We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this tiny diner with fantastic Prime Rib and great wine list”
Review of Westwood Carvery

Westwood Carvery
Order Online
Ranked #837 of 13,474 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central
Description: Westwood Carvery is a leading prime rib restaurant and bar located at the heart of one of the most popular tourist and local food and night life destinations in Hong Kong namely Lan Kwai Fong. This steakhouse/wine bar is a cozy, intimate, atmospheric, and relaxed venue whose concept is casual American cuisine dining. They do carry an extensive international wine list. If you ever think of popping down this nice chill out place, try their USDA slow cooked prime rib, beef short rib or their baby back pork ribs - these are a must! Reservations preferred!
Reviewed June 20, 2017

the USDA Prime Rib is always cooked to perfection juicy, tender and delicious, as well as being a terrific value, they have charming service, great wine to match the beef and as a bonus an outdoor table where I can savour my cigar after dinner. Highly recommended. oh also the horseradish sauce is the perfect accompaniment!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank donchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017

The prime rib dip sandwich is very delicious and the price is affordable. There are different types of lemonades which goes well with the meal.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank hoining0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

I went there for lunch as i had heard a lot about their dip sandwich. I don't want to be too negative but definitely overrated and overpriced. I chose the "Full" sandwich for 40 bucks more and my Mrs took the "half", essentially i got slightly more bread and that's about it. The staff were nice and the service was pretty prompt but sadly the food was a let down, especially the "full" sandwich. I wont be going back there again.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

繼上次品嚐了由FeedMe Guru與蘭桂芳集團合作推出的Savouring Art 2017中的Mercedes me Art Menu後,還有十一間未試,小弟就到了其中一間非常喜愛的,那就是Westwood Carvery了,一直也是小弟心目中排名很高的餐廳。

如果去過的朋友都知道,這間餐廳開業七年,每晚都坐滿客人,上年年初更增加了樓上座位,主要售賣Slow-roasted Prime Rib,令一眾牛魔皇趨之若鶩。今次更推出了Savouring Art Menu,實在令人期待。皆因這兒的食物水準高,奈何擺盤平實,有點難與Food Art扯上關係,不過卻更令我期待。

這個Savouring Art Menu定價$599一位,有四道菜。由一道【Roasted Beetroot & Pumpkin Salad with Grilled Tiger Prawn】打頭陣,來到時,我真的不敢相信是出自這兒,不但擺盤精美,還增添了色彩。在碟內的蔬果都是挖成球狀,當中橙色的是南瓜、紅色的是紅菜頭及青色的是牛油果,配合烤得香口的虎蝦及紅菜頭醬汁,美味又清新。

品嚐過沙律後,可揀選餐湯,今日的餐湯是【Potato with Leek Soup】,味道很濃厚,不過口感略為太過稠杰,喝下一整碗已經有點飽肚。

主菜當然是【Slow-roasted USDA Prime Rib with Signature Sides】,既然是art dish,當然擺盤會與平時不一樣,除了添加多了點裝飾,燒牛肉也改為切件而上,不會一大塊而上,變得精美得多。味道方面,依舊出色,外層烤得微微焦脆,帶點點焦香,內裡呈現櫻桃紅色。一口咬下,肉汁豐富,而肉味香濃,配合鮮美的肉汁及新鮮辣根,絕對會令人陶醉。當然,伴碟的還有香滑的薯蓉及香甜的忌廉粟米,份量十足,既好味又飽肚。

來到甜品時間,亦最令大家嗶然,這個【Apple Crumble Roses】製作得非常精美,不要以為頂上的玫瑰花是酥皮那麼簡單,而是一個玫瑰型的Apple Pie,而下面的脆脆富牛油香,香脆可口,蘋果餡也不是泛泛之輩,以紅酒煮過,更添酒香,還有不少燕麥在內,口感豐富,只是一個小小的甜品也放了這麼多心思在內,值得推介。

每次來到,總會有一種難捨難離的感覺,為何這樣,皆因他們的燒牛肉真的非常好吃,吃完總覺未夠喉,奈何胃口有限,只可留待下次再臨,經常都朝思暮想,所以閒時都會來這兒飽頓一餐。碰巧今次這個Savouring Art 2017的活動,令我可以看見他們另外的一面,也可以做得很美的。

十分期待下年的Savouring Art 2018!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamelC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Had their lunch set. Super good value for money. I had their famous roast beef sandwich and it definitely lived up to their fame.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank hoj735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westwood Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing