We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The yesinn hostels staff are really friendly and its a nice atmosphere here. There's free WiFi, free computers, a little book library for your reading pleasure. There is even a massage chair but it is currently non functional, a cruel reminder that some things in life are too good to be true. Overall Impressed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shavick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    196
    62
    17
    16
See reviews for
10
28
283
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good location and the room is quite nice, people are friendly and they are willing to help u out for tourism. There is subway right across the street and time square is quite close too. If you stay longer u can buy a day ticket for subway which is much more cheaper if you wanna subway for everything. If u are looking for bargain u gotta go to temple market.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKYMADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here after some friends recommended it to us. The location was perfect, the dorms were colourful and clean, and the staff who spoke English were quite helpful. Hong Kong is generally more expensive than some other cities in Asia but the rooms were good value. We stayed here a second time at the end of our trip, and we met some great travelers both times we were there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great stay, simple yet effective. Nice social areas, good wifi coverage across the building, nice bathrooms, great location. If you're just in town for a couple of days then pretty useful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M3K_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hostel was located in good place, closed to MTR Causway Bay station.
Service is good and they have WI-FI Internet for free of charge.
This hostel have 2 building in Causeway Bay, I got the new room , new building. So the room quite clean,But the room size quite small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiraporn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the best. Hands down the best. Best value!Best atmosphere!Best staff! Super clean! Pretty Safe. Great Location! New modern facilities with high quality lockers. Was at Alisan Guest House --(dirty, old, poor locks on doors, no social life) but then checked out of that pit and checked into Yesinn! Great fun had at Yesinn. Met interesting people, listened to hip music and relaxed on the 9th floor roof patio. Just need a restaurant now and singles options. Did I say free coffee??? Yes. What a treat! Especially when coffee on the street at Pacific or S'Bucks costs about $30!

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor. Very nice. Very little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hostel is clean n comfortable。the location is very centralised and accessible to most of the attractions。causewaybay mtr is about 5 to 10 minutes walk。 shopping malls and eating places are a stone throw away。 plenty of things to do at night, do check out the street hawkers at night,the night life nearby is also really active。spent 3 days 2 nights there, i really enjoy my stay。 the stuffs really nice,helpful n friendly。always willing to help n provide useful traveling tips。

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wdp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#2 of 157 in Hong Kong
405 reviews
The Mahjong
#1 of 157 in Hong Kong
167 reviews
Y Loft (Youth Square)
#3 of 157 in Hong Kong
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
#11 of 157 in Hong Kong
388 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
#12 of 157 in Hong Kong
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesinn Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesinn Causeway Bay

Property: Yesinn Causeway Bay
Address: 2/F Nan Yip Building, 472 Hennessy Road, Hong Kong 852, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 157 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Yesinn Causeway Bay 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes walking distant from Yesinn Causeway Bay Hostel to Causeway Bay MTR station, our premier location makes us the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Recently renovated, we boast not only a fantastic Hong Kong city center location and building but our free services are unbeatable! We have taken great care when it comes to your safety & security so you don't need to worry and can hang out in our common room or relax in the roof top garden. An added bonus is that big size beds are tailor made for taller person and come with linen for free, so that late arriving travelers can jump straight into bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yesinn Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesinn Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing