We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“[飲食]我們的團年飯●Westwood Carvery”
Review of Westwood Carvery

Westwood Carvery
Order Online
Ranked #837 of 13,471 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central
Description: Westwood Carvery is a leading prime rib restaurant and bar located at the heart of one of the most popular tourist and local food and night life destinations in Hong Kong namely Lan Kwai Fong. This steakhouse/wine bar is a cozy, intimate, atmospheric, and relaxed venue whose concept is casual American cuisine dining. They do carry an extensive international wine list. If you ever think of popping down this nice chill out place, try their USDA slow cooked prime rib, beef short rib or their baby back pork ribs - these are a must! Reservations preferred!
Reviewed January 27, 2019

人大了,相約本來就比從前難,所以每一次見到朋友的話,都會特別的珍惜。在農曆新年前的一個月,總是喜歡跟好友待在一起,聊聊天,吃吃看,順道團年。我就跟其餘幾位愛牛之人來到中環的Westwood Carvery吃團年飯。上年來這邊晚餐的情境,還有食物的味道,仍在腦海中揮之不去。這次的晚餐,相信又會是一頓開心滿足的晚餐。我們點了好幾款食物,我就把我最喜歡的跟大家好好分享一下。

Grilled Vegetables Salad ($108)

這份沙律十分豐富,烤過的蔬菜,水份很容易流失。然而這邊的Grilled Vegetables Salad卻沒有這個問題,十分香之餘,水份還很充足。沙律上加入黑醋汁,令沙律酸酸甜甜的,食落十分清新。

Signature USDA Prime Rib Mega Cut ($588)

Signature USDA Prime Rib Mega Cut真的食多少次都不會失望,Medium Rare的牛肉粉嫩無比,每一口均是濃濃的肉香,十分Juicy。脂肪跟肉的比例恰到好處,每當吃到最外層的位置,肉總會夾雜著少少脂肪,甘香可口,每吃一口均是滿滿的幸福。沾一下旁邊的牛肉汁的話,肉味更為香濃呢。喜歡吃牛的朋友,一定會吃得超滿足。

不得不提的是旁邊的炸薯條,真的會讓人吃上癮。它們條條都香脆無比,吃過一條以後就停不了口。吃著吃著,好似吃了整碟炸薯條的三分之一啦。

Canadian Sea Urchin Carbonara ($238)

我還未來這邊的時候,已經很想吃這個海膽意粉了,怎料Chef Special就是它,讓我開心不已。把海膽、海膽汁跟意粉拌勻再放入口,滿口均是鮮甜的海膽香氣。意粉略有咬口的,把咀嚼的時候延長了,海膽的香氣留在口腔之中的時間亦增長了。吃著這個意粉,總是有一種說不出的感動。每一次吃完這個意粉以後,就會開始想念它。真想常常可以吃到它呢。

Chocolate Brownie with Vanilla Ice Cream ($78)

最後的甜品,我們點了好幾款甜品。其中一款最得我心的是這個Chocolate Brownie。暖暖的Chocolate Brownie把雲呢拿雪糕慢慢的溶化,冰冰的跟暖暖的感覺加在一起,其實是蠻不錯的。Brownie總是給我「漏」的感覺,這邊的Brownie卻加入點點nuts,滯漏感覺大大減低,食落感覺更豐富呢。為此我對它的好感度大大增加。

這頓晚餐,邊吃邊說邊喝,不知不覺,我們吃了3.5小時。跟朋友們在一起的時間,就是過得如此快。明明待了3.5個小時,怎麼好像才剛剛見面一樣,依然有說不盡的話題,有無限的說話想跟大家說。跟你們的團年晚餐就到這裡,我們開年再見吧。

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 445wingn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Been going for years, always the best quality and taste, never misses a beat.

Have the prime rib with jalapenos, onion, raclette cheese. Delicious.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sultanofswerve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

This was my second time to visit Westwood Carvery since 2016. Last time i have tried the dinner and this time i have tried the Lunch. For the starters i choose the green salad and the main course i choose the signature Prime Rib sandwich + Raclette Cheese (add HK $20). The bun was so crispy and the prime rib slices were still excellent as always, plus the raclette cheese... What a wonderful experience. I also order the Chocolate Brownie with Ice Cream for the dessert. For sure this is one of the best Brownie in my dining experiences! Must order item!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eddie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Went with friends. Food and Service was excellent. Highly recommend it. Don't tell too many people because place is small and i want to go back again..lol. My prime rib was cooked perfect and all of our side dishes were excellent. Place you can take a date and place you can go with a group of friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leandro M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

回味再回味,Westwood Carvery 的招牌烤牛骨肉百吃不厭,可惜可能因為山竹颱風影響,今晚冇貨!但亦有好消息,海膽意粉回歸了,因為選用時令加拿大海膽,夏日是沒有供應的,九月尾時間啱啱好。

看着黑板點菜,多款招牌小吃皆吸引。

Portobello Fries $108
沒有賣相卻有實力,薄薄的炸衣包裹着大啡菇,吃得到香酥亦保持潤澤,柔韌口感沾上炸物的層次,非常討好。

Fishman’s Crab Cakes $198
一客兩件,金黃焦香兼飽滿,蟹肉香甜份量足,實在不錯,隨即 encore 多一客。
Fried Calamari $148
炸得實在好,香口味鮮,彈性十足,口感完美。

Creamed Corn $60
Creamed Spinach with Bacon $60
這兩款配菜,同是忌廉底,香滑豐富,粟米清甜,菠菜煙肉味濃郁。

Grilled Vegetable Salad $108
蔬菜並不容易燒,這裏絕對到位,心水推薦。

Canadian Sea Urchin$238
新鮮加拿大海膽,刺身級數,甘香豐腴,味極鮮甜,混合意粉同吃,可以減少忌廉份量,吃得健康但保持豐富的口感,意粉掛汁非常,質感有彈力,沒有投訴的一道。

Spaghetti Mixed Mushroom with Black Truffles $188
黑松露蘑菇意粉同樣出色,成功之處在醬汁,異常豐富,香滑美味。
Apple & Mixed Berry Crumble with Vanilla Ice-cream $88
材料鋪滿小砵,見到已經超開心,蘋果金脆配雲呢拿雪糕,歷久常新之佳選,香脆味美。
Coconut Sorbet $38
迷你椰子疏乎厘,大家的意外驚喜,椰子味香疏乎厘軟棉,一人一小杯無需爭。

開開心心朋友聚,下班之後本應該就是這樣,夫復何求!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gourmet_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westwood Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing