We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
534
574
157
34
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
574
157
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond hillhollywood plazagame roomsnan lian gardennice hotelmtr stationshuttle busmodern designminute walknice stayshopping mallnice roomthe ground floorrain showerhotel is locatedshuttle serviceshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Staff was absolutely amazing and incredibly helpful. They all speak English, Cantonese, and Mandarin. The rooms are a bit small but they have everything you could need, including a great view. The only downside is that the WiFi was absolutely terrible. I was not able to even stream video at 144p without buffering.

Besides the internet, great hotel, 8/10 would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skuyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Skuyie,
Thank you for choosing to stay in pentahotel and sharing your review with us. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our pentapeople very friendly. Regarding your comment on the Internet speed, please note that the bandwidth for our free WiFi is 1 Mbps which is enough for Internet surfing. Should you require high-speed Internet (charged at daily rate) to accommodate your needs during your stay, please feel free to let our front office team know and they shall be happy to assist you.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Beds are soft, rooms are clean and breakfast is wonderful with lots of choices..close to metro band shopping mall. Drinks and food are a bit pricey though. Staff is very helpful theyl helped me with a taxi and checked even my flight for the right terminal..Keep it up guys! I will return.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Tourleaderasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Tourleaderasia,
Thank you very much for writing us a 5-star review. We are glad to know that you liked our breakfast and the service extended by our pentapeople – your encouragement is really motivating! Next time don’t forget to visit our pizzabar on the ground floor, we are serving homemade authentic Italian and local-flavoured pizzas.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon very soon.
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Nice room with tea&coffee making facilities and fridge. Bathroom with black tiles is a bit dark so it would need an extra lamp around mirrow. Spacious walk in shower. Beds are traditionally hard as they seem to be in most hotels in HK. Metro station 10 min walk away and shopping malls close by. Breakki place right next to the hotel if you don't need a buffet breakki at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nopsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Nopsa,
Thank you for writing us a detailed review. We are happy to know that you liked our in-room facilities. Next time you can also take our complimentary scheduled shuttle bus going into the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, which would bring you more convenience.
We hope you would choose to stay with us again.
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Located close to Diamond Hill MTR station, this hotel is ideal for travellers spending a little more. Very clean and staff were very helpful and polite. Check-in was easy and we even got a honeymoon upgrade! Lovely, reasonably priced pizzeria onsite, as well as game room type facilities. The king room was a great size by Hong Kong standards and very comfortable, and ensuite bathroom provided a good toiletry selection and nice shower. The only drawback we found was the wifi connection which struggled.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank N0MADICLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear NOMADICLEE,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your pentaexperience with us. Regarding your comment on the Internet speed, please note that the bandwidth for our free WiFi is 1 Mbps which supports Internet surfing well. Should you require high-speed Internet (charged at daily rate) to accommodate your needs during your stay, please feel free to let our front office team know and they shall be happy to assist you. We look forward to celebrating every memorable occasion with you in our hotel soon.
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Not to far away from Diamond Hill MTR Station. Price reasonable. The room was bigger than our expectation. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I will suggest this hotel to my friends when they come to visit Hong Kong next time.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy S, General Manager at Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Kenix W,
Thank you for choosing to stay in pentahotel and sharing your review with us. Your compliments on our associates were well received and we have shared with the team accordingly. We will continue to strive for the very best to provide a comfortable place for our guests. Please share your experience with your friends and come back soon.
With best regards,
Andy So
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews