We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
5
68
62
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
68
62
16
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 169 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Like what the reviews said, there is only one very slow lift servicing the whole hotel, this is not a big issue for us because we usually use the lift during off peak hours. If you dont intend to stay in the hotel in the daytime but just to wash up and sleep, this hotel may be good for you. Location is really convenient. The room is very small, interior quite run down with a small tv... Typical budget hong kong hotel.. If you are going to hkg to have a good rest instead of going out often, then we would suggest you booking other hotels. :)

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Flynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel is located at the stretch of Nathan Road. It is located 2 minutes walking distance of Yao Ma Tei MTR station (C exit). Behind of the hotel is the famous street known as the Temple Street and there's a famous clay pot rice restaurant known as "Four Season". Also, there are bus station and taxi station located in front of the hotel. The rooms (Family Rooms) were clean and tidy. The receptionists were polite and helpful. Overall, I'm satisfied with the hotel and looking forward to stay in here in future =)

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HooiTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Location is good. you'll see a big hotel signboard but make sure u turn right to see the lobby. Only 1 lift can be quite slow. Staff very helpful and speaks OK english. room is quite small but ok as expected. Bathroom is clean.
Make sure u put the Do not disturb sign whenever u wouldnt.want to be disturbed cos housekeeper can be pretty annoying kept knocking on ur door at 7am and force us to leave the room to do housekeeping. Appreciate to keep the room clean but 7am is pretty ridiculous..... Easy to tracle to and fro airport. just near hotel take bus A21.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgShikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stepped into the lobby of the hotel; its small but chic and welcoming with strong airconditioning. Alot of the reviewers mentioned lousy service but I beg to differ! Service is not bad at all, efficient and professional. Went at around 12 noon and was able to check into our room immediately =)

We stayed in a family room (for 3 persons) on the sixth floor. Many mentioned the single slow lift, but I thought it wasn't intolerable. Maximum wait was perhaps 2 mins? Room wasn't superbly clean, with dust collecting at window rails but one wouldn't really care about that right? One other con was that sound proofing was poor, we had noisy neighbours the last 2 nights and that was rather disturbing.

Also would like to make a special mention of their service. On the first night we didn't know how to operate the safe box. Recept sent a service crew up who said the box was faulty and told us to inform the lobby tomorrow morning, with multiple apologies. We didn't keep the issue in mind and didn't bother to inform. But the next morning/aftn, another staff was sent up to rectify the box! Turned out the safety box was well in working condition - we just didn't know how to operate it! The staff was friendly too! Housekeeping staff was superb too! Everything (towels, slippers, toothbrushes, combs) except the bedsheets were changed everyday. After us asking for a toliet roll on our second day, the housekeeper would place a new roll everyday even though there were still spares.

Location was of course superb. 7-11 opposite, 2 min walk to Yau Ma Tei station, 2 mins to Temple street. Nathan road is just bustling with activity all day round. Overall, awesome hotel with competitive pricing for a very satisfied stay!

One small suggestion: if recep staff could greet customers as we come in it would be great.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquelineNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

kings de nathan is a very chic and modern hotel. i like this hotel a lot because of its location. it is very near the mtr (yau ma tei) and the airport bus' (a31) bus stop is just around the corner. it is also near the temple market. ladies market is around 10-15 minutes walk. basically when you are at nathan road, there are a lot of shopping stores and restaurants along the road. upon reaching hk airport, we took the bus a31 which will bring you to opposite of the hotel. we booked thru agoda a family room which has 3 beds. when we reached the hotel at around 12nn, checkin was a breeze. receptionist just requested for the passports and asked us to be back by 3pm since our room was not available yet. they took our luggage and kept it in their storage area. we were ok with this since we understand that they still need to clean the room from the previous occupants. we took our lunch at a nearby restaurant and was back at the hotel around 2pm. hotel is very modern and clean. our room has a 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. we already knew from the reviews that the room is very small. actually, yes, the room is small. you can count two/three steps from the bed and you'll reach the door already. you cannot keep your luggages lying on the floor open, otherwise, you cannot walk around the room. bathroom is clean. towels were provided. amenities provided were only toothbrush and comb. there is a soap dispenser mounted on the bathroom. we brought our own bar soap, shampoo, toothbrush and toothpastes. there were no soap dishes provided. so when you're taking a bath, you dont know where to put your bar soap. the good thing about this hotel is that the towels were changed everyday. lobby and the hallways are always clean. we stayed here for 4 nights and we did not encounter any problems with the reception. if you are not very particular with the small details, you are good to go with this hotel. besides, you'll just stay at your hotel to sleep. :)

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews