We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth coming back to. set lunch was good”
Review of Mirror Restaurant - CLOSED

Mirror Restaurant
Cuisines: French
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
208 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“worth coming back to. set lunch was good”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

i had time for lunch so i decided to go back here again. it didn't disappoint. the menu is very concise, easy and clean. 3 courses and they were all good and quick. i love the bread here so much. always fresh from the oven and very tasty.
i took a friend, and he also enjoyed it a lot too.
dessert was nice this time around.
go here for nice food without the pretense.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banjapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Creative and friendly contemporary french cuisine”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Small and cozy places with a simple and warm decoration, Mirror is the kind of place you like to bring people you care about for a good dinner. Elegant but not stiff, you can feel the passion of Chef Jeremy and his team for what they do and their obsession to make their guests happy. Well done!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asiadvisor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
208 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“one of the better French meals i had in hong kong, skip dessert”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

i had a very good and memorable time at this restaurant. the food was well cooked and well presented. u can tell they really are passionate about food and cooking here. all the cuisine courses were very very good. service was friendly, yet very professional. the decor is smart and not over the top. the mood is very muted, nice for friendly yet slightly romantic dinner. fingers crossed u don't go on a busy night with loud diners.
please don't compare this to the other french fairs in town, because resources are different. here, the kitchen is very small so they make do with what they have. but perhaps because they are push to make up for lack of resources, they excel in the food area. i think some courses here were better than at Otto e Mezzo.
skip desserts though. corkage charge is cheap, bring ur own wine. no cocktails.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banjapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambais, France
Level Contributor
306 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“The best french restaurant in Hong Kong”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Concept conceived by 3 friends among them an outstanding French chef trained in the best french restaurant former apprentice of Ducasse who can now run his own small and cosy place but very friendly with stylish and efficient service . Short and creative degustation type of menus perfectly cooked with mainly local products. Since the kitchen is open on the dining room the show is not only in your plate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trotteglober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirror Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing