We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel in a great location”
Review of Just Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Just Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

True to the pictures, the rooms turned out small. However, the room is very clean and the distance to the famous shopping areas is very convenient with the MTR and the public buses nearby. Furthermore, there are many dining spots surrounding the hotel., with a cinema directly opposite the hotel situated in iSquare. If we were to pin point one tiny fault, it would the room lights being too dim. But! We will definitely be back here again. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Isha_Dile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmanma, 經理 at Just Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Isha,

Many thanks for your comment! It's so nice to hear from you and your great stay in Hong Kong!

Centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui with many tourist spots around, Just Inn is a small hostel built up by a team of local designers and artists. With the limited space, we try our very best and effort to provide a high standard services and facilities to our guests. And with the new wing of Just inn opened, we have some more spacious rooms provided for our guests. Please feel free to ask us for details.

Thanks again for your comment. We keep improving ourselves and hope to see you soon!

All the best!
Edman for Just Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Closed to MTR station. just 1 min walk. nice staff. tidy, clean and private. close to city and shopping area. the best inn/guest house in hong kong. i guarantee. i will come again. staff is helpful. take good care. i can leave bags after check out. good security

Room Tip: use MTR tsim sha tsui Exit H
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phaladinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had the most amazing time. Staff was friendly and not over the top like you would expect at five stars hotel. The hotel is beautifully decorated. It felt very cozy and clean despite it being pretty full with guests. The rooms just basic but clean and spacious. We both are looking forward to coming back next year. Great place to really relax. We highly recommend staying here. Would do two weeks if we had the time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location in TST near the subway and grocery store, mall etc. The rooms are very very compact but well laid out and kept very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. I would stay here again. There is free coffee on each floor which we didn't discover until the last day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

compact room but enough space for couple, it is interesting that the washroom is transparent (but there is curtain also). very convenient location to every place, like harbour city and China and Hong Kong City.Just Inn provided good services whenever we call in or walk in. Hair dryer and tea and coffee are also provided in the pantry. room decoration is OK, but not the one I expected but they are still doing the decoration. Toilet cannot be flushed during our visit due to the broken pipe in the street... Speed of Wifi is ok, and the TV program is limited. but after all, it is clean and quite ok for short trip in HK. Will visit next time. Hope can have more discount next time. BTW, they can speak fluent Mandarin and Cantonese but not very good at English.

Room Tip: Contact Just Inn on FB first and keep an eye on their promotion and their posts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieL764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I would certainly recommend this hotel for the budget traveller. Central to the city. Easy hop, skip, and jump to Hong Kong island an other tourist attractions. 5 min to metro.
Elevator available. Do not expect a large room. Compact yet comfortable. Small yet simple. Quite modern interior. Do not be put off by entrance and stairwell. DO NOT have expectations of a fancy reception, or large Holiday Inn style room. You only going to sleep here anyway, right ?
Staff had no problem with escorting me at 05:30 am down the street to hail a taxi for a early morning flight.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZAPALEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just Inn is located near to Tsim Sha Tsui mrt exit A and H, with plenty of choices for food (eg: 24 hours chinese cruise, 7-11 convinient shop etc), shopping (eg: Isquare, sasa etc), tourism hotspot - Avenue of Stars around its location. It is very convinient to transit from one place to another for its prime area location. The hotel owners are very friendly. Daily room service is available.

As it is budget hotel, the room is reasonably equipped with a bed and washroom. The bed is within 2 to 3 steps from the room door entrance. Luggage will be placed under a special designed compartment under the bed. However, it is tolerable for those who are on backpackings or with light luggage. Not very suitable for family with children.

Will recommand to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zhonghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#134 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,708 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#5 of 161 in Hong Kong
410 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hop Inn
Hop Inn
#6 of 161 in Hong Kong
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InnSight
InnSight
#17 of 161 in Hong Kong
182 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Just As Inn
Just As Inn
#23 of 161 in Hong Kong
37 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#2 of 161 in Hong Kong
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Inn

Address: 7/F, 23 Lock Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: $53 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Just Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed and run by a bunch of artists and experienced travelers, JUST INN combines artistic design and convenience into one place. We treasure every guest as our friend and build a hub of interaction for our friends all over the world. JUST INN is your home away from home.Centrally Located at Tsim Sha Tsui, JUST INN is a 1-minute walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Hong Kong International Airport is a 45-minute train ride from JUST INN.All rooms are non-smoking, come with air-conditioning, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi. En suite bathrooms come with shower facilities and towels.The world renowned Victoria Harbour, Avenue of stars, Hong Kong Cultural Centre, Art Museum, Harbour City……all the attractions are just steps away with a 5-minute walk. Staffs are happy to provide information on local attractions, shopping, nice food and art & design.Hope you enjoy your stay in JUST INN and have a memorable journey! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Just Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just Inn Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing