We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new refurbished hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Ranked #79 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great new refurbished hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

So glad I chose this hotel finally from my short listed 2. This is not a brand new hotel but because there was a change of management, the hotel has gone through a thorough refurbishment. The rooms are new and bright. When I was there in June, it was only 3 weeks old. The hotel is completely smoke free. What I didn't like about my room was the view even though I was upgraded to the 22nd floor. It was surrounded by tall buildings.

What I enjoyed the most is the location, new room and comfortable bed. Reasonable size as hong kong hotel rooms are generally small. It can accommodate a king size bed. Don't expect a big bathroom but for the price I paid, it's reasonable. It's well organized with basic amenities. Location is very convenient as there are lots of eateries along the way but mostly Chinese.

Wifi signal is strong but only one equipment allowed for logging in. Got to call them for another user id. So if you have 2 equipment each for 2 people in the room, then you need 3 extra user id. Not sure if you get it. Thought it was troublesome.

I would stay here again the next time, perhaps next week :))

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Angela K,

Thank you for your review of our lovely hotel.

We are so happy that you chose Ozo as your home away from home. Indeed, the location is very convenient for eating, shopping and getting public transportation.

And we are glad that you very much enjoyed the bed and the newly refurbished room.

There are some local restaurants near by and you may find other International cuisine on star street or ship street, just a few minutes walking distance from our hotel.

We do provide complimentary wifi to our guests and 2 usage will be provided to two guests automatically. Should you need more wifi usage, please do not hesitate to request at the Spot upon check-in.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    424
    92
    25
    10
See reviews for
87
241
91
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the colourful, bright and sunny room, the excellent facilities and patient, informative service at the reception desk. The breakfast was yummy too. The MTR is really close and the trams come to the door as well. A place to come back to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LucyStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear LucyStar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the service and the breakfast! Hope you enjoyed our Daily Wow at the Boost (breakfast).

See you again soon hopefully.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stay in June 2013. Just opened after change of ownership and re-model. Looks as though a complete renovation. I got an intro rate of ~HK$800. Room is small (this is HKG !), but the room is well organized. Good location. Wifi is very good.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank ShanghaidAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear ShanghaidAgain,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is especially nice to see you enjoyed the room and the area.

Hope to see you back here again soon.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our stay in this hotel is a memorable one. After alighting at Wan Chai MTR from the airport, it just took us about 5 mins to reach the hotel by walking. Situated at the corner, you can easily notice the hotel name from far. You can also find a bus stop just outside the hotel and convenient store nearby. Everything is very convenient.

What impress us most is the hotel staff. Joe, Jay, Cliff and the team are very warm and friendly. They actually remember our name and greet us every time they see us. Not only that, they also taking initiative to check with us our needs and offer to help us. I'm glad to have them helping to make a reservation at a restaurant which save us from having to join the long queue.

On top of that, the hotel room is very comfortable and well-equipped with all the necessities. Do not have to be panic if you happen to bring only the USB cable but forget the power adapter for charging, I have never thought of there is actually a USB port in the room! Also, we love the use of Turquoise color in the room, it give us a refreshing feel especially after the tiring journey. How thoughtful!

We certainly will return to this hotel on the next trip to Hong Kong!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jason,

It is a pleasure to read your encouraging words, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your positive feedback has been passed on to the team members who love to hear how they're doing.

Thanks again and see you soon.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for two nights. Upon entering its newly renovated lobby, you would feel a great sense of comfort that you're not in some shabby hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating, courteous and was informative of the hotel's facilities and places to eat.

The newly renovated room was normal for HK standard, but I was very impressed with the layout. In 22sqm, they were able to place my King bed, a desk, a desk chair, a closet luggage rack and hanging on the wall, a flat screen 32" television. To add, you had a small ledge to sit on to be able to admire your view. As for the toilet and bath, it was not cramp, but then again, I had no tub in my bathroom.

You would enjoy how near this hotel is from Star Street and Three Pacific Place (where you could catch the MTR after a 5 minute walk.

I highly recommend this hotel to those who want to be near the up and coming "LKF" of Hong Kong and for those who want to veer away from too much of the hustle and bustle.

To add, I would disregard all the previous reviews of this hotel as at the time of this writing, the hotel had only been open for a week, post renovation.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank twizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Twizm,

Thank you very much for being our first reviewer! And certainly thank you for your kind words, it is always encouraging to see guests' positive feedback to our new property. We are working very hard to ensure we get it right.

Hope to see you back here again soon and thanks again for the feedback.

Cliff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#127 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#122 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#126 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#110 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
#149 of 718 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Wesley Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Property: OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Address: No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OZO Wesley Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure? Shopping or culture? At OZO Wesley Hong Kong, you won't have to pick - you can have it all.We have created a stylishly designed urban accommodation for on-the-go global nomads right at the heart of all the action. Superb bedding and intuitively designed rooms give you just what you need for the perfect night's sleep. A healthy breakfast and espresso jolt will invigorate you in the morning. Meanwhile, our interactive orientation screen will give you all the area info you need to dive into your day - however you want it to unfold.Located on Hennessy Road, a prime business and commercial district on Hong Kong Island between Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, our first class property is just a 5-minute stroll from the brands and boutiques of Pacific Place, and the sights, restaurants and bars that give this city its buzz. So go on - wander, explore, shop, dine and discover. The perfect night's sleep will be waiting when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Amari Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your OZO Wesley Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing