We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located with nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Ranked #90 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spent a day Hong Kong. The Ibis was a nice hotel. Easy access thanks to frequent shuttles from the train station. Fantastic location and views. I had a room with a view of the harbor. I spent a lot of time just sitting by the window.

The room was compact (as is expected in places like NYC, London, Hong Kong), but was laid out quite nicely. The beds were comfortable. Good value for money as I thought the room was very reasonably priced. The only gripe I had was the bathroom. I understand the need to manage with very little space, but one expects to have room to turn around without banging your elbow into something metallic. I found this to be true of the Ibis in Nottingham as well. Perhaps it isn't a expensive real estate thing.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the harbor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kovilkalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,240)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,561 - 1,567 of 3,240 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfect Ibis Hotel as Ibis standarts...
Perfect location...
Clean and comfortable room, very nice view and a wonderful smell in the room.
The bed is a very good point, soft and comfortable !
Perfect hotel for a stay in Hong kong, good price and very nice staff!!!!

Room Tip: Harbor view and high floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was on a business trip and spent three nights at the hotel.
I liked:
- The cleanliness of the rooms
- The personel was very helpful
- The view from the room (I was at the 32nd floor with a view of the habour and the ICC)
- The location is not bad. It is close to Central and Hong Kong Station
- The free shuttle from and to the Hong Kong Station

Perhaps the only thing I disliked was the limited number of TV channels available. No CNN for instance. But it is only a minor concern. I consider that the rate was very competitive for the level of service that was rendered (around 870HKD per night + 10% room service)

I will definitely use this hotel as my base for my next business trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I traveled with my wife without any prior booking which was quite daring but IBIS Central accommodated us really easy. If you are looking for a huge room in Hong Kong then go for a 5* hotel, but the room was clean and the bed sheets and we enjoyed room service each day. Bathroom equipped with basic toiletries in case you forgot your toothbrush. We didn't try any food as there was so much food outside the hotel. There is a 7/11 shop just a minute walk away and the train station is just next door. Taxi's go past all the time if your in a rush. Enjoyed the stay and would go back as it is convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1diverdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms were so small that we barely had place for two large suitcases. But the reception, check in, location are all good and overall a decent experience at this hotel. The high floor rooms have excellent views.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ratnarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

it's in a good location, the staffs and service were efficient and helpful, the check-in was quick. The room is very small, but it's enough for us as we went around time most of the day. Shower was good, strong pressure and warm, very tiny shower though. One weak point is that there's no one single sport channel on TV, so the 3 nights during the big golf tournament, we went to some sports bars on Hollywood/Soho area to watch the golf.
other than that, it is okay. No comment about breakfast, because we went out for some nice breakfast outside, even at the hotel we could get 2 for 1 because of being a membership, I observed the first morning at breakfast, looked very common and basics, and not a lot of selection. it would be enough though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Travel77h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Regarding the TV channel, we had already reflected it to the concerned departments for further review and improvement. Please rest assured that we always strive to provide the highest possible level of service with care and efficiency.

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Warrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,686 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#55 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,179 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#100 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,956 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#34 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Address: No. 28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $68 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS HONG KONG CENTRAL & SHEUNG WAN HOTEL, a catchy icon strategically located in the bustling Sheung Wan, within minutes away from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal, airport bus station and in the vicinity of Hong Kong Central's business and shopping hub including Airport Express, boasts the first ibis flagship hotel in Greater China to showcase a brand new vibrant style, bringing in comfort, well-being and service. The 550 modern, boldly simplistic guestrooms are furnished with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and bespoke interiors on 3-metre high ceiling, large bay windows, premium timber flooring and comfy bedding coupled with stunning harbor views in some rooms on higher floors that born to feast your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing