We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
48
29
11
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
29
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomrooms are cleanwithin walking distancebooked roomslocationshoppinghkmtrelevatorluggageslippers
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 92 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed there from 13/9/14 to 16/9/14. Excellent location. The staff there is very helpful and very polite. The room that i got is consider big as there are bath tubs in the toilet. The room is clean and and tidy. Security wise is very good as they will locked the main gate after 11.30 pm every night. They also provide free wifi which is consider very good. I will definitely will stay there again if I am traveling to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason5319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan_C_Alohas, General Manager at Alohas Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dearest Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff.
To provide guests with the highest quality service and comfortable accommodation has always been the goal of Alohas hostel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely, Carol Chan Manager of Alohas Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The location is Excellent, 2min to Jordan MTR..15min walks to Yau Ma Tei Temple Night Market..
Staffs are friendly and bringing their services an extra miles..
Though is small yet cozy but after all, how many hours a day are we staying in the room?
Value for Money, Worth to Stay..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyxDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan_C_Alohas, General Manager at Alohas Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dearest Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff.
To provide guests with the highest quality service and comfortable accommodation has always been the goal of Alohas hostel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely, Carol Chan Manager of Alohas Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Value for Money. I booked the room via their official website n enjoyed 5 % off. Service was v good. staff are friendly.
Good location.It's very near to nathan MRT. easy to access everywhere.
Great stay . I will definitely recommend to my friends when they visit Hong Kong

Room Tip: Book the room via their official website to enjoy 5% off :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_serie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan_C_Alohas, General Manager at Alohas Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dearest Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff.
To provide guests with the highest quality service and comfortable accommodation has always been the goal of Alohas hostel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely, Carol Chan Manager of Alohas Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The service was good and very helpful from Miss Karen. Clean room and comfortable. Near mrt Station too. Recommend to all visitors to hong Kong. Location alohas also easy to find. Near bus stop to air port. I will recommend to my all friends who will visit Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshalyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

for big body guy like me, stay in this hotel might have some problems with the size of the room most is the little tiny bathroom. a bit hard to turn around for teeth brush, turn around again for bathing and for natural calls. wipe your towel in the bathroom also another technique. located at the 8 floor which i ever walk down without lift because the electricity is power down for building maintenance. dark and small step of stairs will have to double careful (xiao xin). 1 thing better that the Jordan Metro Station just one minute away. from this hostel main door out (guided by some old charming man) on the first floor, just go right and walk not even 1 minute you may reach for C1 exit gate of JORDAN METRO STATION of Hong Kong! for night walk for supper its location is good! sometimes the receptionist is not on duty and have no water supply for drink! so we have to boiled water from the wastafel with water boiler available in the room.

Room Tip: bring some water before you enter your bedroom and don't bring big luggage please...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Junardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, 經理 at Alohas Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Junardi,

Thanks for your feedback. Your feedback is very valuable to us and it helps us to keep on improving.

Our mission is to provide comfortable and tidy rooms for our guests with a reasonable price. We always try to bring the highest value to our customers. We believe (as lot of our customers' feedback) our guests do have great sleeps in our hostel - because we used the extra wide beds (3 feet wide for single / Twin rooms; 5 feet Queen size for double rooms Vs industry norm = 2.5 feet / 4.5 feet ) with branded bedclothes and pillows. Unavoidably, with the extreme high land cost, we have to trade off with the toilet / in-room area. (Remarks: We do have larger toilet for selected rooms - even with a bath tube.)

Yes, our location is something that we very proud of. I hope you enjoyed our convenience.

For the power issue, we sincerely apologize about that and we have reported to the related officials.
Re. your concern on the receptionists on-duty issue, I have talked with the staff-on-duty. She was actually helping another guests to resolve the guests-brought-in electrical appliance usage issue. So, she was not able to provide the immediate service while you checked-in. I hope you understand that.

In order to provide a lower room rate and be eco-friendly, our hostel do not provide free bottled water - but available for sale. We will consider your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews