We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$323
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$293
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$232
$195
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$113
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
232
396
123
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
396
123
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies marketsoy streetmong kok mtrstreet foodsneaker streetnight marketmongkok arearooms are smallmin walkmtr stationmini fridgefree upgradenathan rdrestaurants and shopsconvenient locationcomfortable roomhandy phone
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 783 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Excellent value in Hong Kong. For the price, it's a 4 star review, but it's not actually a 4 star hotel.

It's very far North though, so if you need to be on Hong Kong island, I'd recommend staying elsewhere based on the location. If the location works for you, it's an excellent value. Modern facilities and a very nice sized bathroom for HK.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
6  Thank Drewdini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Priced mid range but the room is small and can be awkward if you require space for many bags etc. Facilities are OK and service was good at check in but other staff next day not helpful at all, some just hang around the desk for I don't know what purpose. Also some deals with breakfast/internet that are worth exploring. Paid for breakfast (for one day) and got free internet or vice versa? Breakfast was a good variety and good quality appearing clean. They also do a dinner buffet but many nearby other options for food (actually very many) just as good and very cheap. Not much help with tours etc but this can be overcome from other sources. This is a great location with nearby train station which works very well for Kowloon and even across to HK also as mentioned heaps of food outlets within walking distance and nearby day/night markets. By the way nearby sandwich/rolls available for quick breakfast located in Soy St.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Sidneeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel has a great location. it is tucked away in a nice peaceful corner of the buzzling streets of Mongkok. it is just a a street down to the Ladies' market and one block away of the famous tian-hao-yun dimsum place. There are many tea restaurants just a few steps away which serves delicious local cuisine. This location will be great if you love shopping at around the Mongkok area. However, we had to walk around 15 mins to the train station. It was quite bad in the sweltering and humid Hong Kong summer season to walk to and fro many times just to get to the trains,

I got the deluxe room, hence probably the rooms are slightly spacious than the standard ones. However it was still quite small as compared to a few other more secluded hotels in Hong Kong in which i have stayed before.. but it is still ok. The rooms are still maintained nicely. Even though the rooms are a little bit worn, it was still kept cleaned. No problem of bed bugs or any other strange-looking insects spotted.

The hotel will give their guests a password for their free room wifi.. so yes, this hotel provides free wifi for their guests! no need to get additional auto-roaming 3G service for the costs conscious. The downloading speed was good as well. However, 2 person cannot use the internet at the same time.

To our sweet surprise, the hotel left us a note in our room on our last night, hoping that we have a good stay with them.. together with a simple snack. Simple gestures, but it left a great impression on us.

Other than the distance to the train station in the sweltering summer, i've nothing else to complain. I will quite definitely stay there again in my next visit to hong kong.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank goh_sy206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights before we headed to Macau and returned a night after that. Stayed for another 3 nights. I went wit family so we booked 2 rooms thru Agoda a month earlier. The 1st 2 nights were good, given two standard double room, but my parents got a corner room which looks much smaller for the 3 nights after we came back from Macau. Since my parents did not mind so end up never asked for room change. TV in room spoilt, called concierge and a technician came with a new tv.

Good:
a) Near Ladies Market and the best dim sum ("Ting Hao Yun" in Mandarin). U hv to take a queue no. and order with the menu given to you before you enter. Bed quite comfy and clean. Fruits provided eryday which u may seldom see in other hotel rooms.

b) Free Wi-Fi in room but please remember to ask concierge for password before you check-in. I wonder if they will provide if I never ask....

c) Staff goes by the name "Otto" and "Barry" are very helpful. They dun wear uniforms, I suppose they are in management level??

d) A 7-seater from hotel to airport costs HKD 450. Quite worth it.
Total= 4 pax and 4 luggages. Must book 2 hrs in advance. Try to book earlier just to be safe.

Things to take note:
a) 2 complimentary mineral water bottles are provided but there are 2 Fiji mineral water bottles placed in front of the complimentary water bottles, charged at HKD40 each.

b) Canned drinks in fridge is chargeable thou they did not indicate on any papers in the room. Call to ask concierge is the safest way.

c) Bring ur own hair shampoo, conditioner. They only provide "multiple purpose" gel which you may use on your hair and body.

d) Check in and check out quite slow. 3-4 staff but the check in/out process is juz bit too long.
e) Have to pay a deposit of HKD 1,000 per room and pls keep the receipt well in order to get the deposit back when u check out.

e) Quite far from Mongkok MTR actually, abt 10 mins walk. I would suggest The CityView Hotel which is nearby and it is very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, abt 3 mins walk.

Room Tip: I got a room with backyard view. U may try to request for main road view. Remind staff not to give you corner room which is much smaller.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cavyn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights, Mum and I thought it was perfect. Location, room & service were all good. We unfortunately didn't get to eat there except breakfast which was nice enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mereider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews