We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #37 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

First of all the location of the hotel is great. The place is buzzing throughout the day & night. Rooms are just OK in size. But considering other hotel rooms in the HK, its pretty decent. Breakfast has very few vegetarian options. Can't be called a 5 star, as it does not have a swimming pool. All in all a good hotel, worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nirav352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
There are newer reviews for The Luxe Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Luxe Manor is in a reasonable location, in the warmer months it is a fair walk to an MTR station. It has quirky decor but the rooms are small, the decor finish is average and the place feels tired. We stayed at a 5 star hotel in Macau before moving to the Luxe Manor, the Luxe felt like a B&B in comparison. There are better hotels in Hong Kong at this price bracket, but if you like style over substance then it could be for you. If your the owner of the Luxe read my other review and go and see how 5 star should be done.

Room Tip: Beds are rock hard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had been told this was a more unusual hotel, and we absolutely loved this hotel! Really well positioned in central Kowloon, easy to walk to the harbour front, and very helpful staff who took time to help us get started on our sightseeing.
The decor is great fun if you you don't mind the odd optical illusion, and brought us out in broad smiles!
Breakfast is from an excellent buffet, with a wide range of styles of food, and lots of lovely fresh salads, fruit, cakes and baked goods. The breakfast restaurant is truly a sight to behold, with wood sculpting lending an organic feel. Great!!

Room Tip: side rooms have no real view, but are quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel takes design very seriously. From the over-sized chair and door in the main lobby, to the tv-in-a-frame and the refrigerator-in-a-closet, once you get used to the size of the room and the low ceilings, the hotel is very pretty.

It is very accessible, and the bus stop that stops right in front of it is the Luxe Manor stop. There are late night food options (close at 11pm) immediately to the right of the exit of the hotel and a supermarket 2 mins to the left of the exit. As this is Tsim Sha Tsui, there is shopping all around and the human traffic doesn't stop till the wee hours (and hence its safe).

The free wifi has a strong signal throughout the hotel.

It is a 15 min walk to the China Ferry terminal (through Kowloon Park) where you can take a ferry to Macau (1 hour). The TST MRT station is also a 5-10 mins walk away.

I'll recommend this place to anyone who doesn't mind spending just a little more for the convenience and the comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandonong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1-1/2 day. Placed in a very convenient place near ferry area.
The decoration is crafted in a classy style, from cup to bathroom. Though rooms are little less spacious. Each amenities is available normally. If not, you just call room service and it's in a moment to you. I have been responded very friendly and in well manner whenever been asked for anything, including direction of my destination.Upstairs restaurant serves buffet breakfast and it is nice, tasty, fresh. But will request for a little more variety.
I would suggest any business traveler to experience a wonderful stay in this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shubhendu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel looks very good in the pictures with all its renaissance decor' and designer floors & interiors. But don't let the looks deceive you. It is all looks and no show. The hotel is just on the road with no proper entrance to it. When we got there we realized that the exterior pictures included the parking area as well. The area is although good and one of the good locations in Kowloon , however our driver had not even heard of the place...talk about its exclusivity. Its like just there ,,the hotel door opens on the road.
Then the price. Oh my god!!! So so over priced for what you get. More that USD 300 per night !!! For what a 5 by 5 room with a midget size bed, a fancy painted room where two people cannot even move around. The room is meant for small kids not travellers especially not one with family's. We were given a room on the 13th floor...GOOD we thought , at least it might have a view. BUT NO!!!! Our room was facing a wall on the other side of the road which looked through somebody's store and that too in a horrible state .
When my husband complained the manager said he would upgrade us , but by that time we were so pissed of that we wanted to leave the hotel right away. We cancelled our booking and despite all the faults , the hotel still charged us 1 night stay. The worst experience of my life as we were visiting Hongkong to celebrate our anniversary.
So I d not recommend this hotel to anybody specially if you are tall, have family ....because even my kitchen is bigger than the room we got.
India travelers please book sheraton or Penninsula hotel if in kowloon.

Ok now that was the bad side. There were good points as well. The hotel interior is very beautiful. Staff is very courteous and always ready to serve with a smile. Everything is very fancy and niche'.

So there you go ,,,,make your own choice.

Room Tip: Please read the room size before booking.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_v_nanchahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Luxe M, Public Relations Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are sorry for your unpleasant experience, and we will look into your comments to optimize our facilities. Thank you for your compliment to our staff, it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to offer courtesy service to our guests. We wish to welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of the activity and thus the overall location is not very great. The rooms are very small and the food spread is very limited for vegetarians.

Overall feel was not great, but was okay from a value for money perspective

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sourabh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Luxe M, Public Relations Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for staying at The Luxe Manor and sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to know that the breakfast selection is not enough to cater your dietetic habit. Kindly note breakfast with special dietary requirement can be tailor-arranged at our restaurant. Simply acknowledge our colleagues upon check-in and we can cordially prepare for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#38 of 721 in Hong Kong
280 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#49 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,072 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 721 in Hong Kong
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,887 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#36 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $140 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with various entertainments and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing