We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road
Ranked #101 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet and convenient.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Great location with easy access to shops, restaurants, wet market and MTR.
Room was a good size with a good shower. Although a lot of wasted space at end of shower area?!
No long mirror. Would be cheap and easy to stick one in cupboard door. And no plug outlet for hair dryer near a mirror.
It was March so room very cold. No heating facility. Got extra blankets for night time. Could also do with a second pillow.
Kitchen great with washer dryer but was not used by us.
01.40am fire alarm and evacuation. Fire service arrived. We were outside for 20-30 mins. All ok but no explanation given or apologies to guests.
Otherwise, a very nice 2- night stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    72
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
59
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We liked the reception staff who were nice and friendly.

However, housekeeping was a bit or a disappointment. On occasions our towels were taken away and not replaced; our free bottles of water was not replaced and one of them was even opened and was half full; and the shower gel was not replaced even though we opened the pump to show highlight it needed refilling. Reception staff were helpful; they gave UA a heater and showed us how to use the washer/dryer.

Overall we would stay here again but would highlight any faults to reception immediately.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Wow: Modern, fully equipped apartment, great location, very responsive staff, great bed sheets.
Ok: a few issues with fridge breaking down, mold smell (typical in HK during the summer), bad iron- all of which were addressed by the staff in a timely manner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSkirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have been staying at Eaton House Wanchai Gap Road for 3 weeks in a studio apartment and couldn't have had a better experience. The rooms are a great size, very modern, very clean and with everything I need. The staff have been very quick and happy to help when I've needed anything at all. The location is brilliant - a 2 minute walk to the Wan Chai MTR, and a 10 minute walk to Admiralty. Taxis have no difficulty finding it so it's impossible to get lost. It's also located close to the Bowen Road Fitness Trail which is really nice. I've been happy to call Eaton House home for the past few weeks and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at Eaton House Wanchai Gap for 33 days this past July and August. The first couple of days were dicey, as there were two or three fire alarms at odd hours, but after that everything went smoothly. Staff were always pleasant and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. And the location is perfect. Very close to Wanchai and subway, yet up the hill enough that it is relatively quiet and gives easy access to hiking trails. I couldn't have asked for more and will definitely stay there again if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Customer service was very helpful.

Hotel is in a great location, very close to the MTR/airport express bus and buses going to Stanley.
Near the hotel is a nice little market.

I found the room to be very comfortable, quiet, and the shower was excellent however my friend said that the bed wasn't comfortable to her at all and we both agreed that the room wasn't clean enough.
My friend was also disappointed when we had first entered the room. (she said it looked nicer in the pictures).

Kitchen is equipped with everything (we wound up not using it at all) however if you want to use the washing machine, you will have to bring your own detergent and figure out how to use it and dray your clothing.

Room Tip: we stayed in a unit 1 type. other types are different and of course more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was very pleased with Eaton House. It is in a great location - very close to restaurants and the grocery store. The staff was very friendly. When I arrived, I needed to get to Victoria Park to register for a race, and the gentleman checking me in was kind enough to walk me down to the street and give directions to the cab. I also had no money because I hadn't had time to exchange money yet, and he loaned me cash. I would like to have seen the equipment in the workout room be in better working conditions. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#104 of 718 in Hong Kong
123 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
961 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#74 of 718 in Hong Kong
303 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
#158 of 718 in Hong Kong
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road

Property: Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road
Address: 3-5 Wan Chai Gap Road | Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road is just a few minutes' walk from Wan Chai MTR station and is equally close to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Residents can also enjoy the use of a gym and a tranquil communal terrace. One night stays are also available at this Eaton House as well as the normal longer term stays. Close to the Hong Kong Stadium, home to a number of major sports events including the upcoming Hong Kong Rugby Sevens, Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road is only 10 minutes away by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Residences, Wan Chai Gap Road Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing