We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just to see what's there” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temple Street Night Market

Temple Street Night Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.04*
and up
Kowloon Street Food Tour
Ranked #71 of 808 things to do in Hong Kong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The fun begins around 8:00 PM, when visitors flock to the numerous stalls lining this bustling, open-air market, stocking everything from clothes to mobile phones to watches.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just to see what's there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you like shopping, this might be fun. I'm not a huge consumer so for me it was more of an experience. It's similar to the Ladies Market, but at night.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    703
    545
    156
    73
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyneton, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Probably my favourite market in Hong Kong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I just loved the atmosphere of this market. People and coexisting everywhere and it is a crowded place. Food stalls smack bang in the middle of streets and there are too many stalls to count. A great night out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hong Kong's Night Market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I find Temple Street a better option than Ladies' Market even though most of the stalls in both places sell the same items. There's much more varieties in Temple Street, from phone casings to shirts, souvenirs to luggage bags, etc. You can find almost anything. Another thing is you can find people performing traditional Chinese opera songs and in another stall, fortune teller reading your future. A fun night awaits you in Temple Street Night Market.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Chuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANKARA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“night market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

It is on the corner of Temple street and Jordan Road. Chinise market which you can find fake products in reasonable price, you have to bargain deadly. you can also find street food here. there are some restaurants which sells fresh seafoods.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SIRIN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
993 reviews
471 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“do it for the experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I usually endure but hate these types of experiences, but my wife had some souvenir gifts she wanted so off we went. It was actually a fun place and although many merchants did ask if they could help, if you expressed no interest, they left you alone. Lots of the selection was similar, but there was a considerable variety. We found items to buy and were very happy with the prices. We had been told to start bargaining below 50%, but we found no one would accept that. Mostly we settled around 60-75% of the original asking price. It was a much bigger place than I imagined and a fun experience to walk around.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple Street Night Market also viewed

 

Been to Temple Street Night Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing