We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Wanchai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Ranked #71 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great find in Wanchai”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Ozo is a great boutique hotel in Wanchai, and is yet close enough to Central that you can walk to the BOC Tower in 10 mins, and just a two minute walk from Three Pacific Place. It is clean and modern, and while the rooms are small (perhaps even by HK standards), it is only a problem if you want to stay in your room for very long (unlikely in HK). There are lots of dining options nearby. Overall, it is an excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Try a room in one of the higher floors. Many lower level floor rooms have no views due to the surrou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulysses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Ulysses S,

Thank you very much for providing your positive comments to us.

I appreciate your detailed feedback in regards to the convenience of our hotel due to its location. And I am glad that you have enjoyed your overall staying experience at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    454
    98
    27
    10
See reviews for
97
252
101
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is furnished in a modern way, with new, nice quality furnishings. It's clean and fresh. The staff are helpful and check in is slick. My room was quite small and didn't have a good view but I was using it as a base, staying out all day and only needed to sleep so it was absolutely fine.the bathroom was lovely with a great shower. Breakfast buffet had a good range of hot and continental breakfast. Food was good quality and presentation made it appealing. I would definitely stay here again when I am next in Hong Kong. I travelled here for business. Rates were extremely reasonable for Hong Kong. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Christine2011,

Thank you very much for sharing a great review of your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear that you have truly enjoyed the functional room as well as the efficient and friendly team members at the Spot. In addition, our chefs are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the quality and the range of our buffet breakfast.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

In HK for 4 nights we picked ozo over indigo as it was closer to central. And it was an excellent choice! Location is great (2min from admiralty MTR), 5 min from the cute area of star street. The hotel has very limited services (but who needs room service when you have hundreds of food options within 2 min from your hotel). We were really happy with our room (their most basic one) we got lucky as we got a room on the top floor. The rooms are small yet totally reasonably sized for HK. For the price (150$US/night) it's a very good option for HK!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misstidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear misstidy,

Thank you very much for choosing OZO Wesley Hong Kong as your home away from home.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is indeed situated in the heart of restaurants and entertainment outlets, perfect for the leisure travelers to explore the local scene.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed 10 nights here, and are very happy at our choice. Easy walking distance to WanChai or Admiralty station, (600m or so), close to Pacific Place shopping, buses and the tram go right past the door. Restaurants, supermarkets, coffee shops close by. Friendly, unobtrusive staff. Very clean and modern rooms. Our only minor concern was the room size - but this is HK, everything is compact!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorchester2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Dorchester2,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed the newly renovated room and the location of our hotel. We hope you have had the chance to explore the vibrant neighborhood of Wanchai during your stay.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I love the area between wan chai and Admiralty so I chose ozo...the price is really good!!and the hotel did suprise me!
Lobby is big and modern...staff at the reception are really friendly and helpful!(If you forget to bring the converter,you can borrow it from the reception.)
We stayed at the sleep room for 3nights..everything was beyond our expectation.The bed was comfortable..the room was cozy designed...not noisy at all..
shower space is ok but maybe should not be designed as half opened...
the curtain and the sound insulation wall are perfect for sleeping!

will recommend ozo wesley to all my friends,definitely!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ywyjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear ywyjennifer,

Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback in regards your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to know that you have truly enjoyed the newly renovated guest room, the comfortable beddings and our courteous service. Most of the all, it is wonderful to learn that you have had a great night sleep, as we promise in OZO Wesley - Sleep. Dream.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here because I was in Hong Kong working nearby and it was just what I wanted and conveniently placed for everything. Good price and everything was just as it should be for a mid- range hotel. It seems popular when I was there with visitors from the mainland but there were plenty of visitors from other places too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Jimbo732,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor.com with the community.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us on your recent trip to Hong Kong.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

contemporary modern design yet cosy and comfy. The room size was big enough for 2 single bed & a 2seater sofa with a small study desk. The bathroom was also spacious and clean.

What I liked other than the size and cleanliness of the room is it's convenience. 3-5mins walk to pacific place where admiralty station and bus terminal is. In the other direction, 5-7 mins to wan chai station, some eateries along the way, behind the hotel there's a street market for locals and tram stops that heads to both central & causeway bay.

The staff of the hotel were extremely helpful in recommending food places & fixing our prepaid sim issues.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamcyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear pamcyy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am very glad to hear that you appreciate the design of our newly renovated guest rooms and the location of our hotel. It is also very encouraging for our team members to receive positive feedback directly from our guests, I will certainly share it with them.

Thank you once again for choosing OZO Wesley Hong Kong and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
115 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#120 of 718 in Hong Kong
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#112 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,987 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#132 of 718 in Hong Kong
374 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Wesley Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Property: OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Address: No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OZO Wesley Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure? Shopping or culture? At OZO Wesley Hong Kong, you won't have to pick - you can have it all.We have created a stylishly designed urban accommodation for on-the-go global nomads right at the heart of all the action. Superb bedding and intuitively designed rooms give you just what you need for the perfect night's sleep. A healthy breakfast and espresso jolt will invigorate you in the morning. Meanwhile, our interactive orientation screen will give you all the area info you need to dive into your day - however you want it to unfold.Located on Hennessy Road, a prime business and commercial district on Hong Kong Island between Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, our first class property is just a 5-minute stroll from the brands and boutiques of Pacific Place, and the sights, restaurants and bars that give this city its buzz. So go on - wander, explore, shop, dine and discover. The perfect night's sleep will be waiting when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your OZO Wesley Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing