We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveler rating
572
612
163
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
612
163
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond hill hollywood plaza game rooms nan lian garden nice hotel mtr station shuttle bus nice stay shopping mall minute walk nice room rain shower shuttle service the ground floor hotel is located short stay kowloon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in mid-December. Good hotel with smiling and happy staff (not always the case in HK!) who were laid back (like the hotel), welcoming and helpful, especially the reception and concierge staff, and the lovely member of housekeeping who serviced my room for me. Busy hotel with lots of noisy Chinese tour groups. Distinctive decor in the public areas and accommodation. Room a good size and well equipped but dark, especially the bathroom where it's almost impossible to shave cleanly as the lighting is too weak. Had the buffet breakfast every morning and the offerings were quite extensive and tasty, with a wide choice of both western and Chinese items. Hotel has its own pizza restaurant too. Location isn't central but the hotel operates a free shuttle bus to the K11 Mall in TST that takes about 20-25 minutes each way and it's situated about ten minutes walk from Diamond Hill MTR (subway) station, which is also the location of the large Plaza Hollywood Mall. It's also well located for visits to the interesting Chi Lin Buddhist Nunnery and the adjacent Nan Liang Gardens, both of which are well worth visiting. Overall I do recommend the hotel but would suggest that perhaps first time visitors to HK stay somewhere more downtown so as to be in the heart of the action. But for a second or later visit then this is a great choice. Would be happy to stay here next visit and am looking at other Pentahotel properties in other countries as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank anthuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall is very good. It would be better if the room has USB ports for charging. The location is good as it’s close to the Diamond Hill MTR station. And a lot of restaurants in the area if u know where to look for the good ones.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vacation26175739482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Vacation26175739482,

Thanks for your lovely comment. We are more than thrilled to learn that you found us value for money and enjoyed your recent stay overall. Your valuable comment regarding the USB ports has been noted and share with the department concerned. For your convenience, please be assured that guests are always welcome to rent an adaptor from our front desk on 1/F, you may also consider buying an adaptor through vending machine one M/F. Please do not hesitate to approach us for further assistance should you have any question during your stay next time.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Hong Kong.
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for four nights over Christmas. The hotel is not in the center of the city, but is easily accessible with the MTR. Check-in was very quick and the staff were all very friendly, they went out of their way to answer our questions. The room is nice and quiet, but the bathroom is a bit dark and our shower didn't drain well. The water in the shower also fluctuated from cold to boiling hot, but I'm not sure if this is just a problem in that area. Overall, it is a great hotel if you don't mind a commute to most of the tourist spots.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sara C,

Thanks very much for your detailed review. It is wonderful to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay overall. Your compliments to our service and interior design are very much appreciated. Regarding the water supply issue, please be assured that we have carried out a thorough check of your room upon receiving your feedback. In case you need any assistance during your stay next time, please feel free to let us know and our guest services team will be delighted to assist 24 hours a day.

We’d love to welcome you again!

With Best Regards,

Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel enjoyable staying there twice and pleasure stay there again very please with it very clean room looking forward stay there again in future this hotel Better in Hong Kong and location just ten mins walk mtr pleasure stay there again

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander27856417047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Meander27856417047,

Thanks very much for your wow-rating and lovely words. It is incredible to read that you found our hotel fabulous. Your sweet endorsement about our cleanliness and hygiene, service and location is a big encouragement to our team! We will continue striving for excellent service and providing a comfortable environment for our guests. Do share your ‘pentastic’ experience with your family and friends, and stay with us again!

We can’t wait for your 3rd visit to pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon!

With Best Regards,

Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Nice hotel; clean, modern, differentVery Friendly StaffGreat FoodA bit far from center but MTR close buy. Shopping center close buy. Nice parks at walking distance.Different soaps and lotions: I liked it!Nice View.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine62413255777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sunshine62413255777,

Thanks a million for your 5-star rating and comment for us. How brilliant it is to read that our interior design, food and cleanliness lived up to your expectation! Do share your incredible ‘pentaexperience’ with your family and friends, and come back soon!

We can’t wait to greet you again in pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon!
With best regards,

Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews