We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Ranked #34 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

hotel indigo is in the perfect location to discover Hong Kong, the wan chai street markets are 2mins from the hotel lobby and the best restaurant i have eaten at in a long time is just down the rd "22 ships" Spanish tapas..... with a twist amazing! me and my girlfriend stayed at hotel indigo for 9 nights and we can not fault this place at all. we both live and work in a 5 star resort so we generally have high expectations of hotels we stay with, especially resorts in saying this the service we received from hotel indigo staff was second to none! the most personalized service we have ever had from a city hotel and living on a tiny island in fiji, city hotels are usually our getaways :)

a special thanks to Kevin the front office manager, this guy is what every hotel needs, he always goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy and have what you need & this is not just while you are in the hotel he gave us his card and encouraged us to ring him if we got stuck or lost in this busy city, really good guy and very happy to help.

next time we are in HK we will be staying with hotel indigo wan chai for sure!!!!!!

thanks again guys for the great stay, you made our city getaway in HK amazing!!

Room Tip: up grade to the superior king or the one above, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan99, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello Ihaka

WOW thank you for this review, So great you liked your stay and you got to know our neighbourhood. All of us at the hotel are so proud of what we have been achieving and our location in Wan Chai has done nothing but help us with its vibrant presence in Hong Kong.
Fantastic Kevin helped you with all you need he is a great asset to the hotel and leads his team to do the same.
I also have to admit 22Ships is one of our favourate neighbourhood restaurants Matt, Josef & the team always try to assist us when they can.
I hope we get to welcome you back to our neighbourhood when you are next in Hong Kong.

best regards from Wan Chai

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights on holiday. Great funky boutique hotel with a perfect location. Staff are very friendly and they have some great recommendations on what to do ... Some hip new food and bev places

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan99, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello Simon J

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Your comments on the team and how they can recommend you to places and restaurants around the neighbourhood are fantastic. We like to think not only do you check in to the hotel, you also check in to our neighbourhood.
Hope we get to see you again soon.

best regards

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay in the Indigo in HK. Rooms well spacious and well appointed and the staff was very helpful with anything I needed. Disappointing that the roof top pool as closed but the hotel arranged for me to use the pool at the Crowne Plaza (15 minute walk away). There were a number of thoughtful additions, such as a universal adapter that was charming and helpful. There is a local market 50m from the hotel's door, which was great for picking up cheap presents and a starbucks across the road!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spursraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan99, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Spursraff

Thank you for your review - We are so sorry the pool wasn't open for you this visit, we are currently working with the Hong Kong Government on the pool licence. As you may have seen its ready to go.
Next time you are here you need to try the Coffee in Cafe Post, Rabbit Hole, best coffee in Wan Chai, some guests are saying Hong Kong.

Hope to welcome you back to our neighbourhood soon.

Best Regards

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Do not be misled about any reviews suggesting the pool is open for business. It isn't. The hotel has some licensing issues that it is still sorting out. The pool looks awesome but for the foreseeable future you better not count on using it (which is a shame because HK is stinky hot at the moment)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwb75423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan99, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear CWB75423

Thank you so much for your review, we are still waiting for the licence to be approved for our pool. We want it open as much as our guests do. We have posted information on all websites that allow us to do so, regarding the pool not being open yet.
I hope once we get that licence we will be able to get you back to the neighbourhood for a swim.

Thank you again for taking the time to post the review its much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

For those loyal to the IHG/Interconti-Crowne Plaza group of hotels this new Indigo Hotel is a great addition and expanding the range of high-quality choices. This quirky hotel is recommended to those with a keen eye on design, many of the items in the room (I stayed in a gorgeous corner room) seem to be borrowed from Shanghai Tang or at least inspired by their fusion of Chinese and Western style. As a frequent business traveler there are a few things I always look at such as the electrical outlets in the room, the quality of internet and the comfort of the working desk - all of these were flawless. For me as a solo traveler the bathroom was great, but I can imagine that the open space concept may be lacking privacy for some couples who are not used to this. The location is perfect and very authentic "Hong Kong" in very way - a market next door, interesting new and traditional architecture, and public transport nearby...did I mention that Starbucks is right opposite the hotel? I will 100% be back to this place and can recommend it to all Hong Kong visitors.

Room Tip: If you can afford choose the corner rooms - the view and ambiance is unique and the immersion into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbdutytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan99, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear HBDutytravel

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am thrilled you liked the hotel and noticed all the touches that make the hotel unique. Our location in the vibrant neighbourhood of Wan Chai will keep us interesting.
Next time you are back in the neighbourhood you will need to try our coffee in the best in Wan Chai Rabbit Hole, cafe Post can also make you a takeaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great find - new boutique hotel ran with great efficiency. Great practical good sized rooms with all amenities, breakfast and service top notch, majority of staff are local and this increases their attention to detail and pride in the establishment. Will return shortly with the wife.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Indigo hast just opened in April. Which also means that not everything is working perfect and staff is not yet perfectly trained. The Check-in could have been more smooth instead of looking through big binders to find the reservation. Add checkout they automatcially added 1HLD for donations which I thought weird without asking. Not that it is much money but it is just a question of attitude.

The room itself was great, I had a corner room which meant windows at two sides. The views are not great but still at good. I also had trouble finding the light switch as I entered.

The bar on the top flooor was good, they are able to mix coacktails and it had a little outdoor seating. The pool located on the rooftop is small but the view is great and part of it has a glas bottom which means people from the street can see You swimming....

Room Tip: take a corner room to the north
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xiao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,439 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#18 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,780 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Address: No.246 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $219 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing