We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveler rating
588
628
165
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
628
165
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond hill hollywood plaza game rooms nan lian garden nice hotel mtr station shuttle bus nice stay shopping mall minute walk nice room shuttle service rain shower the ground floor hotel is located short stay kowloon
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2019

I stayed in this hotel for four nights over Christmas. The hotel is not in the center of the city, but is easily accessible with the MTR. Check-in was very quick and the staff were all very friendly, they went out of their way to answer our questions. The room is nice and quiet, but the bathroom is a bit dark and our shower didn't drain well. The water in the shower also fluctuated from cold to boiling hot, but I'm not sure if this is just a problem in that area. Overall, it is a great hotel if you don't mind a commute to most of the tourist spots.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Sara C,

Thanks very much for your detailed review. It is wonderful to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay overall. Your compliments to our service and interior design are very much appreciated. Regarding the water supply issue, please be assured that we have carried out a thorough check of your room upon receiving your feedback. In case you need any assistance during your stay next time, please feel free to let us know and our guest services team will be delighted to assist 24 hours a day.

We’d love to welcome you again!

With Best Regards,

Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Fabulous hotel enjoyable staying there twice and pleasure stay there again very please with it very clean room looking forward stay there again in future this hotel Better in Hong Kong and location just ten mins walk mtr pleasure stay there again

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander27856417047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Meander27856417047,

Thanks very much for your wow-rating and lovely words. It is incredible to read that you found our hotel fabulous. Your sweet endorsement about our cleanliness and hygiene, service and location is a big encouragement to our team! We will continue striving for excellent service and providing a comfortable environment for our guests. Do share your ‘pentastic’ experience with your family and friends, and stay with us again!

We can’t wait for your 3rd visit to pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon!

With Best Regards,

Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Very Nice hotel; clean, modern, differentVery Friendly StaffGreat FoodA bit far from center but MTR close buy. Shopping center close buy. Nice parks at walking distance.Different soaps and lotions: I liked it!Nice View.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine62413255777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Dear Sunshine62413255777,

Thanks a million for your 5-star rating and comment for us. How brilliant it is to read that our interior design, food and cleanliness lived up to your expectation! Do share your incredible ‘pentaexperience’ with your family and friends, and come back soon!

We can’t wait to greet you again in pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon!
With best regards,

Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Had a really enjoyable stay at the Penta.Service was great, the breakfast and dinner buffets were great value for the quality on offer.Location is not so close to the city area, but it helps that its a 5 min walk to the train station and there is a free shuttle bus every hour to Tsim Sha Tsui.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic08234751283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear Scenic08234751283,
Thanks a million for your heartfelt rating and comment. We are thrilled to read that you found our hotel value for money and had a pleasurable stay with us. Do share your lovely experience with your family and friends and visit us again.

We look forward to seeing you in pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, again!
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

According to the good rating on TripAdvisor I booked the hotel for 4 nights. The check in was ok. The room is quite modern as well as the whole hotel. The bathroom is very dark and the soap was missing. The choice of breakfast was great, but the service at the noodle bar was not good-very inpatient and somehow rude when I asked for omelette. The restaurant was freezing (AC) so everyone has to wear winter jacket to have food. The gym was smart bit without towel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank steelriver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear steelriver2014,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to know that our service did not live up to your expectation during your stay. Your valuable comment regarding our associate’ attitude has been noted and shared with the department concerned, and refresher training has been arranged internally. Should you require any assistance during your stay with us next time, please feel free to approach our guest services managers, and we will be more than happy to assist you.

I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to make up for your next visit to Hong Kong.
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews