We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caritas Bianchi Lodge
Ranked #158 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here in July, 2011 as a part of a tour group just about to begin a tour in China. The hotel was basic, but great for those on a budget. Not too far from a subway station to get you to Tsim Sha Tsui (lower part of Kowloon), and also not too far from Mongkok with all its markets. The staff were very friendly and the room was quite comfy. I couldn't complain :)

Room Tip: All rooms from what I know where facing towards a hill, in my opinion it doesn't matter where in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIKEBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    299
    100
    10
    6
See reviews for
51
76
39
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Thanks Caritas Bianchi - friendly service, great rooms overlooking a tree-filled park, super quiet rooms and excellent location in Kowloon a block from an excellent Japanese and Vietnamese restaurant! This hotel MADE our trip to Hong Kong so relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park (ours was 12th floor and all we could see were tree-tops - lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planetcalire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stay here for 3 nights, staff very friendly, rooms clean and quiet, we stayed on 17th floor facing the park. Close to all transport, plus walking distance to Markets and supermarket, and a bus and train station only a short walk away, we would definately stay here again when next in HongKong.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Park, they are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 818Marg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolos, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a group of 15 we will definitely stay again .... Near to MTR, grocery, night market, ladies market, bus stop, money exchange, restaurants make it very accesible to everything ... Will definitely recommend this lodge esp if you have kids and elderly and wan't to go on shopping and food trip just by walking, while they are resting at your room ...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Chose to stay at Caritas Bianchi Lodge hotel last September, cos the room size is big compared to many other hotels. Even though its 3 star, the service is very good, free wifi in room & most importantly BIG ROOM. can open luggages and walk around comfortably! Our second room had an extra bed and there's still space to move about! Rooms face a park, nice peaceful scenery. The staff were very friendly.

Excellent location, short walk to yau ma tei mtr, walking distance to mongkok and temple street. Hotel is located at Cliff Road, a short 10 seconds walk to the main street of Nathan Road. There are shops all along Nathan Road. The hotel is located near a church and police station, in a safe neighbourhood. There is a BLT supermarket and 7-11 just outside the hotel down a small slope. When u go out to buy food late at night, a security guard will stand at the entrance to open the door for u and make sure u are the hotel guest when u return, so it is very safe to go out at night.

Price includes free breakfast. Even though it's mostly the same food everyday but still good enough for a decent meal.

Only downside is the lift: There are two lifts but at night, only one lift is in service so have to wait quite some time.

I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvholiday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Travelling to Hong Kong with 3 elders, my husband and myself. We decided to get a family room for my seniors and a double bedroom for ourselves. Knowing that most of the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are rather small and the pricing is on a high side, we decided to try a lodge instead.

When I was going thru' trip advisor and realised that Caritas Bianchi Lodge had very high and well reviews; plus they had family rooms that fit our expectation. We booked the Caritas Bianchi by emailing them. They were very prompt in replying our request.

The reception area was very clean and well maintain with a very pleasant smell. They had a security guard everyday, so it was very safe. The family room was super big with 1 double bed, 2 single beds and a sofa in the centre of the room. It was facing a park so my seniors had no problem getting to sleep.The double bedroom is cosy which I enjoyed the big toilet and the shower head. (Power!!) They had basic toilet amenties (tooth brush/paste, comb, shower cap, shower gel, hair dyer, water boiler and cups). But do remember to bring yr own shampoo/condiitioner and shaver.

The complains I had are the pillows which couldn't support my neck (it will sink and become flat after you lie on it) and the room (1110) we had is facing the main road, which was quite noisy as we could hear the vehicles moving noise while we were trying to sleep.

Breakfast was served at Level 6 from 7am to 10.30am. I must say I did enjoy the buffet breakfast.

The location was super, 5 min walk to YauMaTi MTR, 10-15 min walk to Ladies Markets or Shopping Malls. There was a lot of food stores around the Lodge, one supermart for us to buy bread or drinks, one 7-11 store and a famous Japanese restaurant that we didnt manage to try (the queue was super long every night). There was a Wife Biscuit shop just beside the supermart or another one further down near the ladies market. No need to worry about buying food souveniors and carry all the way back to hotel.

We will definitely go back again if we are planning for the next Hong Kong trip.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are facing the park if you have sleep difficulties at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hapiecutiepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Baños, Laguna
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

ROOM: The room is clean (free from dirt or stain) orderly, cozy, simple in its interior with a flat screen TV however only 2 English channels are available. Hot and cold shower regulator is functioning well. The shower enclosure is quite small, fit for large asian frame. I had a good and uninterrupted sleep during my stay there. WIFI is also available. Everyday the room is being cleaned and maintained by the personnel.

SECURITY: The place is tranquil and safe, we had no problem when it comes to leaving our things in the room.

HOTEL STAFF: We arrived in the lodge at around 1am due to the delayed flight of Cebu Pacific but they still accepted us and the receptionist facilitated the accommodation transactions smoothly.

FOOD: For breakfast (included in our package) they always serve newly cooked food but not that varied in choices. Food handling and sanitation inside the restaurant is clean. Dimsum, bread, porridge, congee, scrambled egg and hard boiled egg are always available on the buffet table. The food is not that tasty but sufficiently agreeable in flavor to satiate your appetite. The head waiter is friendly and attentive, he always check if there is enough quantity food on the table.

LOCATION: The lodge is near the MTR station, to get there you have to cross the street going towards the right direction. The station is near a park and basketball court. The temple market and jade market is also across the street that usually opens in the evening.The lodge is right beside the salvation army lodge and adjacent to the superstore where you could buy cheap items like chocolates and chips and a small ramen restaurant- Yokuzuna where we tasted delicious ramen soup with big serving.

Helpful Info: You will be asked to deposit $300 upon check-in but it will be returned to you during your check-out. They are giving discounts on the items in their mini bar, it will be revealed to you during also your check-out, like we have consumed 2 cans of coca cola which should supposed to cost HK $20 (HK$10 each) but we only paid HK $18.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank quiksilver_girl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#195 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#122 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Deluxe Hotel
Casa Deluxe Hotel
#180 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#174 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#87 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Metro Winner Hotel
#197 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caritas Bianchi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caritas Bianchi Lodge

Property: Caritas Bianchi Lodge
Address: No.4 Cliff Road,Yaumati, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caritas Bianchi Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caritas Bianchi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caritas Bianchi Hotel Hong Kong
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing