We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$138
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$324
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$91
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$232
$183
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$94
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$293
$193
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
297
190
54
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
190
54
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave ovenhot pot restaurantladies marketlangham shopping centreprince edwardmin walkhotel is locatedmtr stationhotel roomrain showersofa bedplus pointnight marketpleasant staybooked this hotelnoodlesnathan rd
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 559 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stay there for 2 Nights. Friendly Services. New & Clean rooms. Conveniently Located. Free coffee in lobby is a plus.

Main Entrance Lift & Reception a bit small. Maybe a problem if you are travelling in big group and luggage. Breakfast need some improvement.

Overall good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Allan E

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor platform! We are thrilled to learn about your appreciation on our heartwarming services as well as hotel facilities. We do strive the best to provide our valuable guests a memorable travelling experience with the integration of personal comfort and convenience. Regarding our complimentary value-added ‘grab & go’ breakfast, we are sorry to hear that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. Our light ‘grab & go’ breakfast consists of freshly brewed coffee and a selection of individually packed pastries, such as brown sugar raison bread, double chocolate cupcake, mini blueberry Danish, and mini raison scone etc., for guests’ convenience.

Thank you once again for bringing your comments to our attention, and certainly your comments are important to us for our review and future improvement. When you plan for a next visit, please feel free to check out our accommodation offers available on our hotel website! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed from 25-28 May 2013. The hotel is bright and clean. I am amazed by its modern interior design and neat bathroom facilities. The location is good, just 5-10mins walk from Mong Kok mtr A2 exit, and food n fruit stalls nearby. It was a very comfy n well-worth stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Luanie

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor platform, and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! When you plan for a revisit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation offers available on our hotel official website. Our team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

What to say.. It is brand new renovated hotel. Very good location, 3 to 5 minutes walking distance to MK MTR or 5 to 10 minutes direct to MK travel hot spot. Good price among all same rate hotels. No point to comment more. "You must try it!".

Room Tip: Higher floor will have a much better view. 12 or below will be facing opposite building window..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tymes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Tymes T

Thank you for sharing your comments with other exciting travelers on TripAdvisor, and we are thrilled to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us! On your next visit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation offers and hotel information updates available on our hotel website! Our team and I hope to serve you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is clean, well located close to the subway and in a busy neighborhood. The rooms are small but clear, design and clean.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The only point worth improving is the breakfast, really not worth it although the coffee is good...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredericL221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear FredericL221

Thank you very much for your comments, and it is encouraging to learn that our team members had made your visit to Hong Kong memorable! Regarding our “grab & go” breakfast offer, please rest assured that your comments have been shared among our associates for our review and improvement. When you plan for a revisit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation offer available on our official website!

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights from April 28-May 1st. This was still during their soft opening month. The hotel is very new. I still smell the fresh paint. It is super clean and rooms are good size for Hong Kong standard. If you are traveling with another companion and if both of you have large luggage then you might feel a bit cramped in the room. The beds are very comfortable and I love the modern touch in the rooms. Perhaps the hotel is still new, they were very limited with staff. I called in the morning for help with my luggage and the receptionist/concierge/bell boy/ room service (pretty much the do-it-all person) lady came to help me. As for convenience, this hotel is located 2 blocks away from the Mong Kok station with access to 2 train lines. The walk to the train station was very pleasant and it is also within walking distance from the Ladies Market, Langham Place, sneaker street, Royal Plaza Mall, and Fai Yuen Street. One thing about location though, it is located in a very quiet block. There's nothing much around the hotel other than bathroom supply stores (looks very industrial if you ask me). If you're traveling as a single female alone, you might feel a bit scared to come back late.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lchu8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Lchu8517

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! Indeed, our hotel is close to various city’s attractions, such as Flower Market, Bird Garden, Ladies Market, Goldfish Street, Grand Century Place, Sin Tat Plaza, and Sneaker Street etc. Moreover, other than the easily accessible public transportation via MTR, our hotel also provides complimentary daily scheduled shuttle bus service to/from the Airport Express Kowloon Station, the almighty shopping district Tsimshatsui, as well as our sister hotel L’hotel élan located in Kwun Tong! On your next visit, please feel free to reach our concierge staffs for recommendations in exploring Hong Kong!

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews