We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ramen in Hong Kong...and great spicy Korritos as well”
Review of K-Roll

K-Roll
Ranked #1,651 of 8,734 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Sheung Wan
Description: Fresh, delicious and healthy Korean food, served fast!
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,425 reviews
667 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Best ramen in Hong Kong...and great spicy Korritos as well”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

K-Roll is a saving grace with incredible food and service. My colleague took me there for lunch and now it is my go-to for lunches but more importantly dinners to take home after work. The food is ready usually in less than 2min (the ramen takes about 5min) which is so quick, no matter when you come which is great. Also, the prices are incredible for Hong Kong, especialy given that you can get 1 korrito and 2 ramen for less than HKD150 (unheard of). The traditional ramen is perfect with great flavor, always super hot and surely helps cure the shivers on these cold winter days. The spicy chicken korrito is my 2nd favorite and my husband and I often split 1 along with a ramen each. They are on the smaller side for a full meal but are the perfect spicy accompaniment to the ramen and have such a fresh flavor. I wish we could franchise one of these for the US when we move back...AMAZING!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,425 reviews
667 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“K-Roll is extremely fast with great food and prices”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

K-Roll is one of the best places in the area for lunch. My colleague brought me here the first week I moved to Hong Kong and I have loved it ever since. The food is so fast, the service is extremely friendly and the prices are super reasonable. I usually get a K-Roll and Ramen and split it with my husband or colleague. The K-Roll is best if you ask for it to be spicy (assuming you like spicy food) but overall, it is a tiny gem in the middle of the city for business people that was a great and QUICK lunch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have been wanting to go to K-roll since it opened and just haven't managed to get there. Finally got there today, and it did not disappoint. My friend and I both just had the kimbab and it was exactly what I wanted. I had the beef and she had the vegetarian option. We were both pleased and went back for more. It was really fresh tasting. There are many other things I want to try on the menu. I will definitely be back and will be bringing more friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEIGurll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,425 reviews
667 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Yummy food...quick and a good value”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem for lunch. My colleagues took me today as I am sold. I got a fire chicken Koretto which was perfectly spicy, crunchy sync light with the perfect amount of chicken, rice & veggies wrapped in seaweed. The other amazing thing is 3 of us ordered, paid and got ouf food in under 2 minutes around 12:45pm which was incredible. I wish this place was in the US...it would be a huge hit!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Am loving this place. Stopped by twice this week alone after a colleague introduced it to me a few weeks ago. Today I tried the tofu Korrito with the spicy dressing. It's a Korean burrito..wrapped in a sushi roll! And it was GOOD. Price is right and this place is great for a quick meal or takeaway. Next up I will have to try the new "fire chicken"!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-Roll also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to K-Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing