We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$86
Expedia.com
$99
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$69
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
394
447
135
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
394
447
135
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ladies market early check kowloon station mongkok shopping luggage smartphone convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The standard twin room is good enough if you just expect to have a comfort sleep. The room is clean and tidy. There's a free wifi. The hotel is located about 5 minutes walking distance from mong kok mtr station. There's one dim sum restaurant next to the hotel called New Star restaurant which is good taste and cheap! There's a laundry shop located opposite of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HooiTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great central location to markets, food and Nathan Road. Good clean rooms and nice staff. Lobby could be abit more user friendly but staff were friendly and helpful. Second stay here and will be back good value for money.
Convenient to take all the purchases back to before you go out for more.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Location of the Hotel is excellent . Ladies Market shopping area and Food stalls are very near the Hotel almost at a stones throw. The Hotel lacks the facilities of a 3 star Hotel . There is no lobby to relax or sit. That is really a minus point. But the staff is helpful and cooperative. Proficiency in English is O.K. Tariff is on the higher side as compared to its standard but that is prevalent everywhere in HONG KONG. On the whole you will stay in this Hotel just for its great location.

Room tip: Always select a room at the top Floors for good view. And corner rooms are more spacious.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RANVIRAmritsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Excellent value in Hong Kong. For the price, it's a 4 star review, but it's not actually a 4 star hotel.

It's very far North though, so if you need to be on Hong Kong island, I'd recommend staying elsewhere based on the location. If the location works for you, it's an excellent value. Modern facilities and a very nice sized bathroom for HK.

Date of stay: October 2011
Trip type: Traveled solo
6  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Priced mid range but the room is small and can be awkward if you require space for many bags etc. Facilities are OK and service was good at check in but other staff next day not helpful at all, some just hang around the desk for I don't know what purpose. Also some deals with breakfast/internet that are worth exploring. Paid for breakfast (for one day) and got free internet or vice versa? Breakfast was a good variety and good quality appearing clean. They also do a dinner buffet but many nearby other options for food (actually very many) just as good and very cheap. Not much help with tours etc but this can be overcome from other sources. This is a great location with nearby train station which works very well for Kowloon and even across to HK also as mentioned heaps of food outlets within walking distance and nearby day/night markets. By the way nearby sandwich/rolls available for quick breakfast located in Soy St.

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Sidneeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews