We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun, clean, and easily accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fun, clean, and easily accessible”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

stayed for about a week just after the start of chinese new year. facilities are very clean, and the location is very convenient - it's a short walk to the closest causeway bay metro entrance, and causeway bay is a fun area with some nearby cheap eateries as well as many fancy shopping options. there are many common areas for meeting other people staying in the hostel, including a rooftop garden! beds were clean and fairly comfortable, there's wifi everywhere (plus 2 computers for use in the main common area), and the staff were very helpful (and someone is there 24/7). beds are fairly comfortable, water in the showers was always hot, and your keycard to get into your room corresponds to a locker to keep your stuff stowed away. each bed has several international plugs and a light, so you don't have to fight with your dorm mates over charging your things! only complaint, as others have mentioned, is that you have to go up a flight of steps before you get to the elevator - frustrating for those with wheeled suitcases, though i had a backpack so it was less of an issue for me. one of the best hostels i've stayed in!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    194
    60
    17
    17
See reviews for
9
27
277
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days for the Chinese New year and loved it, this place is purpose built (not some converted apartments like most) with a lot of thought gone into the details!

The staff were very friendly and available 24/7, they can give advice and even help you get a visa for China! In reception there is strong wifi, free tea and coffee all day, and a drinks fridge with items for sale (can beer 10HK$) communal kitchen and 2 computers for guests to use for free! And my fav is the massage chair which has several preset routines, great after a long day of sight seeing.

I stayed in the 21 bed mixed dorm, I was worried about noise and the que for the bathroom but this was not the case! Lights got turned off after 11pm and everybody tip toed around (guess I was lucky) all the beds had private curtains and multiple sockets which take plugs from most countries so no need for adapters.

If you wanna meet people the reception or the rooftop are great everyone was willing to chat, in the bedrooms most people kept to themselves!

Every mornin a team of woman cleaned the place from top to bottom, so the place was spotless. They have WiFi routers on every floor just make sure your logged into the closest one on your floor!

Helpful?
2 Thank crasherkid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 6 days and had a blast- Causeway Bay is a great location compared to Fortress Hill, and you can take a bus to Stanley Market right outside the hostel. The rooms were clean and the sockets near each bed was a blessing. I ended up liking Kowloon a lot, so I might look there as CB is a lot of upper-end shopping. However you're also within walking distance to the Happy Valley Racecourse, so if you are in town on Wednesdays you must go and check it out. Wifi was good too though it was intermittent on my floor (went to the lobby, which was actually a good incentive to meet people). Definitely a good price to pay for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truediarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Read abt the rave reviews of this place and I sure wasn't disappointed. My only complain would be having to carry my luggage up several flights of stairs to the first level to catch the lift ...

The room was comfy enough for the price I paid and rather unique compared to all the other hostels I've been too.

The tri-decker arrangement of the bed was fairly interesting and I loved that they had a socket and reading lamp at each individual bed space..

There were tonnes of good food and fantastic shopping around the area which was a definite plus point in my opinion .

Would definitely consider staying there again in the future .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I arrived here two days ago and had been amasing!
Maggie in reception is a delight, very helpful with everything!
The rooms are quite good, considering you are in a Small Island.
The common room is amazing, always full of people and an excellent massage chair that i'm using right now!

Very well located!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ticaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The facilities were very clean and the location was fantastic. However, the room was very cramped and there was only one toilet/shower for the 9 beds. Luckily there was an additional toilet and shower down the hall. The kitchen and lounge area was also very small and cramped and in the mornings it was hard to find a place to sit. There are terraces and places to hang out outside, however. The coffee/tea and water dispenser was very useful. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meshell273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Close to Times square in HK Island, close to the MTR, close to a supermarket, and just in front there is a tramway. Even if the room is not big, the agencement is very well done, so you have place to move, place for your luggage, and a bathroom.
Wifi is everywhere,I definitly recommend it

Room Tip: Look at the NCB Bank, the hostel is in the small street at the left of the bank
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#2 of 160 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mahjong
#1 of 160 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Y Loft (Youth Square)
#3 of 160 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Check Inn HK
Check Inn HK
#9 of 160 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesinn Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesinn Causeway Bay

Property: Yesinn Causeway Bay
Address: 2/F Nan Yip Building, 472 Hennessy Road, Hong Kong 852, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 160 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Yesinn Causeway Bay 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes walking distant from Yesinn Causeway Bay Hostel to Causeway Bay MTR station, our premier location makes us the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Recently renovated, we boast not only a fantastic Hong Kong city center location and building but our free services are unbeatable! We have taken great care when it comes to your safety & security so you don't need to worry and can hang out in our common room or relax in the roof top garden. An added bonus is that big size beds are tailor made for taller person and come with linen for free, so that late arriving travelers can jump straight into bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Yesinn Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesinn Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing