We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Ranked #89 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights on my first trip to HK. Great location and would definitely recommend. Is about 7 mins walk from the sheung wan MTR. Less touristy than TST and no one hawking you! Located by the dried seafood shops and other points of interest. There is a free shuttle bus that runs from the HK airport express station (wish I'd have known this when we arrived!)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali-e-s-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you would recommend our Hotel.

We do make our every attempt to deliver the highest possible level of service with care and efficiency. We would extend our warmest welcome to your next stay with us again!

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    1,635
    396
    58
    26
See reviews for
588
964
432
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel was clean , affordable and close to transport and convenient stores. the good - friendly staff , clean rooms and close to transport .

the bad - the lifts are like a lottery as some go to ground and other go to reception which is on level 5 , they need to fix this as it was very annoying that you get on a lift that you think is going to ground floor and it only goes to fifth.
they need to have a family floor as 2 night the hallway was were mothers tried to calm screaming children at 1130pm . the final one was if staff avoid conversation its due to the fact they are not good at english.

this hotel provides good value ,clean rooms and although some struggle with english very friendly staff . the only down side of the location if you plan to do the markets its a long haul to carry the items you bought back but beyond that good hotel

Room Tip: Harbour View room was worth it great view all the time , we stayed on the 30th floor which was a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

As for the lift arrangement, we had reflected it to the concerned department for further review and improvement. Please be assured that we always strive to ensure our guests a pleasant stay in our Hotel.

Look forward to serving you better again in the future!

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Needed a place to stay in Hong Kong and chose this hotel more or less by chance. Turned out to be newly opened, extremely clean/fresh and with a really great location. The rooms might be small by some standards, but reminded me of Sweden with their light & bright Nordic style.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johol903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please rest assured that we exert our best effort to deliver “well-being at the best price” to our guest. Look forward to serving you again soon!

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Found this new hotel in this area and next to michelin star for old style dimsum restaurant Lin Heng Kui its perfect match. Selling dried seafood become daily activities along the main road, would give you new experience.

And High Street were just minutes away from here, were you could find several restaurants and cafes for dinner, some called 'West Soho'

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tantiklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your useful travelling tips with other users.

Please rest assured that we always strive to provide the highest possible level of service with care. We would be honored to be at your service on your next visit to Hong Kong!

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,478 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#96 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Property: Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Address: No. 28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS HONG KONG CENTRAL & SHEUNG WAN HOTEL, a catchy icon strategically located in the bustling Sheung Wan, within minutes away from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal, airport bus station and in the vicinity of Hong Kong Central's business and shopping hub including Airport Express, boasts the first ibis flagship hotel in Greater China to showcase a brand new vibrant style, bringing in comfort, well-being and service. The 550 modern, boldly simplistic guestrooms are furnished with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and bespoke interiors on 3-metre high ceiling, large bay windows, premium timber flooring and comfy bedding coupled with stunning harbor views in some rooms on higher floors that born to feast your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing