We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmissable”

Hong Kong Museum of History
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.33*
and up
Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #9 of 811 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unmissable”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Tells the history of Hong Kong brilliantly- you will need at least 3 hours to cover ALL the exhibits. Check out their special exhibitions too... when we were there they had the Mesopotamia exhibition which we had miseed in Melbourne. Avoid the coffee in the cafe- stick to tea.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pittosporum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,800
    902
    120
    16
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,167 reviews
595 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,068 helpful votes
“quite interesting”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we visited it in a week day cos once a week it's free of charge. good choice! we enjoyed it. this small country has so much to tell you. it was very impressive the video of the retirement of the british after their reign there. recomended it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hong Kong Museum of History”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Off the tourist track but well worth the walk to find it. Parking very difficult. Modern building that tracks the history of Hong Kong from the Jurassic times to the present day..Reasonable cafe and good toilets.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SomersetStargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnside, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lots of interesting HK art”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Well laid out and presented place for history and art visitors. Good location to other features on waterfront.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CDMLMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footscray, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blasts from the past”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

On a very stimulating visit of the Island last autumn this place was heavily recommended to me by a long almost lost cousin
Once my wife returned to the coal face that is the big factory in Altona, i knuckled down for a week of climbing stairs, catching ferries and chasing tail (no erase the last bit from your minds)
One quite saturday morning i hiked up to this cool museum in Kowloon from the stat ferry
A nutritious way to spend half a day-
NB. not Japanese friendly

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Museum of History also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Museum of History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing