also, there are two restaurants that you can access through the hotel elevators which was convenient.

I was nervous about staying at this hotel because of it being in the "red light district" but everything turned out fine. There are strip clubs/strippers/prostitutes(?) directly across the street from the hotel but you can easily ignore it and avoid walking near that area. Nobody came up to us or anything. If you are a person that is easily bothered by things like that, I would not book a room here because all that adult action is literally right near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahtravels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was really surprised by the size of my room. For a HK hotel, my room and bathroom were huge. Good price for a good location. Only draw back was the piles of dirty linen outside my room as it seem to be the housekeeping floor. At 7am when the housekeeping staff comes on duty, it can be noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThierryBMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is ok for just one or two nights. Very small rooms, but just enough. In the middle of Wan Chai and therefor close to the Banking district. Close to the pier as well and lots of possibilities to visit Hong Kong on both sides of the harbour.
No breakfast. But close to a number of small restaurants. For both diner and breakfast these are ok.
The hotel is also in the middle of the red light district. So if you don't like that, don't go there. The girls only bother men alone. However they don't persist.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Clean and perfect location, next door to the Wan Chai Metro station. Bars, pubs, restaurants and night clubs in the area. Room was very small, definitely too tiny for 2 people but this is Hong Kong and overall I'm very satisfied

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirstytravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here November 2013 for business and admittedly thought the area a bit rubbish when I arrived late at night and saw the neon light bars. But actually it's all pretty harmless and just a ruse to get western guys to pay exorbitant prices for beer, and in the day you wouldn't have a clue. So... don't go to the bars :) but really good location for the subway - right next door - and the Hong Kong subway is awesome. And it seemed good value for a boutique hotel in HK. Yes rooms are small for sure - the whole hotel is tiny - but it's clean and modern - and is a good spot for breakfast spots western or local. I'd probably stay again on business if Central was too expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews