We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #39 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall very good”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is clean, well located close to the subway and in a busy neighborhood. The rooms are small but clear, design and clean.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The only point worth improving is the breakfast, really not worth it although the coffee is good...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredericL221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear FredericL221

Thank you very much for your comments, and it is encouraging to learn that our team members had made your visit to Hong Kong memorable! Regarding our “grab & go” breakfast offer, please rest assured that your comments have been shared among our associates for our review and improvement. When you plan for a revisit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation offer available on our official website!

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    170
    45
    8
    5
See reviews for
86
160
47
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights from April 28-May 1st. This was still during their soft opening month. The hotel is very new. I still smell the fresh paint. It is super clean and rooms are good size for Hong Kong standard. If you are traveling with another companion and if both of you have large luggage then you might feel a bit cramped in the room. The beds are very comfortable and I love the modern touch in the rooms. Perhaps the hotel is still new, they were very limited with staff. I called in the morning for help with my luggage and the receptionist/concierge/bell boy/ room service (pretty much the do-it-all person) lady came to help me. As for convenience, this hotel is located 2 blocks away from the Mong Kok station with access to 2 train lines. The walk to the train station was very pleasant and it is also within walking distance from the Ladies Market, Langham Place, sneaker street, Royal Plaza Mall, and Fai Yuen Street. One thing about location though, it is located in a very quiet block. There's nothing much around the hotel other than bathroom supply stores (looks very industrial if you ask me). If you're traveling as a single female alone, you might feel a bit scared to come back late.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lchu8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Lchu8517

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! Indeed, our hotel is close to various city’s attractions, such as Flower Market, Bird Garden, Ladies Market, Goldfish Street, Grand Century Place, Sin Tat Plaza, and Sneaker Street etc. Moreover, other than the easily accessible public transportation via MTR, our hotel also provides complimentary daily scheduled shuttle bus service to/from the Airport Express Kowloon Station, the almighty shopping district Tsimshatsui, as well as our sister hotel L’hotel élan located in Kwun Tong! On your next visit, please feel free to reach our concierge staffs for recommendations in exploring Hong Kong!

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel, Mongkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

It was with some apprehension that we decided to stay the Lodgewood because it was brand spanking new and we worried there would be teething problems (soft opening April 2013). However after 3 nights stay, our apprehension was replaced by total satisfaction as the modern hotel was very comfortable, and the staffs were so helpful and friendly.

Compared to hotels that are within the vicinity and similarly priced, the W room at Lodgewood was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. There was a queen sized bed and 2 separate wardrobes. Some hotels are rather stingy with the number of in-room electrical outlets, but at Lodgewood there were about 4 to 5 and they were conveniently placed around the room. There is even an electrical outlet in the safe. Other amenities included a fridge, microwave oven, LCD TV, kettle, and DVD player.

The well sized bathroom was another pleasant surprise after the claustrophobic experience at other HK hotels. The shower area had a round transparent glass wall that extended from floor to ceiling. Take note though, the modesty curtain is placed and controlled from outside the bathroom. Things may get more than a little awkward unless one is staying with a spouse, boyfriend or girlfriend.

We were most satisfied with the service at Lodgewood. All the staffs were very personable and made us felt very welcomed. I was ill on the day that we were due to return home and our flight was at 8pm. After taking some medication, I decided to rest at the lobby since we were already checked out. When one of the lady staff (So sorry, I forgot to ask for your name) discovered my condition, she offered to get a doctor and even kindly arranged a room to rest for a few hours without charges. We were so impressed. The next time we travel to Hong Kong, we know which hotel we would be staying in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpmugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear jpmugen

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are delighted to learn about your appreciation on our heartwarming services as well as hotel facilities. We make the best effort to provide our valuable guests an exceptional travelling experience with the integration of convenience and personal comfort. When you plan for a return, don’t forget to check out our latest accommodation offers available on our official hotel website! We wish you a speedy recovery and look forward to welcoming you at Lodgewood in the near future!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

New hotel located in Mongkok a short walk away from Mongkok MTR and Langam Place shopping centre. Modern reception area with free coffee and apple macs for internet use. Room size is not bad by Hong Kong standards but is well designed with flastscreen TV mounted on wall, fridge (no minibar), safe with charging socket inside, aircon, tea/coffee making, wardrobes, desk area, nice comfortable bed, bathroom with shower. The glass shower separates the bathroom form the bedroom area and has a curtain/blind on the bedroom side of the shower if you are shy. Room has free wifi which worked well. 'Grab and Go' breakfast is disappointing, just coffee from the machines in the reception area and cheap/basic muffins, I needed to buy breakfast once I had checked out. I liked it here, i just wish breakfast was not such a let down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Poliwhirl

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other exciting travelers on TripAdvisor platform! It is encouraging to have received a very first review within the first month of our soft opening, and particularly rewarding to learn that our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us! In regards to our "grab & go breakfast", we are sorry to hear that our breakfast offer did not meet your expectations. For guest’ convenience, our "grab & go breakfast" consists of freshly brewed coffee and selection of individually packed pastries, such as brown sugar raison bread, double chocolate cupcake, mini blueberry Danish, and mini raison scone etc.

Once again, thank you so much for taking your time to bring your feedback to our attention as your comments are important to us for our review and future improvement, and we hope to be of your service again!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#32 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,155 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
881 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#29 of 718 in Hong Kong
702 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,105 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#66 of 718 in Hong Kong
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Property: Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Address: 1131 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Lodgewood by L'hotel property which is located in Mongkok, Hong Kong’s major shopping and entertainment district, offers 87 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites and a contemporary dining venue. Surrounded by a friendly and comfortable ambience, Lodgewood is functionally designed with style and simplicity to cater for both short and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodgewood By L'Hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing