We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly placed”
Review of Evergreen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #166 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
romford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in March and was pleasantly surprised how well placed and size of my room which was really spacious, clean, good wi fi and bathroom. The breakfast was excellent--so much choice and kept me full for hours. The position is very central and only a few minutes walk to the station. I thoroughly recommend the Evergreen and have booked another 10 nights for my return visit in October.

Room Tip: Rooms with twin beds are larger than those with double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    323
    181
    36
    10
See reviews for
120
151
134
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Itanagar, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Ever green hotel is one of those little hotels where you dont need to be selfconsious all the time about your manners,cloths etc.Its conveniently located in Kowloon not too far from the Airport and is surrounded by shopping places and eating places for every kind of budget.The staffs are friendly and helpfull, but lacking in comunication skills except for the receptionists .The rooms are small but clean and so are the bathroom.The breakfast buffet is average with not much variety.A little tip here, if you are booking rooms online and at discounts please be sure how long you are staying and book accordingly because if you happen to stay longer then you intended they have a sneeky habit of taking off the discount imedietly from the net and telling you that the offer is no longer available and you,ll have to pay the full amount.I found it the bitter way :P. Other wise its a nice little hotel to stay .

Room Tip: Book them on line according to your budget and preference or else you might later come to know that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxfreeknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel has the perfect location in hongkong. near the night markets and mtr stations. Price was cheaper compared to other hotels however the hotel was a bit small even the rooms were small, about 15 sq meters small. I think this hotel was meant for asians not westerners beacause of its size. Bathrooms have small bathtubs in them. Beds were comfortable enough to sleep in. Wifi in the rooms was not that strong, however you can use their desktop computers conveniently located on some floors. This is one of the hotels that has breakfast incuded when you check in which is a big plus when travelling, however the breakfast has limited menu, fortunately there is a 711 just right next to the hotel, the hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly. Overall if your travelling to hongkong i suggest looking up evergreen hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms without windows are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansheik266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly staff that gave us helpful hints on where the local liquor store was (across the street), and cost saving on shuttle versus taxi to the airport (there are nine of us, so 3 taxis is cheaper than the shuttle). They allowed us to store our luggage which was roped off and tied together to keep safe while we explored town until check in at 2 pm. The rooms are adequate size and have what you need, with a fridge, glasses, tea making spot, desk, free wifi that works great, a comfy bed with soft linens, and a great hot shower. The best part is the location, a block from Temple Street night market and Jade Market, as well as a block from the shopping on Nathan Road. The hotel is on a side street which isn't as noisy as being right on Nathan Road, and is also close to the Jordan metro station which we found very easy to use to get to Hong Kong. I would stay here again, and in fact we are-at the end of our two week trip to Vietnam, we are staying here another two nights on our way back to LAX. The breakfast buffet is optional but looks like a good deal. Starbucks is around the corner too. All nine of us agreed that we like the location, and the rooms, especially for the moderate price. Thanks to other TA reviewers, we chose the right spot.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labasa, Fiji
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed there for a couple of days with a friend and it was quite good compared to the other hotel we stayed at. the bed is nice and comfortable. The room is small-ish but comfortable all the same. The hotel provides breakfast as part of your stay so you can stuff yourself silly before going out for a day of shopping and sightseeing. Location wise, its just off Nathan Road, more like a two second walk...so still very ideal. The service staff are also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivagani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My room was considerably bigger than what I usually get for this price in Hong Kong. Still small, but the price is also small. There is an obvious ongoing effort to maintain this hotel which is in good repair. They cater to tourists with information, tickets, bus schedules etc. If you came to see local culture, you will like the area around the hotel because of the wide variety of local food stalls and the colorful atmosphere. If you're one who likes cleanliness, order and quiet, then you will probably find the area around the hotel distracting. The Internet in the rooms was good - wired with a wireless router in every room. There is a little business center where documents can be printed, etc. The staff was helpful. There is a FREE self-service washer and dryer on the 4th floor, available evenings. It's about a five minute walk to the Jordan MTR station on Nathan Road which puts you about 15 minutes from Central. I stayed four nights and I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UsuallyFarFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We booked at this hotel because we assumed, wrongly, it was connected to the Evergreen Group of Taiwan and, therefore, should be of a reasonable standard. It has no connection with the Evergreen group and we were very disappointed.

We liked the idea of it being central to Kowloon, which it is. However, it is very close to Temple Market which means there is noise virtually throughout the night. In our case this problem was aggravated by the very thin walls of our room and the noise of a young family next door.

Decor was dingy and run down; breakfast was varied but uninspiring; staff were generally friendly; room was small and old with cramped bathroom.

A good place for the budget traveller although at 960 HK dollars a night plus taxes it is not worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#172 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#209 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Travelodge Kowloon
Travelodge Kowloon
#393 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#91 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#299 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#199 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Hotel

Property: Evergreen Hotel
Address: No.48 Woosung Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evergreen Hotel (Hong Kong) located in the heart of the Kowloon area of Hong Kong, near to both commercial and shopping areas. Our superb location puts you in the nucleus of transportation - Airport Shuttle (A21), Metro Station (Jordan) and only takes you 10 to 15 minutes to get to the Hung Hom Train Station and Airport Express Station (Kowloon).Tour and Business Center can arrange Airport Shuttle, Local Tours and Theme Park Admission Tickets, traveling in Hong Kong is an easy step!Free Wifi connection is available in the entire building, whether you are a leisure or business traveler, you will be impressed with our service.In order to provide a comfort, freshness and healthy living environment, we are a SMOKE-FREE hotel. Thank you very much for your cooperation.We are in the 1st recognition by the Hong Kong Tourism Board with the certificate of the “Quality Tourism Service Scheme”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hong Kong
Evergreen Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing