We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Service Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Award based on excellent reviews and high marks receive in traveler reviews.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award based on excellent reviews and high marks receive in traveler reviews.
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Award based on excellent reviews and high marks receive in traveler reviews.
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor.
Award based on excellent reviews and high marks receive in traveler reviews.
@Causeway Bay MTR Station and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR Station and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR Station and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR Station and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR Station and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
Bedroom 1 : Queen-size bed with Sealy mattress
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
Fresh Clean Beddings are provided.
The world's No.1 bedding brand -Sealy mattress; which is many five-star hotel select.
Bedroom 2: Double bed with fresh and clean bedding
Split Type Air Conditioners ( more quiet) installed in every bedroom and living area
Bedroom 2: Double bed with fresh and clean bedding
The double sofa bed (4'7 x 6'5?
Full size fridge / freezer and washing machine with Detergent are provided
Kitchen with Pots, Pans,Electric Water Kettle,Microwave oven and Toaster
Basic Cookery Utensils are provided
@Causeway Bay MTR Station and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR Station and Times Square
Shower Gel & 3 in 1 Shampoo are provided
@Causeway Bay MTR Station & Times Square
# Unlimited and Ultra Super High-speed 100Mb WIFI and LAN connection
# Full Size Fridge / Freezer
# Split Type Air Conditioners ( more quiet) installed in every bedroom and living area
# Washing Machine with Detergent provided
There have a multiple rails in the apartment
@Causeway Bay MTR Station and Times Square
iron and iron board
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
I look forward to having you in my home,and having you feel welcome.
Hairdryer
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
@ Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
I look forward to having you in my home,and having you feel welcome.
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
Kitchen
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Digital lock for you to come in and out easily
Toaster
@ Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
Microwave oven
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
# House Manuel , HK Maps and Travelling Guilds
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
Bathroom
3 mins walk from Causeway Bay MTR Station
7- Eleven is right downstairs
3 mins walk from Times Square
5 mins walk from Hysan Place
5 mins walk from Hysan Place
5 mins walk from SOGO
8 mins walk from Lee Gardens
10 mins walk to the Wan Chai Pier.
Night Scene viewed from Wan Chai Pier.?
Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition / the Golden Bauhinia Square are within walking distance
The Star Ferry is also within walking distance
10-12 mins walk to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.?
10-15 mins walk to the Golden Bauhinia Square
Plenty of shopping Malls at nearby
Apple Store in Hysan Place
2 mins walk to Tram Station
Supermarket at nearby
it is located near all kind of stores, restaurant, supermarket,shopping mall.
Fresh seafood market is nearby
@Causeway Bay MTR STATION and Times Square
Spicy Crab restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hong Kong

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
363maggie...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Service Apartment”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Short stayed in this service apartment called “Apartment.We” for 4 months, the rental including free wifi, water & electricity fee, as well as weekly cleaning service.

The location is very convenient, 3 mins walk to cwb mtr station, surrounded by many kind of restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and secure”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find in a fun area of Hong Kong.Excellent communication, info by owners via email from time of booking to arrival date.
The apartment was in a fantastic location, only a quick walk to shopping malls and the MTR station.It was very cozy and comfortable, equipped with everything we needed.It had individual aircon in each bedroom and in the main living area. Worked great.There is cable TV that kept us entertained at night.Washing machine was very handy.
Nice apartment in great area. Felt safe, quiet when sleeping.The owners are very helpful and the little local restaurants are lovely. With smooth check in and checkout.Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The location was very convenient being close to MTR, tram and bus, and also to supermarket, convenience stores and restaurants.
The apartment was small but OK for 4 people, well-presented and clean, and with a very good shower. The washing machine and clothes rack made laundry easy. The beds were comfortable, not too hard as Hong Kong beds can be.
Communication with Carmen was very good and directions and the arrangements for entry and check-out very clear.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madpom
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great place for a base in busy Causeway Bay - yet really quiet!”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
10
people found this review helpful

First things first. The booking and prior contact with the owner, Carmen, was just brilliant. Paying via TA took all the risk out of the equation, and once we had confirmed, Carmen sent us a myriad of useful word docs to read, including precise instructions on reaching the apartment from the airport. We were met, as promised, by her partner, Eric, who took us through the place.

The initial reaction was that it was smaller than I'd expected, with windows only in the bedrooms. You certainly can't swing many cats in this apartment, but that's how it is in HK. It had two bedrooms with double beds. (Note - no room to walk around to the side of the bed up against the wall. Just an indication of size.) One room had a small wardrobe, which was useful. The bed linen was fine, and the place was clean - we read on TA that it had been given a redecoration in Jan, after some previous criticism. Furniture was spartan, but adequate.

The size of the place was just ideal for my sister and me. Frankly, unless you were really short of money, I wouldn't want to have any more than 4 people staying, though there is a couch in the living area which becomes a sofa bed. It was just fine for us oldies.

The living area was a long rectangle, with the entrance at one end, and a kitchenette at the other. We cooked breakfast every day, pretty much, using the induction cooktop and toaster, along with all the utensils you really needed. Nice big fridge, too. Off to the left were the two bedrooms and the bathroom. The water heater needed to be on for 20mins or so before the shower could be used, but once you got used to that, and the shower temps, the bathroom worked well. I should also mention the free wifi, which was really fast, and really helpful to have.

The building's secure, with a keypad entry and a security guard. The apartment's reached by a lift. It's on the second floor of a 10? storey building on Lockhart Rd, but it's sited at the back, so you can't hear any traffic, which is astonishing for this part of HK. That certainly made up for not having any views etc. If there was a choice again, I'd definitely stick with the quiet!

The building's on the Wan Chai side of Causeway Bay, 100m from Canal Rd East, and then another 100 metres or so to Times Square, the heart of Causeway Bay. A block behind, on Hennessey Rd, is a brilliant street market, used by locals (and us) for fresh veg, fish and meat. Also on that same block on Hennessey Rd, is a Welcome supermarket (good for basics like milk etc), plus a magnificent bakery. (Interestingly, later in the day is better there.)

As for price - be aware HK ain't cheap for accommodation, and you might think AUD250+ a night is a little steep. But that's the going rate for HK, and it isn't helped when the AUD plunges to the low 70US, as the HK$ Is pretty well tied to the US, it seems.

So there. While this trip was for my sister and me, my wife and I would certainly stay there quite happily, as the location and overall package outweigh any concerns about size.
If you need restaurant recommendations, send me a message - we've got a couple of goodies for you.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffh6320...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ticked all the important boxes for us but disappointed with presentation”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment had the core requirements that we aspired to. It was secure, had a very comfortable bed and a good shower; it was quiet (relative to experiences of staying in Hong Kong hotels in the past) and the location (which we knew before booking) was perfect for our needs. It was clean in so far as the floor, the work surfaces and the shower room were concerned but the walls were generally grubby / dirty with some areas that were peeling - certainly they could not be described as clean. I was expecting a better presentation for a property given such high accolades by TripAdvisor. It would be disingenuous for me to recommend this apartment in its present decorative order.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See review
Liked least: The apartment is in need of a lick of good quality washable paint - should only be a weekend job
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for adding your feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay at our apartment.

I am happy that you were satisfied with our secure, comfortable bed and good shower that you have previously mentioned, as well as with the quiet environment and the great location.

I am sorry to read that the presentation of apartment didn't match your expectations. Please accept my apologies regarding this matter as our previous guests are usually satisfy with the presentation of apartment. In fact, we really care every guests stays and their experiences, and we always strive to offer a comfortable home for our guests. So the apartment was just renovated and the renovation was completed on 10 January 2015.

Thank you again for your valuable comments, really appreciated! We look forward to welcome you back to our newly renovated apartment on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Kind regards

Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poohsie14
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the money, clean, good wifi; I would stay here again”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was very good. The apartment is clean, average size for HK, in a central location and value for money. The apartment is quiet, and had everything we needed. The distances to MTR etc. were as described. I would stay here again.
Eric waited to greet us because we were heavily delayed in traffic.
The amount of natural light might bother some people.The quiet, and individual, air conditioners in each room are a definite plus, as was the fast WiFi. It was good to have a washing machine and detergent available as we were staying for two whole weeks. The easy check out was one less worry.
The plastic mugs were my least favourite thing (we borrowed some from my daughter who lives and works in HK), but really that is a small quibble.
We were 3 sharing, so I reckon 4 adults would manage easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and secure, despite its central location.
Liked least: Plastic mugs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C
1 review
“perfect location, perfect host, perfect price”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is ideal for a group stay in Hong Kong. The price is very good for the location. The place is clean and has everything you need for housing while on holiday. Carmen is an excellent host who does not bother you unnecessarily and replies very quickly to any questions you.might have.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing