We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$232
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$144
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,632)
Filter reviews
3,632 results
Traveler rating
1,089
1,966
469
75
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
1,966
469
75
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floormacau ferry terminalstarbucks downstairsdried seafoodairport expressharbour viewtram stopcentral stationminute walkfree shuttlehollywood roadsmall fridgewalking distanceconvenience storeclean hotelrooms are smalloctopus card
Filter
Updating list...
1,637 - 1,642 of 3,632 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The free shuttle bus from Central Station after I got off the express train from the airport with heavy luggage was a great help. The staff at reception were exceptionally cooperative. As usual the room was clean, comfortable and well designed. The free Wi-Fi worked well. It was a confusing but interesting neighbourhood to walk around. I recommend finding the Cochrane Street area in the evening for a beer. The hotel is well placed for the Macau ferry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments!

We would kindly recommend you visit LE BAR on 5/F next to Reception for a beer which offers snack and bar service from 12.00 noon to 11.00 pm daily.

We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nothing wrong with this place. Not crazy convenient to get to but within walking distance to the subway and taxi drivers always want to see a map of where you are going anyway. Customer service is great, printed some pages for me for free, got an iron and ironing board sent up for free along with an adaptor to charge things. Elevator system is a bit annoying and having the bathroom light on the outside isn't ideal. If you can get a deal online I'd say go for it. Also got upgraded to a harbour view room which seems worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

In relation to your comments on the elevator and lighting in bathroom, we had reflected them to the corresponding departments for further review and improvement. Please be reassured that we always strive to provide the highest possible level of service with care.

Look forward to serving you better again in the future!

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were lucky enough to have had a Limousine transfer to the Ibis hotel in Sheung Wan from the airport included in our Airline ticket and the Ibis hotel is directly situated on the main bus and tram routes into Central - Hong Kong (10 minutes) Make sure you buy an Octopus ticket at the airport to make use of the integrated public transport system of Buses,Trams and very efficient Train link that you can "Check In" your luggage at MTR Hong Kong station with such ease and takes approx 24 minutes to reach the airport terminals via an ultra modern rail links.

The Star Ferry is only a 5 minute walk from MTR Hong Kong.

Our hotel room was very clean and compact, which was okay for our 3 day stay and there are many Chinese food restaurants around the hotel, but it is traditional Chinese fare and a lot different to what I was expecting, compared to what you get as Chinese food in the U.K.

The hotel staff were very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room as you might get some partial views of the harbour and see Kowloon.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chas_gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing some great tips about the transportation accessibility information with other users here.

Please be reassured that we always strive to ensure our guests a pleasant stay in our Hotel and we sincerely welcome you to pay us a visit again for a pleasant stay next time.

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews