We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #165 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at the Mini Hotel for 5 nights. We really enjoyed our stay. Great location- it's very central - close to Lee Gardens mall and Times Square. The hotel itself is clean and spacious. The service was nice and helpful. The only drawback is the small bathroom in the room which does not give much privacy. It's clean but a tight space. So best for couples, family or intimate friends. I'd really recommend the hotel - great place + good value.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerParis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 626 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is situated near causeway bay mtr station with about 10 mins walk from station. It's location is great as it is away from the crowd!
As for the room, it is consider big for 5 pax - 1 queen bed, 1 double bed & 1 single bed. Toilet is ok for Asian size although it may be small for some.
Staff are friendly & helpful. There is always someone at the entrance even though the hotel front desk is situated on the basement.
Will definitely go back to this hotel on my next visit n recommend my friends to stay here

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Luv2Travelgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Extremely disappointed on why the water stopped half way while bathing. It's room 1902 . Another room 2001 also no water. Hotel staff cannot handle the situation n doesn't allow me to change room. Insist I waited till the next morning n speak to their manager.but give me a spare room to bath first. Location was not good. Given a choice, pls Do not book it unless u are alright with no water to bath.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank meme_melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel's website provides two options on getting to the hotel. But if you want to save a little money, you can also take the A11 bus for $40 HKD. I believe you will need to alight at the Wan Chai Firestation/Hennessy Road bus stop and walk about 15 minutes to the hotel. Don't forget to pick up a map at the airport if you don't have one already. The bus stop returning to the airport is a bit further and you will need to ask a taxi to take you to the nearest A11 bus stop if you wish to take a bus back to the airport.

While the MTR entrance at Time Square is just a few minutes away from the hotel, it will take another 7-8 minutes walk in the MTR tunnels until you will actually see a train.

As stated in the other reviews, the bathrooms are tiny. So sitting sideways helps or simply don't close the sliding glass door. There is also a toilet in the lobby if you simply have to have more space. Taking a shower with the bathroom light off also helps if you are modest about the opaque glass walls.

Mini Hotel provides nice little touches like complimentary wifi or hardwire internet. Two Apple computers in the lobby if you did not bring your own computer. A small security safe is provided in the room for your valuables. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and greeted us when we see them in the mornings. Overall a nice place if you wish to stay on the Hong Kong side of this country.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The Mini hotel has style - mostly style copied from boutique hotels in Europe but style nonetheless. Staff are friendly and flexible with English spoken. I was randomly given a top floor penthouse which was like a shrink washed New York loft. Cool. Breakfast is not served unless you book in advance if this worries you. Finding the Mini is a challenge - my tip - find the Bentley car showroom in Causeway bay with the big sign and the hotel is right there. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed from October 21 to 23, 2013. Three adults. Agree with other reviews that room is spacious. Ours had 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. The bathroom is indeed very small. I am only 5'2" and I cannot sit on the "throne" normally; my knees were hitting the glass sliding door. Sitting sideways solved that problem but it was uncomfortable since the toilet seat was contoured. If only they installed the toilet to face the shower area then there would be more leg room. :)

Two elevators, only the one on the right can go down to the basement where the lobby is located. The one on the left can only go down to the ground floor (street level).

I like that there's a person monitoring the people going in and out of the hotel during day time and early evening. Late at night, hotel guests would need to use their key cards to enter the hotel. At least there's some form of security.

There are a couple of 24-hour convenience stores a few minutes' walk from the hotel for late night munchies. The K store sells chocolates at a lower cost than the Wellcome Supermarket.

I probably would stay in another hotel for my next trip to HK if only to have a bigger bathroom with more privacy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Regi_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very helfull staff, speaking english;
Original decoration;
Good location really near Times Square. Because it's located in a small street taxi drivers often don't know the exact location, so show it pointing on the map.
Room was absolutely clean.
I would come back. Recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 725 in Hong Kong
962 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#178 of 725 in Hong Kong
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
9 Boutique Hotel
9 Boutique Hotel
#454 of 725 in Hong Kong
127 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Sun Wui Road | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $55 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hong Kong at an upscale mini brand, mini hotel Causeway Bay offers finest hospitality for every travel - business trip, family vacation, couple honeymoon or friends holiday. Guestrooms are neutrally-toned in stylish and practically designs. Four room types: Deluxe Room, Family Room, Patio Room and Master Room are well equipped for your needs. With 5 stars bed, complimentary high-speed WIFI internet access, laptop-compatible safe, power plugs, electric kettle and more subtle amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing