We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience where the locals eat”

Urban Delight -Day Tour
Ranked #17 of 61 Food & Drink in Hong Kong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A KOWLOON CULINARY WANDERWALK - A knowledgeable local guide takes you and your friends on a culinary tour of this food paradise. Going beyond the obvious restaurant recommendations, the guide shows you how to eat like the locals do: on the street and in the dai pai dongs.The culinary journey will have five stops; each one handpicked for a special dish. Just bring your appetite!
Ascot Vale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Experience where the locals eat”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I did a foodie walking tour run by Urban Discovery on a rainy night in March 2013. It was a great opportunity to wander the streets of Kowloon eating in restaurants normally only frequented by the locals.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank apex_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ester v, Owner at Urban Delight -Day Tour, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to have you on our tour again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    18
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get to know the best of HK in 1 day”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

One word: WOW. The places I have discovered via Urban Discovery is unbelievable. I have visit Hong Kong several times, and it really surprises me that I can discover so much I haven't seen before. You really get to know the beautiful architecture, the culture, the people, lifestyle and the delicious FOOD! I would definitively recommend Urban Discovery to everyone, it is a mind-blowing trip you have to experience once in your lifetime.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ester v, Owner at Urban Delight -Day Tour, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you Stephanie! We're glad you had such a great time. Have a look at our free iDiscover City Walks App in the App store and discover even more with Urban Discovery, unlocking city secrets of Hong Kong and other places!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“must do in HK”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It is great experiences to have a professional guide in food when you visiting HK, which is a paradise of food in the world.

It is a very creative and united team, you can really enjoy the process, and you can learn a lot of the knowledge of HK.

Besides, it is very international, you can be easily to communicate.

I strongly recommend it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ester v, Owner at Urban Delight -Day Tour, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Ivy, thanks for your recommendation! We hope to have you on our Kowloon Culinary Wanderwalk again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Off the Track: In the Adventure”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Visited Hong Kong in May 2012 and cannot recommend it more strongly. The city is a real metropolis, rapidly urban and densely packed but with beautiful traditional features such as the old Buddhist temples; a real mix.

Best piece of advice: get off the main streets. The real Hong Kong is quietly going about its existence in the side streets and markets. Go explore them, get food from the stalls and mix in eating outside at the local cafes/restaurants with the locals.

Hong Kong island is fantastic but so is Kowloon. Absorb the culture.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ester v, Owner at Urban Delight -Day Tour, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Tim, we're glad we were able to give you a glimpse of local life off the beaten path. Thanks for your strong recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night out !”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last week i had the best HK food experience ever while doing the urban discovery foodwalk. Edmond took my friends and me from one great food experience to the other. All happened in Kowloon. We tasted things we liked and things that we learned to skip the next time somebody offers them. The guide makes sure the evening is full of fun. The best shopping markets are in the middle of the restaurants, great for the presents for the family back home. Next time when i will come to HK i will do this again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ester v, Owner at Urban Delight -Day Tour, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for your review, we're looking forward to showing you a good time on the streets of Kowloon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Delight -Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Urban Delight -Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing