We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Lee Kam Kee Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #1,618 of 8,734 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Passed this place several times and it is always busy. Stopped by for a late dinner of chicken curry and lemongrass marinated chicken noodle soup and it was all very good. Will probably eat here again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Razorshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful owner and staff and satisfying food in a fun setting.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We chose this place based on the few reviews, but we were glad we did. It was a well-run place with good service and we enjoyed our meal. It seemed like mostly locals eating there. We asked the owner about vegetarian meals and he pointed out there was fish in the sauce, which we appreciated. Not that many veggie items, but what they had was good, and we felt comfortable there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TandemTravelers2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced good quick food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

More a cafe than a restaurant but with a wide choice that will taste good be quickly served and won't cost too much. Try the coconut juice especially. Meal and drink for two $HK150 and up.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank redharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaili
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“simple and quick”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I would say that the food here is average - as are the prices. I've eaten here several times and have not encountered any problems. It is also a good alternative to staying away from McDonalds or Burger King just down the street.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jinqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kowloon
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummy Vietnamese Food - reasonable price”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I thought the food was very good and freshly prepared. The fish sauce was tasty and the vermicelli noodles were not mushy. The grilled lemon grass beef was marinated and tasty. I'll be back to try other dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moniker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Kam Kee Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lee Kam Kee Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing