We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveler rating
586
626
165
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
626
165
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond hill hollywood plaza game rooms nan lian garden nice hotel mtr station shuttle bus nice stay shopping mall minute walk nice room shuttle service rain shower the ground floor hotel is located short stay kowloon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, clean, but very small rooms. They were very accommodating when I was forced to change hotels, which I truly appreciated. They are centrally located and close to the sea terminal. and to the center of the city. We were exhausted from travel so we really used them to rest and for a stop off for a day trip.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank erikhoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’m a simple traveler but I’m picky with hotels. I wants the basic comforts such as 1) quiet room
2) good customer service
3) safety
This hotel met this and had perks such as free water bottle daily, shuttle service to central shopping area known as K11, shampoo and body wash, toothpaste and hair dryers. My room also had coffee pot, small fridge and a safe.
It’s location away from the hustle of Kowloon kept it nice and quiet. It’s also within walking distance to subway and busses. So much so that I pulled my suitcase to the bus station at Rhythm Garden and took the bus A22 to the airport for $39 HK which is about $5. The hotel also has a airport shuttle for more $ but it was so easy to ride the bus. The nearest subway station is Diamond Hill with a gigantic shopping center with a supermarket on top floor. The wifi at the hotel was great too. In short, I’d recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hoaimyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Hoalmyw,

Thanks a million for your wow-rating. How amazing it is to learn that you had a perfect staycation and were impressed particularly with our service extended by our pentapeopole. You sweet compliments to our facilities and amenities are very much appreciated. We will continue providing excellent service and comfortable environment for our guests. Do share your ‘pentasticmoment’ with your family and friends and stay with us again!

We can’t wait to create another incredible experience for your next visit!

With best regards.
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall experience was satisfactory. Only that, hotel bathrooms has no bidet and toothpaste provided in the rooms are all expired (04302018)

Hotel staffs from receptionists to housekeeping are very nice and accommodating.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chewithree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Area General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chewithree7,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your pentaexperience recently.

We are delighted to learn from you that you had a pleasant stay overall, your lovely words to our front desk and housekeeping teams are much appreciated.

Regarding your comment about the expiry date of our toothpaste, we immediately carried out a quality check upon receipt of your valuable feedback. Please be informed that the “anatomicals” U.K.-branded toothbrush and toothpaste sets are manufactured in mainland China, the number “04302018” marked at the end of the toothpaste tube is indeed the manufacturing date, which is clearly stated in the Chinese descriptions on the packaging and the tube itself. On the other hand, the English descriptions were unfortunately translated as "best used before"; in view of the translation discrepancy, we have randomly tested almost a hundred of toothpastes in which all the texture was found consistent and in good condition.

Penta always takes guests’ safety and health as priority, in order to ease guests’ concerns, we immediately purchased some spare dental kits of another brand which could be provided upon guests’ request. Please feel free to let my team know should you require any assistance during your stay with us next time, we will be delighted to help as always.

Once again, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Best regards,

Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room, good view, helpful and friendly staff. The room is spacious for to standard. I Will want to stay here again when I visit hk and will also recommend friends and family to stay too. Great job!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WeNz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear WeNz W,
Thanks a million for your sweet rating. We are thrilled to read that you were fully satisfied with your stay with us. Your lovely compliments to our cleanliness and service extended by our pentapoeple are highly appreciated. Do share your ‘pentamoment’ with your family and friends and stay with us again!

We’d love to greet you on your next trip to Hong Kong.

With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 3 nights staying here at the end of our recent holiday, the bed was lovely and comfortable and the hotel modern and stylish in design. It seemed to be very popular and busy. We can't comment on the food as we ate out. They provided bottled water daily in the room and you could also make tea and coffee.

The hotel was in a suburban location with many local businesses. It was very convenient for the Diamond Hill MTR. Plenty of shops and restaurants on your doorstep.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rach64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rach64,
Thank you for sharing your thorough review. We are delighted to know that you were greatly satisfied with your staycation. Your lovely compliments to our stylish design, comfy bed and service are a huge encouragement to our pentapeople. Do explore a little more around our hotel for dining, we have a variety of food choice in eatstreet@pentalounge located on the 1/F, and homemade authentic pizzas at pizzabar on the G/F - don’t miss out next time! Do share your ‘pentamoment’ with your family and friends and stay with us again!
We’d love to greet you soon on your next trip to Hong Kong!
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews