We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time stay at Ibis in HK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Ranked #90 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“1st time stay at Ibis in HK”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Quite good location, Bus stop is near by but train about 5-10 min walk. Restaurant is just opposite the hotel. Room is still very new since it was just open recently. I think next time, I should come back here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pomeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is really delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with our hotel!

Our strategic location in Sheung Wan district would allow guests to travel free & easy, we are only within 10-minute walking distance from Sheung Wan MTR station (Exit C) and 1 minute away from the tram station (Queen Street), just right out of our hotel.

We sincerely welcome you to visit our restaurant “TASTE” next time. “TASTE” is located on our 6th floor with 214 seats, featuring both international cuisine and local specialties. The operation hour of “TASTE” is 6.30 am to 11:00 pm with breakfast buffet offered during 6.30 am to 11.00 am.

We definitely look forward to seeing you in the coming future!

Best regards,

ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    1,706
    414
    62
    27
See reviews for
616
1,019
447
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Warrenville
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed in HK for one day after flying in for a meeting in Shenzhen. The hotel is close to Sheung Wan subway stop, but I bought the wrong kind of ticket and walked from Central - no problem. I was a little surprised when checking in - I asked the clerk if my leClub number was on file, and she thought I was talking about a credit card. The first room they gave me hadn't been made up. I went back to the desk and another clerk was very friendly and helpful, put me in another (larger) room, and walked me to the room. I also heard him call housekeeping to clean the first room. I think it all worked out rather well, with the caveat that these things happen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing us during your previous stay in Hong Kong.

We are sorry for the unexpected issues that you had encountered while you were checking-in. Nevertheless, it is glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service recovery arrangement at last.

Please be reassured that we are making every effort to enhance our inter-department communications and on-going training to our front line team members so as to streamline our check-in procedure, as a result bringing you a more pleasant experience on your next visit.

We sincerely look forward to offering you a comfort and cozy stay soon.

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Arkansas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

New Ibis in an interesting but slightly distant locale.Management strive for friendliness and efficiency and they are getting there.Very responsive to enquiries and difficulties.The bar is self service and soulless.Ibis customers will get the expected standard.

Sheung Wan area has a distinctive Chinese

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvarMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and encouraging words!

We are only 1-minute walking distance from the tram station (Queen Street), 3 minutes on foot to the Airport bus stop and 8 minutes away from the Sheung Wan station (Exit C). With the above information, we hope that you will find your journey more convenient and time-saving when you pay us the next visit.

We are delighted to learn that you are gratified with our guest services. We are an Asian ibis flagship hotel to showcase a brand new vibrant style, bringing in comfort, well-being and service.

We sincerely welcome you to pay us a visit again and allow us to serve you better next time.

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Ibis Central is very well located near the Airport Express train station. It has just been done up and is ideal. The bed is very comfortable and the room and bathroom with large shower cubicle suited us perfectly. We enjoyed amazing views towards Kowloon over the Western Harbour and Victoria Harbour from our corner room. We appreciated the friendly staff, quick check-in and check-out and the courtesy of the managers who were on duty, one at our arrival and the other at our departure. The first one took the trouble to come out and welcome us and the other to say good-bye when we left at 6am. This hotel is excellent value for money and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Corner room on one of the upper floors have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaSW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and your compliments to our hotel facilities and our team members.

We always strive to deliver “well-being at the best price”. With our 3-metre high ceiling, large bay windows, 7cm feather topper with Simmons mattress and our free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel, we ensure our guests comfy and cozy stay.

We do appreciate you for posting the harbour view photos taken from our corner rooms, we strongly believe that our guest will be amazed by such captivating harbour views.

We are pleased to hear that you will stay with us next time you visit Hong Kong again, we definitely look forward to serving you soon!

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very new and clean probably because just opened in September. Transportation is quite convenient with tram and bus stations nearby while MTR is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Location is exceptionally good for people who like to buy dried seafood and chinese herbal medicine. Hotel is also close to Macau ferry (about 5 minutes walk).
This is an ideal hotel for all business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us.

Our hotel location in Sheung Wan district is one of our unique features with minutes away from various transportation networks that makes journey free and easy.

Apart from the adjacent Dried Seafood Street and Ginseng & Bird’s Nest Street, you may also wish to explore our nearby Hong Kong heritage at Western Market, Hollywood Road, Cat Street and Man Mo Temple.

Complete your trip by paying a visit to IFC Mall in Central for branded goods and exotic cafes and restaurants in Soho and Lan Kwai Fong.

We sincerely look forward to serving you in the coming future.

Best regards,
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

No service I could say.
Not listen to customers request from reservation till check out.
Only want to charge first at anytime.
waiting for Elevator is the absolute thing happened every day.
No smiles from every staff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wyatt_Taipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We felt deeply sorry for the unpleasant experiences that you had encountered during your stay.
We have reflected your comments to our Front Office Manager and Reservations team members accordingly. Please be reassured that we endeavor to produce more friendly and caring services through on-going operations training and guest service skills training.

We sincerely welcome you to pay us a visit again and allow us to demonstrate our ibis service to you.

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#73 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,603 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#53 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,156 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#92 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,144 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Property: Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Address: No. 28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS HONG KONG CENTRAL & SHEUNG WAN HOTEL, a catchy icon strategically located in the bustling Sheung Wan, within minutes away from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal, airport bus station and in the vicinity of Hong Kong Central's business and shopping hub including Airport Express, boasts the first ibis flagship hotel in Greater China to showcase a brand new vibrant style, bringing in comfort, well-being and service. The 550 modern, boldly simplistic guestrooms are furnished with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and bespoke interiors on 3-metre high ceiling, large bay windows, premium timber flooring and comfy bedding coupled with stunning harbor views in some rooms on higher floors that born to feast your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing