We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8 perfect hours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'hotel elan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
L'hotel elan
Ranked #83 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“8 perfect hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Came just after midnight - meet with a smile!
Often when you come late and it is dark you need a flashlight to unpack your things. In this hotel there is lots of light.
Had a long shower and went to sleep in perfect bed - not too hard not too soft.
Had an almost perfect breakfast with only problem being that they could not find any salt for my eggs.

Will for sure come back if I will be going to HK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skovmose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhotel_elan_hk, Director of Sales & Marketing at L'hotel elan, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Skovmose

Thank you for sharing your review and we are happy to read that you have had a wonderful stay with us! On your next visit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation and dining offers available on hotel website! Our team and I wish to serve again in the future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
L’hotel élan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    254
    56
    16
    13
See reviews for
77
174
50
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a classy boutique hotel even by Hong Kong standards. The rooms are large and can accommodate 3 double beds. It is part of an apartment building with a great lounge and pool. You need key cards to go up the elevator and move between floors. The bathrooms are modern and classy with an electrical opaque/ clear glass window. It has nice comfortable beds and a curtained area which conceals a sunbed. There's an iPad, sound dock and large flat screen TV. The only drawback is it's in the middle of an industrial district about 600 meters from the MTR station. Buses are available at the nearby shopping center. Convenience stores are at the subway station. The prices were reasonable for the kind of room. I'm just concerned that too many good reviews will allow them to raise their prices too much ;-)

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, there are rooms with a view of the old Kaitak airport redevelopment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipinoBusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhotel_elan_hk, Director of Sales & Marketing at L'hotel elan, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear FilipinoBusinessman

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that you have made the most out of our facilities. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation and dining offers available on our hotel website.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
L’hotel élan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is an excellent hotel in a city that has some very highly priced accommodation. The hotel is slightly out of the centre in what I think is a more residential area. Please don't be put off by this because it's 5 minutes walk from a metro station and the hotel staff are also happy to call you a taxi and tell the driver where you want go.
The hotel itself is very modern, clean and well equipped with comfy beds and iPads in the rooms, as well as very nice showers. The pool area is on the roof and gives a beautiful view of the city.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhotel_elan_hk, Director of Sales & Marketing at L'hotel elan, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Laura I

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we are thrilled to learn that our hotel facilities and amenities have lived up to your expectations! Don’t forget to check out our exclusive accommodation and dining offers available on our hotel official website on your next visit!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
L’hotel élan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Located in industrial area, away for city centre. 5 minutes walk to MTR station and Chui Wah hq. Nice and clean room. A real double bed with pillows. Great hotel. Beautiful night view from the gym area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhotel_elan_hk, Director of Sales & Marketing at L'hotel elan, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear llm001

Thank you for sharing your comments, and we are happy to learn that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Please feel free to take a look at our hotel website for more updated information and latest accommodation and dining offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
L’hotel élan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Location is out of way for TSM and Jordan area however, its just afew stops to Central area. Hotel is boutique style and they provide pillow services. There's a wide range of pillows one can choose from. There is no much English channels to watch on tv. The swimming pool is very small and just in front of the check-in counter at 35th floor.
There's free shuttle bus to TSM area but it will take quite long to get there via their shuttle as it needs to stop by their other hotel in the area. Staff are very friendly also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhotel_elan_hk, Director of Sales & Marketing at L'hotel elan, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear AnnieTan

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that you have made the most out of our complimentary shuttle to Tsimshatsui, Kowloon Station, and Mongkok and exclusive selection of pillows. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation and dining offers available on our hotel website! We wish to serve you again soon.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
L’hotel élan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Upgrade upon arrival which was lovely.

The shuttle service would be good however it seems like it takes a lot longer than public transport or a taxi.

Hotel was spotless, with everything you could want. It was just a shame it was a little farther out than we had hoped!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jem0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhotel_elan_hk, Director of Sales & Marketing at L'hotel elan, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Jem0986

Thank you so much for your comments and we are thrilled to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us! When you plan for a revisit, you may want to consider to sign up to be our Vivva loyalty members to enjoy extra benefits and more! You may easily find out more details on our hotel website. We hope to serve you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
L’hotel élan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I checked-in with my girlfriend on 18/4/2014, stayed for one night. During the check-in procedure, I can barely listen to the gentleman who served me. I am a native speaker in Cantonese. I don't know why I had to repeat "pardon me" for that many times. I felt that I could not communicate with him.
Since I booked a room including breakfast, we went down and had our early meal around 9am. The waitress said my name wasn't on the list. She called the reception to ask for details, but still insisted I have to pay for the breakfast (offering me a discount price). Forte was at 2/F. I had to travel all the way back to 32/F to the reception to further look into my case (I was staying on 30/F). When I approached the reception and asked what's going on, the two ladies at the front desk checked for me and said actually I really did pay for the breakfast. Maybe some information was wrong when I checked in. My question is why can't the waitress solve this problem for me at 2/F? Why didn't they look up my information and deal the problem themselves? It's wasting my time.
When I headed back down to 2/F, the waitress said we could go in this time, and enjoy our breakfast. No people led us to any table, we sat down at a table which seemed available. I poured a cup of tea, put it on the table and then went out to get the food. When I came back, there was a man sitting there, and said since he's already started eating, can we change to another table? What is going on?!!!!! Am I really eating at a Hotel's restaurant?!!!!!
This is my second trip to L'hotel Elan, I am deeply upset with the service. To conclude, this was my second stay, and I am pretty sure this was also my last stay at this poor hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dinchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhotel_elan_hk, Director of Sales & Marketing at L'hotel elan, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear dinchung

Thank you for sharing your views and thoughts with us and please accept our apologies for our service shortfall. Your feedback is truly important for us and rest assured that your comments have been shared among our team for review and improvement. We sincerely hope that this isolated incident would not impair your confidence in us and we wish for another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
L'hotel élan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#59 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#66 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#71 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Kwun Tong
Newton Place
Newton Place
#413 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#144 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel elan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel elan

Property: L'hotel elan
Address: No.38 Chong Yip Street, Kwun Tong, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Kwun Tong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel elan 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel elan, the latest development of the L'hotel Group under the Chinachem Group, is now opened. Located in the vibrant new business hub of Kwun Tong, the Hotel offers 254 superbly appointed guestrooms and suites, a gym and an outdoor pool, a contemporary casual dining restaurant offering international cuisine, and banquet facilities. It is a design-led boutique-inspired hotel with an array of seamless e-tech services, from unparalleled eCheck-in, eKiosk information services, to user friendly eMenus. The hotel is also enriched by an exciting collection of contemporary art for a private gallery atmosphere amid the welcoming spirit of modern Asian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your L'hotel elan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Hotel Elan Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing