We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveler rating
560
597
160
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
597
160
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond hill hollywood plaza game rooms nan lian garden nice hotel mtr station shuttle bus nice stay shopping mall minute walk nice room rain shower shuttle service the ground floor hotel is located short stay buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room seems big and clean. We arrived early but can check in before 14:00...so bravo.if we travel HK next time, will consider penta again~Thanks...Hotel is nearby the dimond hill subway station. And the reception also can save lagguage for free.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure49604989147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Departure49604989147,

Thank you so much for your five-star rating and your sweet endorsement. We are more than thrilled to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Your compliment to our service extended by our pentapeople is such a big encouragement to us! We will continue to strive for the best and create amazing experiences for our guest.

We can’t wait for your return on your next trip to Hong Kong.

With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hated the pillows. It was far too soft and was the main thing that disrupted my stay at the hotel. Besides that, the location as well was a huge issue. It takes quite a long time to reach from A to B.

Besides this, the hotel was built fantastic. Service was awesome, polite and attentive. The design was great. The rooms were of a good size. The pizza area was great too.

I see that crowding can be a big issue for this hotel as they seem to accept large tour groups. This causes a lot of the nice spaces to be very over crowded at times. I think they should better this system overall although you can tell that they are doing their best.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E666777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear E666777,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you found our hotel value for money and our interior design has very much impressed you. Your compliments on our facilities and services are a big encouragement for us. However, we regret to know that you had an uncomfortable experience due to the hassling environment. Sometimes we do have quite a lot of tourists and travellers, please be assured that our pentapeople always try their best to provide a comfortable and excellent environment for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Pentahotel for many times, every time I stay here for the same reason---SAT. This is my last SAT and Pentahotel provide me the room I stay in my first SAT....That moves me deeply. And the buffets are nice. Thank you Pentahotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander48347037173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, Front Office Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wander48347037173,

Thanks a million for your hearty rating and comment! We are thrilled to read that you are a penta-lover and you had a pentastic experience during every stay with us! Please share your experience with your family and friends, we hope to see you soon and create another incredible memory for you.

With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is the best value you can find. Service is excellent. We didn’t have plug converters and they provided us. The area is very reachable by bus or metro, but the main thing is that they provide with a shuttle to the main Kowloon shopping area everyday. The decor and ambiance is very juvenile and modern. Space is fair and great for one or two people in the standard room. They provide toiletries. There is also a pizza bar that can give you a break from Asian food if you have been traveling for a long time. Overall, an excellent experience and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank celinavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cellnavt,

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review and compliments! We are more than thrilled to know that you had an excellent stay with us overall and found our hotel value for money. Your comments about our service, pentaroom and interior design are very much appreciated. Do share your experience with your friends and visit us again.

We’d love to welcome you again soon.

With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel close to Diamond Hill MTR. it is well appointed and staff are friendly. It's easy to get around Hong Kong. The pizza bar is excellent. A couple of minor issues- the beds were quite hard and pillows very soft. The bathrooms need a better mirror for applying makeup.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture40089321490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Venture40089321490,

Thanks for your sweet words. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel value for money and are pleased by the service extended by our pentapeople. Regarding your comment on the pillows, we indeed provide foam pillows on request; please feel free to contact our housekeeping team should you need any assistance during your stay, our pentapeople would be more than happy to assist you.

We can’t wait to create another memorable experience for you.

With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews