We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Luxe Manor
Nearby Hotels
$154
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$610
$510
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$279
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveler rating
760
549
141
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
549
141
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadknutsford terracequirky hoteltsim sha tsuistudio roomshower curtaingreat boutiqueroom decorkowloon parkfree mobile phonerooms are smallbreakfast buffetmini bardouble bedmtr stationlate checkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when visiting HK. Very easy to walk to downtown and lots of restaurant around. Very nice either for business trip or private. The Luxe Minor is a kind of chic boutique hotel very hard to find in Tsim Sha Tsui area with good price and good service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Understated because you could pass by it without noticing its there. I loked this hotel very much. The rooms are a very good size, are well equipped and furnished, and are very quiet. The bathroom had a bath and a seperate shower -very rare these days. Staff are helpful and courteous.ths location is very good. It is close to two underground stations, within easywalking distance (15 mins) to the harbour front. The best thing about the Lux Manor is the breakfast: the choice on offer is second to none. From Dim Sum to smoked salmon to scrambled or boiled eggs, different bread varieties and pastries and fruit..... I could go on.
I definitely would return. Why I did not rate it excellent: when I arrived, admitedly very early like 9am I was told that (quite naturally) my room was not ready. I could leave my case and come back in an hour. Well that was fine by me, but many people would have liked the offerof a sit down somewhere and a coffee or tea, after an 11 hour overnight flight. Nothing big or major but just enough not to award excellent. Anyway, lovely place.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank TomT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I recently stayed at The Luxe Manor in Hong Kong for a weekend leisure trip. I have truly enjoyed the rooms, the details in terms of the design and interior as well as the location is great. Shopping, night life and sightseeing is reachable in walking distance.
The breakfast was great and staff were very professional.
The bar is a nice place to enjoy the Happy Hour with free flow drinks and snacks for a very reasonable price.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just thought I would share my view. The Luxe Manor is a great little Hotel in the centre of Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon.

The breakfast was good and choices changed each day, just remember to order your eggs as they are not offered.

Concierge staff and desk staff were more than helpful when asked questions on how to get around so top marks for these guys.

Some people have stated that the rooms are small and even though this may be the case, it seems to me that they have been carefully planned and you have the closet space and a nice bathroom and please do not forget that space is at a premium in Hong Kong.

All in all a very nice stay and I would definitely recommend it!!

Room Tip: Central excellent location.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, so makes it very convenient to access to MTR which is about 6-8mins away, and surrounded by all kinds of restaurants and shopping malls.
The hotel itself is looking a bit tired, gloomy and the room is rather old with cracks and holes on the closet and the minibar table. Room size is acceptable, but the bed was comfortable though.
Breakfast is very basic, nothing impressive. Overall my stay is OK mainly because of the location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravLady W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews