We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Hotels.com
$34
View deal
Trip.com
$33
View deal
Priceline$35
Booking.com$36
Agoda.com$36
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveler rating
213
403
184
69
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
403
184
69
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews causeway bay frosted glass small space double room short stay convenient location hotel is located mtr elevator cwb station convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 936 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed in Mini hotel with a colleague for one night in our way back from China. I booked it because of its excellent location in Hong Kong Island, and I found my stay there very pleasant. I loved its great location on Causeway Bay, surrounded by all sort of shops, cafes, and shopping malls, and easily reachable by metro, buses and taxis. I found its staff friendly and very helpful. Our room in the 16th floor has a good economic design that makes the most of its small size. I found the choice of white for the wall and furniture of the room very smart because it made the room seems bigger. The bed was very comfortable and cozy. The Wi-Fi coverage is very good, and the room has also a safe, TV set, and a mini-bar. On the flip side, the room has no closet, and the toilet, which is separated from the shower, is tiny that you can easily compare it to airplane lavatory when you shut its sliding door. That being said, both toilets and shower were very clean and well maintained.

Bottom line, I would definitely stay at Mini Hotel if I ever come back to Hong Kong with my wife. But if you go with a friend, I think each should get a single room, due to the lack of privacy in that tiny double room.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ayaa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed 6 nights in december, my first impression was it smelled really good as you entered the hotel reception room! I liked it and there was some nice christmas decorations!

I booked this hotel because of it's location Times Square and Sogo were only 5-10 minutes walk away and also very close to the different MTR enterance. The restaurants was nearby and many other shoppingmalls. And also there was free wi-fi connections in our rooms worked very good!

As for the room we were 3 persons in the same room, the beds was very comfortable and clean.
A few people have described that the floor was quite sticky but personally it didn't disturb me since there was slippers we could use or at least I know the staff have cleaned the floor.
The only thing we had problem was the toilet seat since both me and my brother are very tall persons, we couldn't use bathroom and close the door our legs simply didn't fit. Somehow we solved the problem by sitting across the toilet seat instead our heads facing the shower space :) But once again it didn't disturb us that much it was more funny and different!

We had some nice sleeping because it was very quiet both from the street and at the hotel itself, the staff was very helpful and kind I really enjoyed my stay.
I highly recommend Mini Hotel for others since the hotel itself doesn't have many errors, it's quite new but it's getting better and better! But for those worrying for legspace in the toilet it's not a big problem you can live with that! ;) Worth every penny you paid!
We'll definitely stay at the same hotel next time we go to H.K!
Thank you Mini Hotel CWB!
See you again
/ E

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 247hysteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is seriously good. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel with my family. Would reccommend it to anyone! Its only a 5 min walk to times sq and the mtr(causeway bay) easy to.go anywhere! Very clean room except for stinking sink(i think something was clogged) overall i went in november and it is awesome!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAAVENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneLee, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Naavena,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you perceive the hotel to be of good value.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to everyone and the TripAdvisor community.

Please do let me know if I may assist with anything in the future. I would be delighted to personally look after your upcoming reservation.

Warmest regards,
Jeanne Lee
mini hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Warm & excellent service provided by the staff. Room was big, clean and bright.
Hotel situated at a good location. The only problem was the pillow cases were
smelly during my stay. It will be great if there is a minibar in the room.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Explore404160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneLee, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review.

It is great for us to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that our service met your expectations.

Your review concerning the pillow should not have occurred. We’ll keep a close eye on it and some corrective action have been taken. I wish to apologize for the inconvenience this have caused.

May you come again and again and we will be at your disposal to prepare and enhance your stay.


Kindest regards,
Jeanne Lee
mini hotel Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Do not book at this hotel!

I would like to start by saying that I had previously written a wonderful review of this hotel while still staying there. It turns out they are complete liars and their service was so bad I've deleted my previous review to update the information. The details are below. We stayed here for 3 days in October.

Pros: The hotel is well located. They are new so the fixtures are nice. Their staff are multilingual.

Cons:
* Though the room was nice when we checked in the floor was sticky. As if it hadn't been cleaned in a while. I had to ask them to re-mop the floor.
* If you are over 5'7 you will have trouble with the toilets. They have placed the frosted glass sliding doors very close to the toilet. I'm 5'2 i banged on knees & foot on the door every day. The tallest member of our group was 5'7. He managed it but I think any more and you have to be very intimate with your room mates...since you will have to use the toilet with the door open.
* We lost water for the toilet for over 24 hrs. Not sure if this was due to the construction being done to the building. The hotel didn't notify us formally till noon (12+ hours after we had called about the problem). Thankfully the showers still worked.
* Another review mentioned this. Hooks all over the walls...but none in the shower area.

Our issue with the hotel was their complete disregard for a mistake they made. I had booked the room through Agoda (website) and checked into the hotel. The first thing I mentioned was that we had paid for an extra bed for our party of 3. I've been to Hong Kong before and know that many hotel rooms are tiny. This extra bed for 3 days costs us $200 USD including tax. It's not cheap. It ended up being nearly 1/3 of our total costs of $650.

We had been traveling all day and was now settled in bed when a note was slipped under the door at 11pm. After calling the front desk I was informed that they had checked us into the wrong room, an inferior room to what we had paid. Would I like to move to the correct room they asked. Not at 11pm at night! They fully expected us to pack and get out of bed for their mistake. I said we would consider it in the morning. We were actually very comfortable in our room and didn't need the extra bed. Upon stating this the staff said that if we had booked through the hotel they would have refunded us the extra bed charge, but since Agoda accepted the booking they could not do anything. I understood this and said we would look at the room in the morning.

We did see the room but decided that we were settled and also had a packed agenda and didn't want the trouble of packing up and moving. The room had more floor space but beds wise was the same as the current room. The hotel was trying to offer us late check out to make good on their mistake. We didn't need that service and there was nothing else they could offer. I stated that I would follow up with Agoda about the refund. They stated that it is unlikely Agoda would refund me but that I should try since the hotel itself could not do anything.

One email and Agoda stated they would give me the full refund of the extra bed charge. Upon finding this out the hotel now gets upset with me and says that Agoda might refund me but since they kept the room (1 night) for me to look at and that I declined the room they will state to Agoda that they rendered service and would keep the full fee they were paid. They just opened it's not like the hotel was fully booked! I stated that this was their staff's mistake from the beginning and their mistake to correct. They still stood firm that they would keep the whole fee. I told them that's between Agoda and the hotel, why should I be involved in this discussion at all.

Agoda said that it would take 10 days for the refund to process. We checked out yesterday of the hotel. Today we are back home and I find out that the hotel has charged the extra bed fee directly to my credit card! The refund hasn't even come through from Agoda. I will be disputing the charges since we got nothing for the $200!

They will say anything to your face but when push comes to shove they will renege on all statements made previously to make more money at your expense. Pick another hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aussiechickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneLee, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Aussiechickie,

Thank you for taking time to write a comprehensive review of our hotel and I am pleased that you found our location satisfactory.

Please accept my deepest apology for the inconvenience you experienced and if the room accommodation you received were not at par with your expectations.

We are very attached to the satisfaction of our guests and what you described doesn’t reflect the quality of service we are used to deliver.

We do continuously refreshing our guestrooms and improving our services in order to adapt our guest needs therefore your feedback has been shared with our Management and to show our sincerity, we would like to have a direct contact with you via email.

Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again. I do invite you to contact me directly for your future reservations.

Sincere regards,
Jeanne Lee
mini hotel Hong Kong
jeannelee@minihotel.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews