We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
304
193
56
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
193
56
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave oven hot pot restaurant langham shopping centre ladies market prince edward walking distance hotel is located mtr station hotel room rain shower sofa bed plus point pleasant stay nathan rd comfortable room airport bus nathan road
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 571 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in this hotel. Got great service and a beautiful big room. It was a great surprise to see the size of the room as I'm 1.90 meters tall.
Overall services were great, very clean and nice personnel.
I'd give a suggestions: Try to make the transport route a bit shorter. Specially when getting from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YosiTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear YosiTelAviv

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor platform, and we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. For a hassle-free journey from the airport to the hotel, you may opt for our hotel limousine service at additional charges. Simply make the reservation online at our official hotel website or contact our reservations department for arrangement.

Our team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

For a hotel that hasn't yet been officially launched, Lodgewood is one of superb service and a great accommodation choice. Let's list down the reasons why:-

Accommodation:-
- Clean and quality furniture, appliances and toiletries (even in the standard room there's provision for utensils - bowls, plates, cutlery and a microwave!)
- Free WiFi for the technologically dependent traveler (makes planning your trip on the spot so much easier)
- Free Freshly Brewed Coffee (24h) and grab and go pastries (for breakfast) i.e. no obligation to feel you need to fully utilise your breakfast treat when there's so much good food in Hong Kong!
- Free airport express shuttle hourly (don't recall knowing this but it is really a convenient value-added service on the part of the hotel)
- The couple of days that we stayed were rainy and there's an umbrella loaning service as well :D
- Accessible location to Mong Kok MTR (various exits although A2 is said to be the nearest)

Service:-
- We checked in late on the first night and were lucky to get an upgrade to Suite 4 as our original rooms were not available due to defects, and boy was it good!
- Despite checking in late at near 12 midnight, the duty manager, Maryann still took the trouble to orientate us with the places to visit near the hotel with accompanying maps printed with directions and descriptions.
- We didn't want to trouble housekeeping to clean our rooms and hence had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on throughout the day and instead received 2 little postcards to direct us to call room service and make an appointment for an appropriate time for them to perform their task (i.e. they came by twice!)
- Upon knowing that our flight back is late in the night, they gladly arranged for us to have one of the two rooms to be checked out late at 6.00pm in the evening instead.

Overall, it is really a huge big thumbs up for Lodgewood! :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kuah_Hui_Zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Kuah_Hui_Zi

Thank you for your lovely comments, and we are glad that our heartwarming services as well as our thoughtful facilities and amenities have made great contribution to your wonderful experience in Hong Kong! It would be our honor to have another opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future! When you plan for your next visit to Hong Kong, don’t forget to check out our latest accommodation offer and updated hotel information available on our hotel official website!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Value for money and above expectation! There is a Wellcome supermarket behind the hotel. Walking distance to Langham Place and all hot spots in Mongkok. The room I stay had a microwave and a dvd player. The reviews by other travelers in trip advisor about this hotel are true.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank icarolyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear icarolyap

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor platform, and we are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us! When you plan for a revisit, don’t forget to check out our latest accommodation offers available on our hotel official website!

Our team and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stay there for 2 Nights. Friendly Services. New & Clean rooms. Conveniently Located. Free coffee in lobby is a plus.

Main Entrance Lift & Reception a bit small. Maybe a problem if you are travelling in big group and luggage. Breakfast need some improvement.

Overall good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Allan E

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor platform! We are thrilled to learn about your appreciation on our heartwarming services as well as hotel facilities. We do strive the best to provide our valuable guests a memorable travelling experience with the integration of personal comfort and convenience. Regarding our complimentary value-added ‘grab & go’ breakfast, we are sorry to hear that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. Our light ‘grab & go’ breakfast consists of freshly brewed coffee and a selection of individually packed pastries, such as brown sugar raison bread, double chocolate cupcake, mini blueberry Danish, and mini raison scone etc., for guests’ convenience.

Thank you once again for bringing your comments to our attention, and certainly your comments are important to us for our review and future improvement. When you plan for a next visit, please feel free to check out our accommodation offers available on our hotel website! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed from 25-28 May 2013. The hotel is bright and clean. I am amazed by its modern interior design and neat bathroom facilities. The location is good, just 5-10mins walk from Mong Kok mtr A2 exit, and food n fruit stalls nearby. It was a very comfy n well-worth stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Luanie

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor platform, and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! When you plan for a revisit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation offers available on our hotel official website. Our team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews