We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #37 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed April 18, 2014

In the first impression , you may surprise from the location of this hotel and you may said : " shut, it is an industrial or decoration materials zone "
But when you enter the lobby at 1st floor , the great front office team will send a great and friendly signals and the treat you as an old friend ,
Many thanks for : Timothy, Ying and Jess for their friendly attitude
Also , when get your room , you feel , it is a great option
Somehow, the room is small , but fully equipped such as microwave , coffee maker and very clean and comfortable sleep
Also , a very sexy shower ,
It reserve a free internet with free coffee at the lobby , the cost is reasonable

The hotel is not too far from the major shopping center such as lady market , I easy access to harbor or Hong Kong
Thanks for this lovely 2 days

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maenaddassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Maenaddassi

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to learn that our hospitality has lived up to your expectation. When you plan for a revisit, please feel free to take a look at our latest accommodation and dining offers available exclusively on our hotel website. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 497 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Located in the backstreets of Mong Kok, this hotel has some excellent aspects: spacious rooms, lovely shower with toiletries, literally 5 mins walk to the MTR, 10 mins to ladies market etc On the downside, a complimentary breakfast is served, but you can only have coffee, no water, no tea, no juice. It was really pointless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExperiencedOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear ExperiencedOz

Thank you for sharing your comments and we are glad to read that you have made the most out of our convenient location and complimentary amenities! On your next visit, don’t forget to check out our latest accommodation and dining offers on our hotel website! Our team and I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Don't be fooled by the back street location, or finding yourself in Kowloon's home interior's shopping district. Only a few hundred meters away you'll find a hustling, bustling , crazy cacophony of Chinese markets, food stalls, monolithic shopping centres and palm reader arcades. If it's your first time in Hong Kong I definitely recommend staying in Kowloon as apposed to Hong Kong Island for a more authentic experience, though the MTR underground train service is easily accessible from the hotel, and is one of the most efficient in the world. You can get across to the Island in 15 minutes and explore both sides with ease.
Lodgewood hotel was pretty terrific. The staff are exceptionally sweet and helpful, and the place has a clean, smart, semi-tech influenced vibe. But the rooms are pretty tiny. I was staying with three other friends, each of us sharing twin rooms, both with identical layouts. Ours was on the 10th floor, the others were up on the 17th. I understand that Hong Kong is notorious for it's tiny hotels, which is understandable when you see all the how the city lives, but some smart design layouts helped with the comfort. However, be warned, the rooms are bizarrely designed with a circular glass shower cubicle that separates the bedroom from the bathroom that is completely transparent. As in lie back in bed and watch your beloved take a shower (or your platonic mate as in our case) transparent. And to spice things up even more you can watch them complete other morning rituals as the crystal clear glass shower walls look right through into the toilet/bathroom, Jokes aside there is a netted curtain that you can pull across for more privacy with solid material slats that should be able to be manipulated to lie flat against the glass to create a solid opaque curtain, though in our room it wasn't quite working, creating very tantalising little see through slits in between the opaque bits. The staff were very helpful though and taped our curtain closed allowing for complete ablutory privacy. Such oddities aside the rooms are very clean, modern, with little gadgets to charge your smart phones, safes with electronic access so you can charge your computers while locking it away, microwave and decent cutlery should you want to grab a quick make at home bite, and under bed storage for you suitcases.
There is also a pretty decent hot-pot restaurant in the hotel worth a visit, though sadly no hotel bar and no room service.
It's a decent price and I'd recommend it for single travellers, business travellers, couples, groups of friends, but perhaps not so much for families who need a bit more space.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Gary A

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we are happy to read that our welcoming hospitality has lived up to your expectation! We also thank you for your views and thoughts regarding our curtains and rest assured that they have been shared among our team for review. When you plan for a revisit, please feel free to take a look at our latest hotel information via our hotel website or hotel app (available on Google Play Store and Apple Apps Store). We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staff are more than professional in their service quality. They are very helpful and will not hesitate to go the extra mile for the guest. I was back in Hong Kong after 20+ years and was not very familiar with the place. The staff were very helpful and told us if we were lost, we can call them and they will help us. Excellent service was not a coincidence. Every staff provided us with such great service we think this hotel has done an excellent job selecting the right people and training them well to provide us with such sincere service and care, from the manager to shuttle-bus driver. Whenever we needed to visit a place and do not know how to get there, we will ask the hotel staff and they will help us by printing maps for us and marking the route to get to our destinations.
Rooms were clean and well equipped with a microwave, fridge, electric kettle and to our delight, utensils like bowls, plates, chopsticks and all! I have not stayed at such a customer-oriented place before! They think like us and think for us.
Location is great! There is Mongkok MTR nearby that is within a 5 mins walk. Within walking distance are also numerous eateries and some rather famous ones like Yee Shun Dairy Company. There is a 7-11 nearby where you should be able to get stuff to fill the fridge with.
Though the hotel is not next to the shopping belt, Langham mall is within walking distance and Mongkok shopping area is nearby. The MTR is conveniently near and travelling is not a problem.
Hotel provides free shuttle bus service to Tsim Sha Tsui as well as to the Kowloon Airport Express station, which makes airport transfers a breeze.
This hotel is highly recommended! The pricing is quite reasonable and the rooms are spacious enough, considering the fact that Hong Kong hotels are generally small. I would like to express my sincere thanks to Jess, Ying, Patrick and Vivian who have helped us so much during our stay! We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HelloKittyGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear HelloKittyGoh

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us! When you plan for a revisit, please feel free to check out our accommodation and dining offers available on our hotel website. Our team and I hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

After a long air journey from Sydney, our taxi from Kowloon station seemed to drop us in a backstreet late at night and we entered the hotel via a service area. Do not be fooled - our cases were swiftly handled by a porter and he pushed the first floor button in the lift. This brought us to a sparkling new reception area and an extremely helpful reception, and we were in our spacious, clean and well appointed room in a couple of minutes Definitely up to top 4 star standards and at Hong Kong prices very reasonably priced. The reception staff were top class throughout our 3 night stay and our special compliments go to Ying, an exceptional member of staff. Breakfast as such is not provided, although there are hot drinks and muffins available in the reception area. There is also a good restaurant on the second floor. Far from being a back street, although a little away from Hong Kong Central (easily reached by the hugely effective MTR railway - Mongkok station about 300 metres) - this was a bustling, interesting area with local Chinese markets, large numbers of restaurants and the Goldfish market. If we pass through Hong Kong again this is where we will stay !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Lawrence B

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful experience with us! Other than using the extensive MTR system, you may also hop on our complimentary shuttle that takes you directly to Tsimshatsui, Kowloon Station, and Kwun Tong at ease. On your next visit, don’t forget to check out our latest accommodation and dining offers available on our hotel website! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It is our first time in Hong Kong and thank you Lodgewood for a wonderful stay. Was hoping for an upgrade but it was alright, the room is extremely lovely especially the bathroom though it was crampy (but standard size for HK hotels). Early check-in for us is greatly appreciated as we came from Macau.

We stayed for 5 nights and everything was perfect, front desk staffs are always smiling and helpful especially Jady and our room attendant did a great job making up our room. Wifi is also free and fast throughout stay. Disneyland tickets can be purchase at the same price with a small gift. Shuttle services are available to Kowloon station. Easily accessible to Mongkok MTR within 5 minutes and shopping streets like Ladies' Market, Langham Place etc. However it is a new hotel so taxi drivers might not be able to find it. Definitely will stay here again when we go back to HK!

Room Tip: Do try Banquet specialist for their dim sum (extremely good), just walk down the streets to main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j-twqian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear j-twqian

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and it is delightful to learn that our heartwarming hospitality has lived up to your expectation! For a more indulgent and memorable experience, you may want to consider staying at one of our exceptional suites offering a panoramic urban view of exciting Mongkok! Our team and I look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The location is pretty good, and the rooms are new, big (by Hong Kong Standards) and clean (but not with a very good view.)

This boutique hotel is located amongst hardware shops selling building materials and equipment.

Short walk to ladies market, goldfish market and sports market. MTR is also nearby....

Room Tip: Get the Corner Rooms ending with 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear AsiaTravellerAsia

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to read that you have made the most out of our convenient location. On your next visit, please feel free to take a look at our accommodation and dining offers on our hotel website. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#29 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,289 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#33 of 725 in Hong Kong
929 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#68 of 725 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#58 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,219 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,775 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#40 of 725 in Hong Kong
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Address: 1131 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $113 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Lodgewood by L'hotel property which is located in Mongkok, Hong Kong’s major shopping and entertainment district, offers 87 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites and a contemporary dining venue. Surrounded by a friendly and comfortable ambience, Lodgewood is functionally designed with style and simplicity to cater for both short and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodgewood By L'Hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing