We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, small but efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Ranked #72 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Newly renovated, small but efficient”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights, booked via TA so very good price. First night HK$1100, other two night less than 700! Moved out as price then jumped to 1300.

Soft opening, newly renovated, only floors 15-21 open. Non-smoking hotel is a plus, although tourists from China still super loud in the hallways. Rooms are small but this is HK. Good bed, excellent bath, room safe, work table/chair excellent, n large swinging flat screen tv. And free wifi. My only complaint is a/c LOUD, even on low setting, turned it off at night.

Location good, one block is Admiralty Three, short walk to Admiralty MRT. Wanchai MRT is also short walk - 10 minutes,via streets.

If you get special price, great value....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear travl1234,

Thank you very much for staying at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, your valuable feedback is highly appreciated.

We are happy that you have enjoyed the snooze zone (hotel room) and the location. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience that marred during your stay as a result of the noisy a/c. It is our utmost commitment to ensure our brand promise - sleep. dream. is delivered to the guests, thus, I have addressed this issue to the respective department to take serious action to resolve this concern.

Thank you once again for choosing OZO Wesley and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    454
    98
    27
    10
See reviews for
97
252
101
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A great refurbishment and contemporary styling. Liked this hotel from the moment I checked in, the management and staff are working hard to impress. I agree with comments already made about room size, but if you go for a suite you will be satisfied. Not too far from two stations and a cheap taxi ride to the airport express. I would advise anyone new to Hong Kong to use the express if staying in this area. Breakfast was of high quality (better than many 5 star that I have stayed) although not so many choices. The breakfast staff were excellent and the restaurant spacious and light. Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: If staying for more than a couple of nights go for a suite rather than the rooms. Its well worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker17_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Walker17_11,

Thank you for the great review of our lovely hotel. Sharing your comments with our team is what makes us strive more for service excellence experience to our guests.

And we are delighted that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Hope you will get the chance to try our lunch or dinner next time, which serves modern Chinese food.

We hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you're looking for a good value, clean, convenient and comfortable room in Wan Chai then you can't go past this hotel. Be aware that there's no room service, you'll be carrying your own bag to your room and the rooms are small (but perhaps not unusually so for HK standards) but on the positive side, it's newly re-furbished with very comfortable bed and nice bathroom, the staff are competent and friendly and the breakfast (though limited in selection) is very high quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbo6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Robbo6677,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. In response to our guests, we have decided not to provide room service, instead, we have a grab and go outlet called "O2GO" near the reception area in the lobby. You are welcome to purchase some homemade sandwiches or snacks anytime of the day should you feel hungry or just want a quick bite.

And we are glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast, please do let us know when you are in town the next time so that we can introduce our modern Chinese restaurant to you for lunch or dinner.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

During my stay at your hotel, I am glad that I make this good choice.
Something I would like to point out..When I checked in, your receptionist is being very helpful and kind to a curious traveler like me, I forgot his name, when I took a taxi away to airport express station, he also present. I would like to say thank you for being helpful and kind. You are welcome to visit Taiwan again. :)
Good location easy to hop on a ding ding tram to Causeway, and quite close to Hopewell centre.

Something need to improved:
1. I ask other receptionist how to go to Metropark Hotel Wanchai, because I want to go to the foreign currency exchange next to the hotel, your receptionist is responded to me that: "Usually we dont recommend guest go out for currency exchange", yes, I know that, but the thing is you hotel only accept USD 100, and I only have 50USD, and no exchange for NTD as well. The response is not really a pleasant one, If not recommending go out exchange, please offer me another option to get money without reject me directly.
2. There should be curtain out the shower room, otherwise when showering the water would keep spilling out shower room, the area is in front of toilet.
3. The breakfast is a bit lack of variety. it is not quite worth the price.
4. No Slipper in the room.. I assume it is necessary to have one? Or just my room without slipper?
5. Should bigger note paper in the room instead of the small one.

I still have a good experience from this hotel. Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Ivyfan,

Thank you very much for choosing OZO Wesley Hong Kong and we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have been shared with our team member, and this is always very encouraging.

I have noted the additional points you raised in your review in regards to some improvement needed, and I would like to briefly comment on them in the order you listed in your review:

We do apologize for the currency exchange confusion and shall be reviewing the detail with our Front Desk team. Likewise we take your comments about the breakfast choices seriously and the Kitchen Team shall look into this.

The interior designers took the view that a glass partition is both hygienically and esthetically more pleasing, hence the lack of a shower curtain. We do note your point about the wet floor though and we shall continue to monitor feedback.

Slippers are available upon request and we shall note this for your next visit. In our environmental drive, we have chosen to avoid as many disposable items as possible, we hope you understand. The same reason more or less is behind the decision to minimize the amount of paper placed in rooms (writing paper, envelopes etc)

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we do hope to see you again soon.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

So glad I chose this hotel finally from my short listed 2. This is not a brand new hotel but because there was a change of management, the hotel has gone through a thorough refurbishment. The rooms are new and bright. When I was there in June, it was only 3 weeks old. The hotel is completely smoke free. What I didn't like about my room was the view even though I was upgraded to the 22nd floor. It was surrounded by tall buildings.

What I enjoyed the most is the location, new room and comfortable bed. Reasonable size as hong kong hotel rooms are generally small. It can accommodate a king size bed. Don't expect a big bathroom but for the price I paid, it's reasonable. It's well organized with basic amenities. Location is very convenient as there are lots of eateries along the way but mostly Chinese.

Wifi signal is strong but only one equipment allowed for logging in. Got to call them for another user id. So if you have 2 equipment each for 2 people in the room, then you need 3 extra user id. Not sure if you get it. Thought it was troublesome.

I would stay here again the next time, perhaps next week :))

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Angela K,

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel.

We are so happy that you chose Ozo as your home away from home. Indeed, the location is very convenient for eating, shopping and getting public transportation.

And we are glad that you very much enjoyed the bed and the newly refurbished room.

There are some local restaurants near by and you may find other International cuisine on star street or ship street, just a few minutes walking distance from our hotel.

We do provide complimentary wifi to our guests and 2 usage will be provided to two guests automatically. Should you need more wifi usage, please do not hesitate to request at the Spot upon check-in.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the colourful, bright and sunny room, the excellent facilities and patient, informative service at the reception desk. The breakfast was yummy too. The MTR is really close and the trams come to the door as well. A place to come back to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LucyStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear LucyStar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the service and the breakfast! Hope you enjoyed our Daily Wow at the Boost (breakfast).

See you again soon hopefully.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stay in June 2013. Just opened after change of ownership and re-model. Looks as though a complete renovation. I got an intro rate of ~HK$800. Room is small (this is HKG !), but the room is well organized. Good location. Wifi is very good.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank ShanghaidAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear ShanghaidAgain,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is especially nice to see you enjoyed the room and the area.

Hope to see you back here again soon.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#101 of 718 in Hong Kong
115 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#121 of 718 in Hong Kong
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#114 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,983 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#133 of 718 in Hong Kong
374 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#36 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Wesley Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Property: OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Address: No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OZO Wesley Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure? Shopping or culture? At OZO Wesley Hong Kong, you won't have to pick - you can have it all.We have created a stylishly designed urban accommodation for on-the-go global nomads right at the heart of all the action. Superb bedding and intuitively designed rooms give you just what you need for the perfect night's sleep. A healthy breakfast and espresso jolt will invigorate you in the morning. Meanwhile, our interactive orientation screen will give you all the area info you need to dive into your day - however you want it to unfold.Located on Hennessy Road, a prime business and commercial district on Hong Kong Island between Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, our first class property is just a 5-minute stroll from the brands and boutiques of Pacific Place, and the sights, restaurants and bars that give this city its buzz. So go on - wander, explore, shop, dine and discover. The perfect night's sleep will be waiting when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your OZO Wesley Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing