We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ocean Park
from $62.21
More Info
from $84.60
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
from $52.63
More Info
Reviews (10,008)
Filter reviews
10,008 results
Traveler rating
4,954
3,422
1,175
266
191
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,954
3,422
1,175
266
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin show hair raiser roller coaster ocean express cable car giant pandas grand aquarium animal exhibits sea lions marine life red panda north pole all ages admiralty station kids and adults express train long queue
Filter
Updating list...
6,157 - 6,162 of 10,008 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Its a very well designed park one where the attention to detail is amazing. The rides are all well designed, well maintained and thrilling. we covered the whole park, took the train one way and then the escalators and finally the cable car to return. You can avoid getting wet even on the so called "wet rides" by purchasing a HK$25 raincoat while in que. They make it all so convenient. You have shelves to keep your stuff when you go on rides and collect it after the ride.
The roller coasters are wild especially Hair Raiser which goes off the hillside in a 360 loop. Didnt do it. The food choices are decent and pricing is as one would expect. Overall a value for money experience and you can easily spend over 7-10 hours there.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Lenny1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

u can easily spend a one full day here.... its has a variety from adventure/breath taking rides to beautiful n super shows... even the rope way is long and awesome scary if used at night...
carry some snacks with u, not too many food options were easily available!!

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Ateetsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was a huge place with many many exciting rides but after coming from Disneyland which was lovely and fun and calm, Ocean Park was a shock because it was chaotic! Chaotic because it was full of loud tourists from China! Once you adapt to the chaos and the noise then only you can focus on what to do and where to go :-) For Muslim travellers, please bring food as there´s no halal restaurant inside and every single stall had Pork or BBQ pork in it. There´s many layers of Ocean Park so come early morning with comfy shoes to get all over it. There´s a seaworld of sorts, rides, aquarium and even the underwater train. I intend to go back again and finish up the rest of the rides we couldn´t this trip!

Date of experience: November 2012
1  Thank makhruji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Last time we were here was on our honeymoon 25 years ago and we were glad we came back! I am not one for rides at all but the displays and animals were fantastic. I loved the jelly fish house and the penguin house was really interesting. The show was a little lame with the dolphins but as it was only short I can handly that.

The kids (older boys) enjoyed the ride, but the Gondola ride from one part of the park to another is a favourite of mine from when we first came. The park has changed enourmously and there is more to do and it is fresh and professional, with a large aquarium. It continues the theme of the Ocean and does it pretty well for a small theme park.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Debbiefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Speaking particularly to Queenslanders or those who have holidayed in South-East Queensland, Australia, Ocean Park is a mix of Seaworld (seal and dolphin shows), Dreamworld (thrill rides) and Underwater World (aquarium) - with Pandas (my favourite)! Go on a good-weather day so you can take a cable car over a mountain from one section of the park to the other (alternately there's a subway ride). To get there go to Admiralty MTR station on Hong Kong island, then follow the signs to exit B - Ocean Park where you can take the regular 629 bus (and also buy tickets for the park) to the main entrance. Allow yourself a full day to see and do most activities.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank chana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews