We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worthy”
Review of Rocco's Pizzeria

Rocco's Pizzeria
Ranked #1,692 of 15,714 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Service was poor, and the foor worse. Nuff said. Maybe just get drinks here and enjoy the people watching. So many other better options in TST, so move on folks. This place has issues.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Coachy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 240 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

There were 3 Rocco restaurant/pizzerias/bars in the TST/Mody road district, serving a variety of pizza and pasta dishes plus great breakfasts that were great value

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank RedPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

It's enough to say that we waited one hour for two pancakes and a yogurt..and were the only customers in the restaurant!!!
The waitress was kind, but it's not an excuse...

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Criticcuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was so angry with the service that I had to create an account to let people know the service of this restaurant was horrible. The restaurant looked quite appealing from the outside and the set lunch menu displayed outside the restaurant seemed attractive. It was playing rugby on the telly so that was what got us inside. The Chinese waitress that served us at the beginning was okay. It was the taller waitress who mainly worked behind the bar who was the problem. She wasn't friendly to say the least at the beginning. Then she was blatantly rude when she took our order. She might have got away with it in the old Hong Kong, but with the local service has got much better these days, we actually was appalled by her simply rude and couldn't-care-less attitude. We only stayed on for the rugby or we would have stormed out. The food was average. We WILL NOT go back there again. That waitress should be sacked if the owner wants to have a more popular restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Attracted by the Happy Hour and Menu sign outside, so decided to come for a bite and drink around 16:15. Atmosphere is good; simple, bright with nice window. However, the service is just ridiculous to a point that I have to register an account and leave my first comment on openrice.

Food: waited for 25+ mins for a small pizza with no surprise
Waitress/Waiter: One question, one answer. More qustions? she doesn't want to answer
Unclear price: No clear price list on happy hour, so better don't try

If you like Italian food, you may consider Prat Street's Al Dente or Central's Linguini Fini, similar price yet you get the service and food you pay for.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.