We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quite location a few meters off Nathan Road, walking distance to the ferry, shopping centres”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #42 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great quite location a few meters off Nathan Road, walking distance to the ferry, shopping centres”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay. Last time we stayed in The Langham a great hotel, but I found it very noisy. We had a Deluxe Room on the 14 th floor (1406), (very quite) it would be unfair to compare the room size with the suite we had in The Langham, One also can't compare the prize difference. In no other hotel than The Luxe Manor did we enjoy free Mini bar drinks replenished every day, free unlimited local/international calls and the list goes on. We arrived early morning after an overnight flight from Perth W/A and to our surprise we had an very early check in at 9 AM. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, couldn't complain about the breakfast, we did witness some very rude (surprisingly African Americans) and I am sure there are some who find some faults with something or another. It was my wife's Birthday and to our surprise we found a delicious Birthday cake on returning from a trip.All in all we only can highly recommend The Luxe Manor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Boaz B,

Thank you for taking time to share with us. It is delighted to learn that you’d have a memorable stay with us and we wish you’d enjoy a very pleasant birthday celebration with your wife at The Luxe Manor. Your compliments on our service are big encouragement to our team, and we sincerely wish to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    505
    130
    30
    19
See reviews for
186
433
132
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Centrally located on Kimberley Road just off the Nathan Street, one of the main shopping streets in Tsim Sha Tsui. We arrived late evening for our three night stay and a porter was at hand outside the hotel to take our luggage. Check in was fast. Our room was on the tenth floor overlooking Kimberley Street. Being high up it was free from any road traffic noise. The room is well equipped and the hotel also provides a free handy/mobile phone with free calls to HK, USA, UK and one or two other Countries.It also serves as a guide of HK with incorporated GPS - this was very useful. We booked the cheapest room and we ended up with a fair sized room but with a small double bed - I would recommend booking a room with two single beds or a larger double bed especially if you plan to stay for more than 3 days. Our room had a shower. There is a good choice of food for breakfast although on our last day there was lack of fresh bread - this was eventually provided after a ten minute wait. Our only disappointment was the business center. We tried to use the computer on our last day in the center at 0815hrs and waited for over ten minutes to have someone from reception/management to insert the password for this to be used. We gave up waiting, had breakfast and went back - still no password. Eventually someone did manage to sort this out, this time after a short wait, only to be told that if we needed anything printed, we would have to call reception and have someone from the hotel come down to enter another password. Fearing this would be another wait we just gave up. Had it not been for the lack of service in the business center we would probably have given this hotel an excellent rating. Other than for the lack of service in the business center, the service in the hotel in general is very good and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Book a large double bed or two single beds if sharing with another person. Also try and go for a hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJCaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear JJCaruana,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience and we are thrilled to know that you’d enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for your disappointment regarding the service of our business center, we will surely take your comments in our next management meeting to optimize our service. We wish to meet you again soon at The Luxe Manor.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at The Luxe Manor over New Year's Eve. It was a great choice for many reasons:
- Perfect location in Tsim Tsa Tsui: you can easily walk to the subway and the ferry, and the Airport Express bus stops right in front of the hotel's door. Plus, there are many shops and restaurants all around.
- The staff was very friendly and helpful: I thought I lost my iPhone somewhere in the room and they literally flipped the room upside trying to help me find it (I later found it tucked away in my suitcase!)
- The food was very nice: the breakfast was very well done, with lots of options for all tastes buds.
- The décor was really fun and it was different from the other hotels we looked at. The boutique feel of the hotel was very nice too - not to small, but not too big either.
- Our room was quiet and the bed was comfy, definite must-haves after a long day in the city!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESinJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear ESinJozi,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us and we are really delighted you'd enjoy your stay over the New Year’s Eve. We wish to welcome you soon in the near future.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time staying in a boutique hotel.The staff here are very friendly and helpful.The hotel provide guests with smart hp and we can call in and out of Hk free of charge at any time.Most important guests can goggle hk map in case they are lost in this foreign land.The buffet breakfast hotel provide is one of the best and it has so many varieties of Oriental and Western cuisines.The hotel is located near few shopping malls eg The One and Mira Mall.I believe i will stay here again if i return to Hong Kong.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank flyingseagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Flyingseagul,

Thank you for sharing your recent staying experience with us, we are trilled to know that your family is impressed by our convenient location, breakfast selection and the newly launched complimentary handy smartphone. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwater, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We are completely sold on boutique hotels. The big ones are nice, but cannot compete with the boutiques for charm, warmth and personal service. The Luxe Manor Hotel is the forth boutique hotel we have enjoyed lately, and we love them. You can feel the difference immediately upon entering their lobby. They go the extra bit to make you feel like you are an old friend visiting.
The Luxe Manor has a good location in Honk Kong, a great breakfast to get you going in the morning and funky designs. Evening dining was a treat as well.
We were duly impressed with Michael at the tour desk and enjoyed his picks for markets, tours and dining.
In our opinion, Mr. Danny Li, the security manager was their shining star! His extra efforts to get you where you want to go was impressive, his work to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and especially his congenial greeting every time you crossed their threshold! We quickly felt comfortable chatting with him, and showing him our newly purchased "treasures" he helped us find. He even gave us a parting gift. You almost regret the day you have to leave, even after spending only four days with them.
You simply cannot get this from the big chains
You need to try The Luxe Manor in Kowloon, Hong Kong!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Larry,

Thank you so much for staying with us and shared your pleasant experience here! We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay at The Luxe Manor. Your comment is a great encouragement for us to strike for uplifted personalized service to our esteemed guests. We will definitely express your happiness to Danny and Michael and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future!

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hong Kong Hotels are expensive. The Luxe Manor is one of the cheapest in the "higher" class. We wanted something nice, decent and clean, but we didn't want to spend 250$ per night. The Luxe Manor was cheaper and still decent enough.

Very clean, nice rain shower, perfect breakfast. Rooms size was okay for me, only the bed could have been a little bit bigger (only 140cm for 2 people).

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Luxe M, at The Luxe Manor, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear MC. W,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad to know that you like our breakfast selection and rooms. For your next visit, we suggest you to stay at our Deluxe Room with a king double bed in which you can enjoy a spacious space for resting. We look forward to having you again soon at The Luxe Manor.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The rooms are quite small and tattered. There are a few modern and quirky touches to the hotel but it does feel quite torn in the the room. We found some mould in the bathroom and the TV was horrible to try and use. The staff are not too friendly but tried to assist with some of our queries. We had an OK time in this hotel considering we had an amazing experience in Beijing previously. This was a bit of a let down during our trip. It is very worth it if you are on a budget as it is reasonably priced and in a good location.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you can rather than a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#43 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Property: The Luxe Manor
Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with variety entertainment and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing